如何将 Amazon EC2 实例从共享租赁移至专用主机,或从专用主机移至共享租赁?

上次更新时间:2020 年 8 月 12 日

我想要将 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例从共享租赁移至专用主机。

-或者-

我想要将 Amazon EC2 实例将专用主机移至共享租赁。

简短描述

共享租赁是在 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 中启动的 Amazon EC2 实例的默认租赁。您可以将 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 的默认租赁从默认(共享租赁)更改为专用主机。

解决方法

将 EC2 实例从共享租赁移至专用主机

Amazon EC2 专用主机是一个物理服务器,Amazon EC2 实例容量完全专供您使用。您可以通过专用主机使用现有按套接字、按内核或按虚拟机 (VM) 软件许可证,包括 Windows Server、Microsoft SQL Server、SUSE 和 Linux Enterprise Server。

专用主机可能会产生比共享租赁更高的费用,并且不支持可突增实例类型。有关专用主机的定价和兼容实例类型的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 专用实例

开始之前,请查看专用主机限制

要将实例从共享租赁移至专用主机,请执行以下步骤:

  1. 创建现有共享租赁 EC2 实例的 Amazon 系统映像 (AMI)
  2. (可选)要保留相同的专用 IP,请在创建 AMI 之后终止专用主机上运行的现有 EC2 实例。如果实例具有实例存储卷,请确保将数据备份至 Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) 卷
  3. 使用 Amazon EC2 控制台、AWS 命令行界面 (AWS CLI) 或 AWS Tools for Windows PowerShell 分配专用主机
  4. 从您在第 1 步中创建的 AMI 中在专用主机上启动 EC2 实例
  5. (可选)如果您已在第 2 步中将实例存储卷备份至 EBS 卷,则将 EBS 卷附加至新的实例

将 EC2 实例从专用主机移至共享租赁

共享租赁是在 VPC 中启动的 EC2 实例的默认租赁。与专用主机相比,共享租赁更加经济实惠,并且可支持 Spot 实例和可突增实例类型。共享租赁不支持使用自带许可 (BYOL) 模型的实例。有关共享租赁的定价和兼容实例类型的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 定价

要将实例从专用主机移至共享租赁,请执行以下步骤:

  1. 在专用主机上创建现有 EC2 实例的 AMI
  2. (可选)要保留相同的专用 IP,请在创建 AMI 之后终止专用主机上运行的现有 EC2 实例。如果实例具有实例存储卷,请确保将数据备份至 Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) 卷
  3. 从您在第 1 步中创建的 AMI 中启动 EC2 实例
    注意:在“配置实例详细信息”页面上,对于租赁,请选择共享 - 运行共享硬件实例
  4. (可选)如果您已在第 2 步中将实例存储卷备份至 EBS 卷,则将 EBS 卷附加至新的实例

这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

How do I move an Amazon EC2 instance from shared tenancy to a Dedicated Host, or vice-versa?

Last updated: 2020-08-12

I want to move an Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instance from shared tenancy to a Dedicated Host.

-or-

I want to move an Amazon EC2 instance from a Dedicated Host to shared tenancy.

Short description

Shared tenancy is the default tenancy for Amazon EC2 instances that launch in a virtual private cloud (VPC). You can change the default tenancy of a virtual private cloud (VPC) from default (shared) to a Dedicated Host.

Resolution

Move an EC2 instance from shared tenancy to a Dedicated Host

An Amazon EC2 Dedicated Host is a physical server with Amazon EC2 instance capacity that is fully dedicated to your use. Dedicated Hosts allow you to use your existing per-socket, per-core, or per-virtual machine (VM) software licenses, including Windows Server, Microsoft SQL Server, SUSE, and Linux Enterprise Server.

Dedicated Hosts can incur higher costs than shared tenancy, and don’t support burstable instance types. For more information about pricing and compatible instance types for Dedicated Hosts, see Amazon EC2 Dedicated Instances.

Before you begin, review the limitations and restrictions for Dedicated Hosts.

To move an instance from shared tenancy to a Dedicated Host, follow these steps:

  1. Create an Amazon Machine Image (AMI) of the existing shared tenancy EC2 instance.
  2. (Optional) To keep the same private IP, terminate the existing EC2 instance running on the Dedicated Host after the AMI creation is complete. If the instance has instance store volumes, then be sure to back up the data to an Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) volume.
  3. Allocate a Dedicated Host using the Amazon EC2 console, AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI), or AWS Tools for Windows PowerShell.
  4. Launch an EC2 instance onto a Dedicated Host from the AMI that you created in step 1.
  5. (Optional) If you backed up instance store volumes to an EBS volume in step 2, then attach the EBS volume to the new instance.

Move an EC2 instance from a Dedicated Host to shared tenancy

Shared tenancy is the default tenancy for EC2 instances launched in a VPC. Shared tenancy is more economical than a Dedicated Host, and can support spot instances and burstable instance types. Shared tenancy doesn’t support instances that use the Bring Your Own License (BYOL) model. For more information about pricing and compatible instance types for shared tenancy, see Amazon EC2 pricing.

To move an instance from a Dedicated Host to shared tenancy, follow these steps:

  1. Create an AMI of the existing EC2 instance on the Dedicated Host.
  2. (Optional) To keep the same private IP, terminate the existing EC2 instance running on the Dedicated Host after the AMI creation is complete. If the instance has instance store volumes, then be sure to back up the data to an Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) volume.
  3. Launch an EC2 instance from the AMI that you created in step 1.
    Note: On the Configure Instance Details page, for Tenancy, choose Shared - Run a shared hardware instance.
  4. (Optional) If you backed up instance store volumes to an EBS volume in step 2, then attach the EBS volume to the new instance.

Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?