为什么我无法使用 SSH 连接到我的 Amazon EC2 Linux 实例?

上次更新日期:2022 年 6 月 15 日

我无法连接到我的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) Linux 实例。如何排查并解决此问题?

简短描述

要解决此问题,请通过 SSH 登录到 EC2 实例并开启详细消息收发功能。使用 SSH 客户端的输出消息来确定问题的类型。然后,请按照本文中的问题排查步骤来解决这些问题。

解决方法

登录到您的实例以确定问题

1.    通过 SSH 登录到 EC2 实例并开启详细消息收发功能:

user@localhost:~$ ssh -v -i my_key.pem ec2-user@11.22.33.44

在本示例中,私有密钥文件为 my_key.pem,用户名为 ec2-user@11.22.33.44。请用您的密钥文件和您的用户名替换示例中的密钥文件和用户名。有关更多信息,请参阅使用 SSH 连接到 Linux 实例

2.    使用 SSH 客户端的输出消息来确定您遇到的问题的类型。

使用适用于 Linux 的 EC2 Serial Console 排查基于 Nitro 的实例类型问题

如果您已为 Linux 启用 EC2 Serial Console,可以使用它来排查受支持的基于 Nitro 的实例类型的问题。您可以使用串行控制台或 AWS 命令行界面 (AWS CLI) 访问串行控制台。使用 EC2 Serial Console 时,您不需要有效的连接即可连接到您的实例。

在使用串行控制台进行故障排除之前,请先执行以下操作:

  • 在账户级别授予对串行控制台的访问权限
  • 创建 AWS Identity and Access Management(IAM)策略,授予对 IAM 用户的访问权限
  • 检查您的实例是否至少包含一个基于密码的用户
  • 如果使用 AWS CLI 连接到 EC2 实例 Connect,请确保您使用的是最新版本的 AWS CLI

常见错误排查

错误:“Connection timed out(连接超时)”或“Connection refused(连接被拒)”:要解决此错误,请参阅在尝试使用 SSH 连接到我的 EC2 实例时,我收到“Connection refused”(连接被拒)或“Connection timed out”(连接超时)错误。如何解决此问题?

虚拟私有云 (VPC) 上的“connection timed out(连接超时)”错误:要解决此错误,请参阅如何排查来自互联网的 Amazon EC2 实例连接超时错误?

错误:“Permission denied(权限被拒绝)”或“Authentication failed(身份验证失败)”:要解决此问题,请参阅当我尝试访问我的 EC2 实例时,我收到了“Permission denied (publickey)(权限被拒绝(公有密钥))”或“Authentication failed, permission denied(身份验证失败,权限被拒绝)”错误。如何解决此问题?

错误:“Server refused our key(服务器拒绝了我们的密钥)”:要解决此错误,请参阅我在尝试使用 SSH 连接到 EC2 实例时为什么会收到“Server refused our key(服务器拒绝了我们的密钥)”错误?

错误:“imported-openssh-key”或“Putty Fatal Error”:要解决此错误,请参阅连接 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) Linux 实例时,为什么我会收到“imported-openssh-key”或“Putty Fatal Error”错误?

错误:“输入‘my_key.pem’的密码”:

如果您已为密钥文件创建了密码,但尚未手动输入密码,则会出现此错误。要解决此错误,请输入密码或使用 ssh-agent 自动加载密钥。

自动排查 SSH 错误

您可能会因为多种原因收到 SSH 错误,比如资源暂时不可用运行 AWSSupport-TroubleshootSSH 自动化文档来自动查找和解决此类错误。

Why can't I connect to my Amazon EC2 Linux instance using SSH?

Last updated: 2022-06-15

I can't connect to my Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) Linux instance. How do I troubleshoot and resolve this issue?

Short description

To troubleshoot the issue, log in to the EC2 instance over SSH with verbose messaging on. Use the output messages from the SSH client to determine the type of issue. Then, follow the troubleshooting steps in this article to resolve the issue.

Resolution

Log in to your instance to identify the issue

1.    Log in to the EC2 instance over SSH with verbose messaging on:

user@localhost:~$ ssh -v -i my_key.pem ec2-user@11.22.33.44

This example uses my_key.pem for the private key file, and a user name of ec2-user@11.22.33.44. Substitute your key file and your user name for the example's key file and user name. For more information, see Connect to your Linux instance using SSH.

2.    Use the output messages from the SSH client to determine the type of issue you are experiencing.

Use the EC2 Serial Console for Linux to troubleshoot Nitro-based instance types

If you turned on EC2 Serial Console for Linux, you can use it to troubleshoot supported Nitro-based instance types. You can access the serial console using the serial console or the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI). You don't need a working connection to connect to your instance when you use the EC2 Serial console.

Before you use the serial console to troubleshoot:

  • Grant access to the serial console at the account level
  • Create AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) policies granting access to your IAM users
  • Check that your instance includes at least on password-based user
  • If connecting with EC2 Instance Connect using the AWS CLI, make sure that you’re using the most recent version of the AWS CLI.

Troubleshoot common errors

Error: "Connection timed out" or "Connection refused": To resolve this error, see I'm receiving "Connection refused or "Connection timed out" errors when trying to SSH to my EC2 instance. How do I resolve this?

"connection timed out" errors on a virtual private cloud (VPC): To resolve this error, see How do I troubleshoot Amazon EC2 instance connection timeout errors from the internet?

Error: "Permission denied" or "Authentication failed": To resolve this error, see I'm receiving "Permission denied (publickey)" or "Authentication failed, permission denied" errors when trying to access my EC2 instance. How do I resolve this?

Error: "Server refused our key": To resolve this error, see Why am I getting a "Server refused our key" error when I try to connect to my EC2 instance using SSH?

Error: "imported-openssh-key" or "Putty Fatal Error": To resolve this error, see Why am I receiving "imported-openssh-key" or "Putty Fatal Error" errors when connecting to my Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) Linux instance?

Error: "Enter passphrase for key 'my_key.pem'":

This error occurs if you created a password for your key file, but haven't manually entered the password. To resolve this error, enter the password or use ssh-agent to load the key automatically.

Automatically troubleshoot SSH errors

There are a number of reasons why you might get an SSH error, like Resource temporarily unavailable. Run the AWSSupport-TroubleshootSSH automation document to automatically find and resolve errors like this.