如何使用消息收发构造功能在 Amazon Lex 中自定义我的互动?

上次更新日期:2022 年 5 月 25 日

我想在 Amazon Lex 中自定义与机器人的互动。如何使用响应卡、消息组和意图上下文等消息收发构造来自定义我与机器人的交互?

简短描述

Amazon Lex V2 为您提供了许多消息收发构造功能,允许您自定义用户与机器人的交互。按照本文中的步骤操作,使用 Amazon Lex V2 控制台自定义消息收发构造,如响应卡、消息组和意图上下文。

解决方法

响应卡

响应卡由一组对提示的响应组成。如果您希望 Amazon Lex 向客户端应用程序提供一组预定义的应用程序,则可以使用响应卡。例如,在出租车预订应用程序中,您可以配置用户可用的车辆类型,例如紧凑型、厢型车或 SUV。车辆类型在响应卡中显示为按钮,您的应用程序用户可以选择其中一个可用选项。然后,此选项将作为输入发送到 Amazon Lex。

要使用 Amazon Lex V2 控制台为插槽提示创建响应卡,请执行以下步骤:

1.    打开 Amazon Lex V2 控制台,然后选择配置插槽的意图。

2.    在 slots(插槽)部分中,选择插槽,然后选择 Advanced options(高级选项)。

3.    从 slot prompts(插槽提示)部分中,选择 More prompt options(更多提示选项)。

4.    选择 Add(添加)下拉列表,然后选择 Add card group(添加卡片组)。现在,您可以根据需要创建卡片和卡片组。

注意:每组最多可以定义三张卡片。用户在对话中选择一张卡片。

消息组

消息组是对特定提示的一组合适的响应。当您希望您的机器人在对话中动态构建响应时,您可以使用消息组。当 Amazon Lex 向客户端应用程序返回响应时,它会从每个组中随机选择一条消息。

例如,在 TaxiBooking 机器人中,您的第一个消息组可能包含机器人向用户打招呼的不同方式。它可能会使用“Hello”、“Hi”、“Hey”或“Greetings”。第二个消息组可能包含不同形式的介绍,例如“I am the TaxiBooking chatbot”(我是出租车预订聊天机器人)或“This is the TaxiBooking chatbot”(这是出租车预订聊天机器人)。 第三个消息组可能会传达诸如“I can help with the Taxi booking”(我可以帮助进行出租车预订)或“I am here to assist you with taxi booking”(我可以在此帮助您进行出租车预订)之类的功能。Amazon Lex 从每个组中随机选择一条消息,然后使用它们回复用户。

请按照以下步骤使用 Amazon Lex V2 控制台为成功配送消息创建多个消息组。

1.    打开 Amazon Lex V2 控制台,然后选择您想要自定义的意图。

2.    在 fulfillment(配送)部分中,选择 Advanced options(高级选项)。

3.    在 Success response(成功响应)部分中,选择 More response options(更多响应选项)。

4.    选择 Add(添加)下拉列表,然后选择 Add text message group(添加文本消息组)。现在,您可以根据需要创建消息和消息组。

上下文

上下文是定义机器人时可以与意图相关联的状态变量。在使用控制台或使用 CreateIntent 操作创建意图时,可以为该意图配置上下文。

上下文有两种类型的关系:输出上下文和输入上下文。当关联的意图得到满足时,输出上下文将变为活动状态。激活上下文后,它将在定义上下文时配置的回合次数或时间限制内保持活动状态。

输入上下文指定识别意图所依据的条件。只有在对话的所有输入上下文都处于活动状态时,意图才会被识别。没有输入上下文的意图始终有获得识别的资格。

创建输出上下文

当意图实现时,Amazon Lex 会激活意图的输出上下文。您可以使用输出上下文来控制意图是否符合当前意图。您可以使用多个输出上下文配置一个意图。当意图实现后,所有输出上下文都会被激活并在 RecognizeTextRecognizeUtterance 响应中返回。

定义输出上下文时,还要定义其生存时间。这表示在 Amazon Lex 的回复中包含上下文的时间长度或回合次数。一个回合指的是您的应用程序向 Amazon Lex 发出的一个请求。回合次数或时间到期后,上下文将不再处于活动状态。

您的应用程序可以根据需要使用输出上下文。例如,您的应用程序可以使用输出上下文来:

  • 根据上下文更改应用程序的行为。例如,旅行预订应用程序可能对上下文 book_car_fulfilled 有一个操作,对于 rental_hotel_fulfilled 可能有另一个操作。
  • 将输出上下文返回给 Amazon Lex,作为下一个语句的输入上下文。如果 Amazon Lex 将该话语识别为试图使用某个意图,则它会使用上下文来限制可以返回给具有指定上下文的意图。

按照以下步骤创建/指定输出上下文:

1.    打开 Amazon Lex V2 控制台,然后选择您想要自定义的意图。

2.    在 Context(上下文)部分中,输入您想要创建并分配给意图的输出上下文。

创建输入上下文

您可以设置输入上下文,以限制对话中可用于识别意图的点。没有输入上下文的意图始终有获得识别的资格。

按照以下步骤创建或指定输入上下文:

1.    打开 Amazon Lex V2 控制台,然后选择您想要自定义的意图。

2.    在 Context(上下文)部分,输入您想要创建并分配给意图的输出上下文。

对于具有多个输入上下文的意图,所有上下文都必须处于活动状态才能触发意图。当您调用 RecognizeTextRecognizeUtterancePutSession 操作时,您可以设置输入上下文。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

How can I use messaging construct features to customize my interactions in Amazon Lex?

Last updated: 2022-05-25

I want to customize my interaction with the bot in Amazon Lex. How can I use messaging constructs like response cards, message groups, and intent contexts to customize my interactions with the bot?

Short description

Amazon Lex V2 provides you with a number of messaging construct features that allow you to customize user interactions with bots. Follow the steps in this article to customize messaging constructs like response cards, message groups, and intent contexts using the Amazon Lex V2 console.

Resolution

Response Cards

Response cards consist of a set of responses to a prompt. You can use response cards when you want Amazon Lex to provide a predefined set of applications to a client application. For example, in a taxi booking application, you can configure the types of vehicles available for a user, like compact, van, or SUV. The vehicle types are displayed as buttons in the response cards, and your application users chooses one of the available options. This option is then sent as input to Amazon Lex.

To create a response card using the Amazon Lex V2 console for slot prompt, follow these steps:

1.    Open the Amazon Lex V2 console, and then choose the intent where the slot is configured.

2.    From the slots section, choose the slot, and then choose Advanced options.

3.    From the to slot prompts section, choose More prompt options.

4.    Choose the Add dropdown, and then choose Add card group. You can now create cards and card groups, as needed.

Note: You can define up to three cards per group. A user selects one card during a conversation.

Message groups

A message group is a set of suitable responses to a specific prompt. You can use message groups when you want your bot to dynamically build the responses in a conversation. When Amazon Lex returns a response to a client application, it randomly chooses one message from each group.

For example, in a TaxiBooking bot, your first message group might contain different ways that the bot will greet the user. It might use “Hello”, “Hi” , "Hey", or “Greetings”. The second message group might contain different forms of introduction like “I am the TaxiBooking chatbot” or “This is the TaxiBooking chatbot.” A third message group might communicate capabilities like “I can help with the Taxi booking” or "I am here to assist you with taxi booking". Amazon Lex randomly selects one message from each group, and then uses them to give a response to the user.

Follow these steps to create multiple message groups for success fulfillment messages using the Amazon Lex V2 console.

1.    Open the Amazon Lex V2 console, and then choose the intent that you want to customize.

2.    From the fulfillment section, choose Advanced options.

3.    From the Success response section, choose More response options.

4.    Choose the Add dropdown, and then choose Add text message group. You can now create messages and message groups, as needed.

Contexts

A context is a state variable that can be associated with an intent when you define a bot. You can configure the contexts for an intent when you create the intent using the console or using the CreateIntent operation.

There are two types of relationships for contexts, output contexts and input contexts. An output context becomes active when an associated intent is fulfilled. After a context is activated, it stays active for the number of turns or for a time limit that you configure when you define the context.

An input context specifies the conditions under which an intent is recognized. An intent is only recognized during a conversation when all of its input contexts are active. An intent with no input contexts is always eligible for recognition.

Create an output context

Amazon Lex makes an intent's output contexts active when the intent is fulfilled. You can use the output context to control the intent's eligibility to follow up the current intent. You can configure an intent with more than one output context. When the intent is fulfilled, all of the output contexts are activated and returned in the RecognizeText or RecognizeUtterance response.

When you define an output context, you also define its time to live. This indicates the length of time or number of turns that the context is included in responses from Amazon Lex. A turn is one request from your application to Amazon Lex. Once the number of turns or the time has expired, the context is no longer active.

Your application can use the output context, as needed. For example, your application can use the output context to:

  • Change the behavior of the application based on the context. For example, a travel booking application might have one action for the context book_car_fulfilled and a different action for rental_hotel_fulfilled.
  • Return the output context to Amazon Lex as the input context for the next utterance. If Amazon Lex recognizes the utterance as an attempt to use an intent, it uses the context to limit the intents that can be returned to those with the specified context.

Follow these steps to create/specify output contexts:

1.    Open the Amazon Lex V2 console, and choose the intent that you want to customize.

2.    In the Context section, enter the output contexts that you want to create and assign to the intent.

Create an input context

You can set an input context to limit the points in the conversation where the intent is recognized. Intents without an input context are always eligible to be recognized.

Follow these steps to create or specify input contexts:

1.    Open the Amazon Lex V2 console, and choose the intent that you want to customize.

2.    From the Context section, enter the output contexts that you want to create and assign to the intent.

For an intent with more than one input context, all contexts must be active to trigger the intent. You can set an input context when you call the RecognizeText, RecognizeUtterance or PutSession operations.


Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?