我的 Amazon EBS 快照不显示进度,或者收到错误“ConcurrentSnapshotLimitExceeded”。我如何解决此问题?

上次更新日期:2020 年 12 月 3 日

我的 Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) 卷的多个快照在待处理状态中卡在小于或等于 100% 的进度中。当我尝试启动新快照时,我收到错误消息:ConcurrentSnapshotLimitExceeded。如何解决此问题?

简短描述

ConcurrentSnapshotLimitExceeded 错误可能因以下原因发生:

  • 您同时运行的快照太多。当多个快照同时运行时,较新的快照将保持在待处理状态,直至“Started”时间最先的待处理快照转为已完成状态。单个 gp2、io1、io2 或磁性卷最多可以有五个并发的待处理快照。单个 st1 或 sc1 卷可以有一个待处理的快照。
  • 您删除了正在进行的快照。您可以在 EBS 快照正在处理时删除它们。如果您随后启动新快照,显示的进度百分比可能会停滞较长时间。删除的快照进度将继续下去,直到它 100% 完成。

如果您尝试启动超过允许的并发待处理快照(包括正在进行中的删除快照),您会收到错误消息 ConcurrentSnapshotLimitExceeded。

解决方法

当您收到此错误时,您已达到可在指定卷上创建的并发快照数的限制。等待“待处理”的请求完成。在所有待处理的请求完成后,请检查并确认您没有处于不完整状态的快照,例如“错误”。处于不完整状态的快照将计入您的并发快照限制。

注意:作为最佳实践,您应留出足够时间让之前的快照完成。对同一个卷,最佳做法是在两次创建快照 API 请求之间等待 15 秒。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EBS 常见问题


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

My Amazon EBS snapshots show no progress or receive the error "ConcurrentSnapshotLimitExceeded". How can I resolve this?

Last updated: 2020-12-03

Multiple snapshots for my Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) volume are stuck at less than or equal to 100% progress in pending state. When I try to launch a new snapshot, I receive the error: ConcurrentSnapshotLimitExceeded. How can I resolve this issue?

Short description

The ConcurrentSnapshotLimitExceeded error might occur for the following reasons:

  • You have too many snapshots running concurrently. When multiple snapshots are running concurrently, newer snapshots remain in the pending state until the pending snapshot with the oldest "Started" time moves to the completed state. A single gp2, io1, io2, or Magnetic volume can have up to five concurrent pending snapshots. A single st1 or sc1 volume can have one pending snapshot.
  • You deleted an in-progress snapshot. You can delete EBS snapshots while they're in progress. If you then initiate a new snapshot, the displayed progress percentage might be stuck for an extended period of time. The deleted snapshot progress will continue until it's 100% complete.

If you try to initiate more than the allowed concurrently pending snapshots (including any deleted while in progress), you receive the error message ConcurrentSnapshotLimitExceeded.

Resolution

When you receive this error, you've reached the limit on the number of concurrent snapshots you can create on the specified volume. Wait until the 'pending' requests complete. After all pending requests complete, check that you don't have snapshots that are in an incomplete state, such as 'error'. Snapshots in an incomplete state count against your concurrent snapshot limit.

Note: As a best practice, allow sufficient time for the previous snapshot to complete. It's a best practice to wait 15 seconds between create-snapshot API requests for the same volume. For additional information, see Amazon EBS FAQs.


Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?