我如何排查在 Application Load Balancer 中配置身份验证时遇到的问题?

上次更新时间:2019 年 10 月 22 日

我尝试在 Application Load Balancer 中配置身份验证时收到错误。如何排查这些身份验证问题?

解决方法

在您的 Application Load Balancer 中设置身份验证功能时,身份提供商 (IdP) 或 Application Load Balancer 中的错误配置可能会导致错误。按照以下步骤排查并解决这些常见的身份验证问题。

redirect_mismatch

确认您已将回调 URL (Amazon Cognito) 或重定向 URI(任何其他 IdP)设置为 https://<domain used to access Application Load Balancer>/oauth2/idpresponse

HTTP 401:未授权

  • 验证下列值在您的 Application Load Balancer 和 IdP 上配置相同:
    发布者
    授权终端节点
    令牌终端节点
    客户端 ID/客户端密钥
  • 确认您已将对未经验证请求的操作设置为允许身份验证(客户端重试),具体取决于您的使用案例。

HTTP 500:内部服务器错误

  • 添加出站规则,以允许流量通过 HTTPS(端口 443)到 IdP 终端节点中。
  • 确认每个 Application Load Balancer 子网上的网络访问控制列表规则允许进出 IdP 终端节点的流量。对于出口规则,请指定:目的地 IP - 身份提供商,目的地端口-443 允许。对于入口规则,请指定:源 IP - 身份提供商,目的地端口 1024-65535 允许
  • 确认路由表包括 Application Load Balancer 访问 IdP 终端节点所用的路由。对于公共的 Application Load Balancer 和公共终端节点,确认路由表具有互联网网关路由。对于私有 Application Load Balancer 和私有终端节点,确认路由表具有网络地址转换 (NAT) 网关或 IdP 的 NAT 实例路由。对于其他场景,请确认 Application Load Balancer 子网的路由表具有适当的路由条目,以将连接路由到 IdP 终端节点。
  • 确认选择了有效的 OAuth2 授予类型。Application Load Balancer 支持授权代码授予,以获取访问令牌。如果在 IdP 中配置了不正确的授予,则 Application Load Balancer 会生成错误。

其他 HTTP 错误代码

查看这些说明以解决 Application Load Balancer 生成的其他 HTTP 错误代码。

How do I troubleshoot issues configuring authentication in my Application Load Balancer?

Last updated: 2019-10-22

I receive an error when I try to configure authentication in my Application Load Balancer. How do I troubleshoot these authentication issues?

Resolution

While setting up the authentication feature in your Application Load Balancer, misconfigurations in the identity provider (IdP) or Application Load Balancer might cause errors. Follow the steps below to troubleshoot and resolve these common authentication issues.

redirect_mismatch

Verify that you've set the callback URL (Amazon Cognito) or the redirect URI (any other IdP) to https://<domain used to access Application Load Balancer>/oauth2/idpresponse.

HTTP 401: Unauthorized

  • Verify that the following values are identically configured on your Application Load Balancer and IdP:
    Issuer
    Authorization endpoint
    Token endpoint
    Client ID/Client Secret
  • Verify that you've set Action on unauthenticated request to either Allow or Authenticate (client reattempt), depending on your use case.

HTTP 500: Internal Server Error

  • Add an outbound rule to allow traffic to the IdP endpoints over HTTPS (port 443).
  • Verify that the network access control list rules on each of the Application Load Balancer subnets allow traffic to and from the IdP endpoints. For egress rules, specify: Destination IP - Identity provider, Destination port -443 Allow. For ingress rules, specify: Source IP - Identity provider, Destination port 1024-65535 Allow.
  • Verify that route tables include a route for the Application Load Balancer to access the IdP endpoints. For public Application Load Balancers and public endpoints, verify that the route table has an internet gateway route. For private Application Load Balancers and private endpoints, verify that the route table has a network address translation (NAT) gateway or NAT instance route for the IdP. For other scenarios, verify that the route tables of the Application Load Balancer subnets have appropriate route entry to route connectivity to the IdP endpoints.
  • Verify that a valid OAuth2 Grant type is selected. Application Load Balancers support the Authorization code grant to obtain an access token. If an incorrect grant is configured at the IdP, the Application Load Balancer generates an error.

Additional HTTP error codes

Review these instructions to resolve additional HTTP error codes generated by Application Load Balancers.