如何解决 Amazon ECS 中的“The closest matching container-instance container-instance-id has insufficient CPU units available”错误?

上次更新时间:2019 年 7 月 3 日

当我尝试在 Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS) 中放置任务时,收到以下错误:“[AWS service] was unable to place a task because no container instance met all of its requirements.The closest matching container-instance container-instance-id has insufficient CPU units available.” 如何解决此错误?

简短描述

如果用于放置任务的匹配程度最高的容器实例没有足够的 CPU 单元满足任务定义的要求,则可能会出现此错误。

注意:如果您没有收到上述错误消息,请根据您收到的以下错误消息选择文章:

解决方法

检查您的容器实例上的剩余 CPU 单元

  1. 打开 Amazon ECS 控制台
  2. 选择要在其中放置任务的集群,然后选择 ECS 实例选项卡。
  3. 选择容器实例 ID 与错误消息中所返回的容器实例 ID 相符的容器实例。
  4. 在实例的详细信息选项卡上检查剩余 CPU 单元,注意查找列出已注册可用 CPU 单元数的表格的 CPU 行。
    注意:您也可以使用 awscli 描述容器实例,以便查看 CPU 单元。

调整以满足 CPU 要求

  1. 修改您的任务大小,以满足 CPU 要求。
    注意:您还可以选择可以指定用于任务的 CPU 总数。在容器定义级别上,总量值是与 CPU内存值分开的。CPU 总量是一个不能超过的硬性限制。如果您未在任务级别上设置 CPU 单元,则系统会使用容器定义中制定 CPU 设置来制定计划。
  2. 修改您的容器定义参数以满足 CPU 要求。
    注意:您可以修改任务定义的容器定义部分内的 cpu 属性值。此属性对应于 ECS 容器代理为您的任务保留的 CPU 单元数。EC2 实例上剩余的 CPU 单元数必须至少等于容器定义级别的数量。EC2 实例可以具有的 CPU 单元数量因集群中所用的实例类型而异。
  3. 此时可以将另一个容器实例添加到集群。
    注意:您可能需要向容器中添加更大的实例类型。较大的实例类型能为每个实例提供更多的 CPU 单元,从而处理较大的任务。有关按实例类型区分的 CPU 可用性的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 实例类型

这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

您觉得我们哪些地方需要改进?


需要更多帮助?

How do I resolve "the closest matching container-instance container-instance-id has insufficient CPU units available" error in Amazon ECS?

Last updated: 2019-07-03

When I try to place a task in Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS), I receive the following error: "[AWS service] was unable to place a task because no container instance met all of its requirements. The closest matching container-instance container-instance-id has insufficient CPU units available." How can I resolve this error?

Short Description

You can get this error if your closest matching container instance for task placement doesn't have enough CPU units to meet the requirements of the task definition.

Note: If you didn't receive the preceding error message, choose an article based on one of the following error messages that you received:

Resolution

Check the remaining CPU units on your container instance

  1. Open the Amazon ECS console.
  2. Choose the cluster where you want to place the task, and then choose the ECS Instances tab.
  3. Choose the container instance with the container instance ID that was returned in your error message.
  4. To check the remaining CPU units on the Details tab of your instance, look for the CPU row of the table that lists the Registered and Available number of CPU units.
    Note: You can also view CPU units by describing the container instance with the awscli.

Make adjustments to meet the CPU requirements

  1. Modify your task size to meet the CPU requirements.
    Note: Optionally, you can specify the total amount of cpu used for the task. The total amount is separate from the cpu and memory values at the container definition level. The total amount of CPU is a hard limit that can't be exceeded. If you don't set CPU units at the task level, then the CPU settings specified in the container definition are used for scheduling.
  2. Modify your container definition parameters to meet the CPU requirements.
    Note: You can modify the value of the cpu property in the container definition section of your task definition. This property corresponds to the number of CPU units that the ECS container agent reserves for your task. The amount of CPU units remaining on the EC2 instance must at least equal the amount at the container definition level. The amount of CPU units an EC2 instance can have varies by instance type used in the cluster.
  3. Add an additional container instance to the cluster.
    Note: You might need to add a larger instance type to your container. A larger instance type provides more CPU units per instance for larger tasks. For more information on CPU availability by instance type, see Amazon EC2 Instance Types.

Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?