如何对 EventBridge 规则的问题进行故障排除?

上次更新日期:2022 年 4 月 15 日

发生与我的 Amazon EventBridge 规则相符的事件。但是,我的规则无法正常运行。如何排查此问题?

简短描述

确定问题是规则未触发,还是未调用目标。确定问题的根源后,您可以验证传入的事件,也可以验证目标。

解决方案

验证规则是否未触发,或者是否未调用目标

为此,请使用相应的 EventBridge 指标来查看规则性能。

TriggeredRules 指标显示规则与某个事件匹配或执行的次数。在确认计划规则是否已运行或规则是否与特定事件匹配时,就可使用此指标。规则成功触发之后,EventBridge 会将事件转发给目标。

在规则调用目标时生成 Invocations 数据点。如果 EventBridge 在将事件传送到目标时遇到困难,它会进行多次尝试。当 EventBridge 永久无法调用目标时,就会发出 FailedInvocations 数据点。FailedInvocations 表示目标配置存在问题。

执行以下操作,查看 EventBridge 规则的 Amazon CloudWatch 指标:

  1. 打开 CloudWatch 控制台
  2. 选择所有指标
  3. 选择 AWS/事件命名空间。
  4. 为有问题的规则选择 TriggerRulesInvocationsFailedInvocations(如果可用)指标。可以通过SUM 统计数据查看这些指标。

验证传入的事件

  • 对于基于事件的规则,必须配置事件模式以匹配所需的事件。您可以在规则创建期间使用 EventBridge 控制台验证事件模式。EventBridge 还提供了用于事件模式验证的 TestEventPattern API。
  • 如果有问题的事件由 AWS CloudTrail 捕获,您可以从 CloudTrail 中检索该事件。然后,确认所提供的事件模式是否正确。
  • 请注意,某些 AWS 服务仅在 us-east-1 区域中可用。例如,IAM API 调用仅在 us-east-1 中发布。这意味着必须在同一个区域中创建相应的 EventBridge 规则。

验证目标

  • 使用 EventBridge 控制台创建规则时,控制台会自动向以下对象添加所需的权限:
    与 EventBridge 规则关联的 IAM 角色
    与目标关联的资源策略
    如果使用 AWS SDK、AWS CLI 或 AWS CloudFormation 部署规则,则必须明确地配置权限。
  • 必须授予 EventBridge 适当的访问权限才能调用目标。根据目标,确认相应的 IAM 角色资源策略具有正确的权限。FailedInvocations 数据点会由于目标权限不足而生成。
  • 如果没有 FailedInvocations 数据点,则 EventBridge 可成功地将事件传送到目标。但是,目标可能遇到自己的问题。例如,AWS Lambda 目标可能遇到独立于 EventBridge 的错误或限制。有关 EventBridge 规则调用目标的时间戳,请查看目标的 CloudWatch 指标和任何相关日志。
  • Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS) 死信队列 (DLQ) 可以与目标关联。任何未能传送到目标的事件都会发送到死信队列。这可用于查看失败事件的更多详细信息。例如,使用 Input Transformer 错误地构造事件可能会导致目标上的输入验证错误。

这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

How can I troubleshoot issues with EventBridge rules?

Last updated: 2022-04-15

An event occurred that matched my Amazon EventBridge rule. However, my rule isn't functioning correctly. How can I troubleshoot this?

Short description

Determine if the problem is that the rule isn't triggering or if the target wasn't invoked. After you determine the source of the problem, you can validate the incoming event, or you can validate the target.

Resolution

Verify if the rule isn't being triggered or if the target isn't being invoked

To do this, use the corresponding EventBridge metrics to review on the rule performance.

The TriggeredRules metric illustrates the number of times a rule matched an event or was executed. This metric is useful in confirming whether a scheduled rule ran or if a rule matched a specific event. After the rule successfully triggered, EventBridge forwards the event to the target.

An Invocations datapoint is generated when a rule invokes a target. EventBridge makes multiple attempts if it encounters difficulty delivering the event to the target. A FailedInvocations datapoint is issued when EventBridge permanently fails to invoke the target. FailedInvocations indicate problems with the target configuration.

Review Amazon CloudWatch metrics for the EventBridge rule by doing the following:

  1. Open the CloudWatch console.
  2. Select All Metrics.
  3. Select the AWS/Events namespace.
  4. Select the TriggerRules, Invocations, and FailedInvocations (if available) metrics for the rule in question. These metrics can be viewed with the SUM statistic.

Validate the incoming event

  • For event-based rules, the event pattern must be configured to match the desired event. You can validate the event pattern using the EventBridge console during rule creation. EventBridge also provides the TestEventPattern API for event pattern validation.
  • If the event in question is captured by AWS CloudTrail, then you can retrieve the event from CloudTrail. Then confirm that the provided event pattern is correct.
  • Note that some AWS services are only available in the Region us-east-1. For example, IAM API calls are only published in us-east-1. This means that the corresponding EventBridge rule must be created in the same Region.

Validate the target

  • When rules are created using the EventBridge console, the console automatically adds the required permissions to the following:
    The IAM role associated with the EventBridge rule.
    The resource policy associated with the target.
    If the rule is deployed using AWS SDK, the AWS CLI, or AWS CloudFormation, then you must explicitly configure the permissions.
  • EventBridge must be given the appropriate access to invoke the target. Depending on the target, confirm that the appropriate IAM role or resource policy has the correct permissions. FailedInvocations datapoints generate due to inadequate target permissions.
  • If there are no FailedInvocations datapoints, then EventBridge delivered the event to the target successfully. However, the target might have encountered its own issues. For example, an AWS Lambda target might have encountered errors or throttling independent of EventBridge. For the timestamp when the target was invoked by the EventBridge rule, review the target's CloudWatch metrics and any relevant logs.
  • An Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS) dead-letter queue (DLQ) can be associated with the target. Any events that failed to be delivered to the target are sent to the dead-letter queue. This is useful to see more details on failed events. For example, incorrectly structuring the event with Input Transformer can result in input validation errors on the target.