如何纠正 Amazon S3 中的 HTTP 500 或 503 错误?

上次更新时间:2021 年 12 月 17 日

在向 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 发出复制或上载对象请求时,Amazon S3 返回下列消息之一:

AmazonS3Exception: Internal Error (Service: Amazon S3; Status Code: 500; Error Code: 500 Internal Error; Request ID: A4DBBEXAMPLE2C4D)

AmazonS3Exception: Slow Down (Service: Amazon S3; Status Code: 503; Error Code: 503 Slow Down; Request ID: A4DBBEXAMPLE2C4D)

如何对这些错误进行故障排除?

简短描述

错误代码 500 内部错误指示 Amazon S3 此时无法处理请求。错误代码 503 Slow Down 通常表示对 S3 存储桶的请求数量非常高,超过了请求速率。(例如,您每秒可以在 S3 存储桶中为每个前缀发送 3500 个 PUT/COPY/POST/DELETE 或 5500 个 GET/HEAD 请求。) 但在某些情况下,如果您的请求超出了可用于跨区域复制的带宽量,那么 Amazon S3 也会返回 503 Slow Down 响应。

由于 Amazon S3 是一种分布式服务,因此,在正常使用该服务时,预计会出现极小比例的 5xx 错误。所有从 Amazon S3 返回 5xx 错误的请求都可以重试。因此,对于向 Amazon S3 发出请求的任何应用程序,最佳实践是采用容错机制或实施重试逻辑。这样,S3 就可以从这些错误中恢复。

要解决或避免 5xx 错误,请考虑以下方法:

  • 在发出请求的应用程序中启用重试机制。
  • 配置应用程序以逐步提高请求速率。
  • 跨多个前缀分发对象。
  • 监视 500 内部错误响应的数量。
  • 使用其他方法复制数据。

解决方法

在发出请求的应用程序中启用重试机制

由于 Amazon S3 的分布式特性,可以对返回 500 或 503 错误的请求进行重试。最佳实践是将重试逻辑构建到向 Amazon S3 发出请求的应用程序中。要更新应用程序的重试逻辑,请将应用程序的重试次数设置为“10”。

所有 AWS 开发工具包都有一个内置的重试机制,其算法使用指数回退。对于连续错误响应,这种算法实现的等待时间越来越长。大多数指数回退算法会利用抖动 (随机延迟) 来防止连续的冲突。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS 中的错误重试和指数回退

配置应用程序以逐步提高请求速率

为了避免 503 速度变慢错误,请配置您的应用程序,使其以较低的请求速率(每秒事务数)开启。然后,以指数方式提高应用程序的请求速率。Amazon S3 会自动扩展以处理更高的请求速率。

跨多个前缀分发对象

请求速率和性能指南中描述的请求速率根据 S3 存储桶中的前缀应用。要设置存储桶以处理更高的请求速率并避免 503 速度变慢错误,您可以跨多个前缀分发对象。例如,如果您正在使用 S3 存储桶存储图像和视频,则可以将文件分发到与以下内容类似的两个前缀中:

  • mybucket/images
  • mybucket/videos

如果前缀上的请求速率逐渐增加,Amazon S3 将纵向扩展以处理两个前缀中每个前缀的请求。(S3 将纵向扩展到每秒处理 3,500 个 PUT/POST/DELETE 或 5,500 个 GET 请求。) 因此,存储桶处理的总体请求速率将翻倍。

监视 500 内部错误响应的数量

要监控您获取的 500 内部错误响应数量,您可以使用以下选项之一:

使用其他方法复制数据

有关在区域之间复制数据的其他方式,请考虑以下选项:


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

When I make requests to Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3), Amazon S3 returns a response similar to one of the following messages:

AmazonS3Exception: Internal Error (Service: Amazon S3; Status Code: 500; Error Code: 500 Internal Error; Request ID: A4DBBEXAMPLE2C4D)
AmazonS3Exception: Slow Down (Service: Amazon S3; Status Code: 503; Error Code: 503 Slow Down; Request ID: A4DBBEXAMPLE2C4D)

How can I troubleshoot these errors?

The error code 500 Internal Error indicates that Amazon S3 is unable to handle the request at that time. The error code 503 Slow Down typically indicates that the requests to the S3 bucket are very high, exceeding the request rates described in Request Rate and Performance Guidelines.

Because Amazon S3 is a distributed service, a very small percentage of 5xx errors are expected during normal use of the service. All requests that return 5xx errors from Amazon S3 can and should be retried, so we recommend that applications making requests to Amazon S3 have a fault-tolerance mechanism to recover from these errors.

To resolve or avoid 5xx errors, try these solutions:

  • Enable a retry mechanism in the application making requests
  • Configure your application to increase request rates gradually
  • Distribute objects across multiple prefixes

Enable a retry mechanism in the application making requests

Because of the distributed nature of Amazon S3, requests that return 500 or 503 errors can be retried. It's a best practice to build retry logic into applications that make requests to Amazon S3. We recommend that you set the retry count for your applications to 10.

All AWS SDKs have a built-in retry mechanism with an algorithm that uses exponential backoff. This algorithm implements increasingly longer wait times between retries for consecutive error responses. Most exponential backoff algorithms use jitter (randomized delay) to prevent successive collisions. For more information, see Error Retries and Exponential Backoff in AWS.

Configure your application to gradually increase request rates

To avoid the 503 Slow Down error, try configuring your application to start with a lower request rate (transactions per second). Then, increase the application's request rate exponentially. Amazon S3 automatically scales to handle a higher request rate.

Distribute objects across multiple prefixes

The request rates described in Request Rate and Performance Guidelines apply per prefix in an S3 bucket. To set up your bucket to handle overall higher request rates and to avoid 503 Slow Down errors, you can distribute objects across multiple prefixes. For example, if you're using your S3 bucket to store images and videos, you can distribute the files into two prefixes similar to the following:

  • mybucket/images
  • mybucket/videos

If the request rate on the prefixes increases gradually, Amazon S3 scales up to handle requests for each of the two prefixes (3,500 PUT/POST/DELETE or 5,500 GET requests per second), so the overall request rate handled by the bucket doubles.


Did this page help you? Yes | No

Back to the AWS Support Knowledge Center

Need help? Visit the AWS Support Center

Published: 2018-09-18