我收到一则通知,指出 Amazon EC2 检测到托管我的 EC2 实例的基础硬件性能出现降级。我需要怎么做?

上次更新日期:2020 年 10 月 8 日

我收到一则通知,指出托管我的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例的基础硬件性能出现降级。我需要怎么做?

简短描述

如果发生硬件故障,Amazon EC2 会将特定硬件标记为故障。在故障硬件的管理程序上运行的所有实例都会移至运行状况良好的硬件上。在向新硬件过渡期间,Amazon EBS 支持的实例将停止,由实例存储支持的实例也将终止。Amazon EC2 会通过电子邮件将通知发送到您的Personal Health Dashboard(个人运行状况控制面板),告知您硬件性能出现降级以及实例即将停止或终止。

注意:一旦实例的系统状态检查失败,从 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 组启动的实例可能会立即终止。如果发生这种情况,Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 组将启动一个新实例来替代终止的实例。收到来自 Amazon EC2 的硬件降级通知时,您在控制面板中看不到原始实例。您可以查阅该实例的 AWS CloudTrail 日志文件以查看终止。有关如何在 CloudTrail 日志中检查实例的更多信息,请参阅如何在 CloudTrail 日志中搜索运行、停止、启动和终止 EC2 实例的 API 调用?

解决方案

如果您收到硬件降级通知,您可以使用 Amazon EC2 控制台或 AWS 命令行界面 (AWS CLI) 手动停止和启动实例。停止操作会将实例从故障硬件中删除。启动实例时,实例会在运行状况良好的硬件上启动。

注意:如果在运行 AWS CLI 命令时收到错误,请确保您使用的是最新版本的 AWS CLI

停止和启动实例

注意:停止和启动不等同于重启。必须启动才能将实例迁移到运行状况良好的硬件。

重要提示:

  • 此过程需要停止和启动您的 EC2 实例。实例停止然后再次启动后,实例存储数据会丢失。如果您的实例受实例存储支持或具有包含数据的实例存储卷,则在实例停止时数据将丢失。有关更多信息,请参阅确定实例的根设备类型
  • 如果您的实例是 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 组的一部分,或者您的实例由使用 AWS Auto Scaling 的服务(例如 Amazon EMR、AWS CloudFormation、AWS Elastic Beanstalk 等)启动,则停止实例可能会导致实例终止。在这种情况下,是否会发生实例终止取决于您的 Auto Scaling 组的实例缩减保护设置。如果您的实例是 Auto Scaling 组的一部分,请在开始执行解决步骤之前,暂时从 Auto Scaling 组中删除该实例
  • 停止和启动实例会更改实例的公共 IP 地址。在将外部流量路由到您的实例时,最佳做法是使用弹性 IP 地址而不是公共 IP 地址。

要停止和启动实例,请完成以下步骤:

  1. 打开 Amazon EC2 控制台,然后选择实例。
  2. 依次选择操作实例状态停止
  3. 选择是,停止
    注意:如果实例卡在正在停止状态,可能需要强制停止实例。有关停止卡在正在停止状态的实例的更多信息,请参阅排查实例的停止问题
  4. 再次选择实例。
  5. 依次选择操作实例状态开始
  6. 选择是,开始

注意:在通知中列出的停止或终止日期之前,硬件性能降级通知会始终显示在您的 Personal Health Dashboard(个人运行状况控制面板)中,状态为已完成

(可选)为您的实例设置实例恢复

您可以创建 Amazon CloudWatch 警报,以自动恢复遇到基础硬件性能降级问题的实例。有关如何设置 CloudWatch 警报的信息,请参阅Recover your instance(恢复您的实例)。</p


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

I received a notice stating that Amazon EC2 detected degradation of the underlying hardware hosting my EC2 instance. What do I need to do?

Last updated: 2020-10-08

I received a notice stating that there is degradation of the underlying hardware hosting my Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instance. What do I need to do?

Short description

If a hardware malfunction occurs, then Amazon EC2 tags the specific hardware as faulty. Any instances that are running on the hypervisor of the faulty hardware are moved to healthy hardware. During the transition to new hardware, the Amazon EBS-backed instances are stopped and instance store-backed instances are terminated. Amazon EC2 sends a notification through email and to your Personal Health Dashboard informing you of the hardware degradation and of the upcoming instance stop or termination.

Note: Instances launched from an Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling group might terminate as soon as the instance’s system status check fails. If this occurs, the Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling group launches a new replacement instance for the terminated instance. By the time you receive a hardware degradation notification from Amazon EC2, you can't see the original instance in your dashboard. You can review the AWS CloudTrail log file for that instance to view the termination. For more information on how to check an instance from CloudTrail logs, see How do I search CloudTrail logs for API calls to run, stop, start, and terminate EC2 instances?

Resolution

If you receive a hardware degraded notice, you can manually stop and start the instance using the Amazon EC2 console or AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI). The stop removes the instance from the faulty hardware. Starting the instance launches it on healthy hardware.

Note: If you receive errors when running AWS CLI commands, make sure that you’re using the most recent version of the AWS CLI.

Stop and start the instance

Note: A stop and start isn't equivalent to a reboot. A start is required to migrate the instance to healthy hardware.

Important:

  • This procedure requires a stop and start of your EC2 instance. Instance store data is lost when an instance is stopped and then started again. If your instance is instance store-backed or has instance store volumes containing data, the data is lost when the instance is stopped. For more information, see Determining the root device type of your instance.
  • If your instance is part of an Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling group or if your instance is launched by services that use AWS Auto Scaling, such as Amazon EMR, AWS CloudFormation, AWS Elastic Beanstalk, and so on, then stopping the instance could terminate the instance. Instance termination in this scenario depends on the instance scale-in protection settings for your Auto Scaling group. If your instance is part of an Auto Scaling group, temporarily remove the instance from the Auto Scaling group before starting the resolution steps.
  • Stopping and starting the instance changes the public IP address of your instance. It's a best practice to use an Elastic IP address instead of a public IP address when routing external traffic to your instance.

To stop and start the instance, complete the following steps:

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console and then select the instance.
  2. Select Actions, Instance State, Stop.
  3. Select Yes, Stop.
    Note: If your instance is stuck in the stopping state, you might want to force the instance to stop. For more information on stopping an instance stuck in the stopping state, see Troubleshooting stopping your instance.
  4. Select the instance again.
  5. Select Actions, Instance State, Start.
  6. Select Yes, Start.

Note: The hardware degradation notification remains in your Personal Health Dashboard with a status of Completed until the stop or terminate date listed in the notification.

(Optional) Set up instance recovery for your instances

You can create an Amazon CloudWatch alarm that automatically recovers instances experiencing underlying hardware degradation. For information on how to set up the CloudWatch alarm, see Recover your instance.


Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?