如何在 Lightsail 实例中安装标准的 Let’s Encrypt SSL 证书?

上次更新时间:2021 年 10 月 20 日

如何为托管在不使用 Bitnami 堆栈的 Amazon Lightsail 实例中的网站安装标准 SSL 证书?

简短描述

以下解决方案涵盖为在不使用 Bitnami 堆栈的 Lightsail 实例中托管的网站安装标准的 Let's Encrypt SSL 证书。这些实例蓝图的示例包括 Amazon Linux 2、Ubuntu 等。如果您有不同的实例蓝图或想要安装标准证书,请参阅以下内容之一:

标准 Let's Encrypt 证书

有关在带有 Bitnami 堆栈的 Lightsail 实例中安装标准 Let's Encrypt SSL 证书(而不是通配符)的信息,如 WordPress、LAMP、Magento 等,请参阅如何在托管在 Amazon Lightsail 上的 Bitnami 堆栈中安装标准的 Let's Encrypt SSL 证书?

通配符 Let's Encrypt 证书(例如 *.example.com)

有关在使用 Bitnami 堆栈(如 WordPress、Lamp、Magento、MEAN 等)的 Lightsail 实例中安装通配符 Let's Encrypt 证书的信息,请参阅如何在托管在 Amazon Lightsail 上的 Bitnami 堆栈中安装通配符 Let's Encrypt SSL 证书?

有关在不使用 Bitnami 堆栈的 Lightsail 实例中安装通配符 Let's Encrypt 证书的信息,例如 Amazon Linux 2、Ubuntu 等,请参阅如何在 Amazon Lightsail 中安装通配符 Let's Encrypt SSL 证书?

解决方法

先决条件和限制

  • 以下步骤介绍了在服务器中安装证书。您必须手动完成其他步骤,例如配置证书和设置 HTTPS 重新导向。
  • 确保域直接或通过负载均衡器或分配指向 Lightsail 实例。要完成证书验证,请确保网站 URL 不会返回来自 Web 浏览器中的负载均衡器或分配的错误。

注意:此方法需要首先安装 Certbot 工具。有关安装说明,请参阅如何在我的 Lightsail 实例中安装 Certbot 软件包以进行 Let's Encrypt 安装?

1.    停止在实例中运行的 Web 服务。以下是针对不同 Linux 发行版的示例命令:

Linux 发行版中的 Apache web 服务,例如 Amazon Linux2、CentOS 等

sudo service httpd stop

Linux 发行版中的 Apache web 服务,例如 Ubuntu、Debian 等

sudo service apache2 stop

NGINX web 服务

sudo service nginx stop

2.    运行以下命令安装 SSL 证书。请确保将 example.com 替换为您的域名。

sudo certbot certonly --standalone -d example.com -d www.example.com

成功生成 SSL 证书后,您会收到消息“成功收到证书”。还提供了证书和密钥文件位置。将这些文件位置保存到记事本中以便在步骤 5 中使用。

3.    启动 Web 服务。以下是针对不同 Linux 发行版的示例命令:

Linux 发行版中的 Apache web 服务,例如 Amazon Linux 2、CentOS 等

sudo service httpd start

Linux 发行版中的 Apache web 服务,例如 Ubuntu、Debian 等

sudo service apache2 start

NGINX web 服务

sudo service nginx start

4.    设置自动续订证书。

如果 certbot 软件包使用 snapd 安装,则续订会在 systemd 计时器或 cronjobs 中自动配置。但是,由于必须在运行 Certbot 命令之前停止 Web 服务,因此必须自动停止和启动 Web 服务。要设置此自动化,请运行以下命令。以下示例使用 Aache2 作为 Web 服务。根据您的 Web 服务替换代码并停止启动命令。

sudo sh -c 'printf "#!/bin/sh\n service apache2 stop \n" > /etc/letsencrypt/renewal-hooks/pre/webservice.sh'
sudo sh -c 'printf "#!/bin/sh\n service apache2 start \n" > /etc/letsencrypt/renewal-hooks/post/webservice.sh'
sudo chmod 755 /etc/letsencrypt/renewal-hooks/*/webservice.sh

如果 Linux 发行版是 Amazon Linux 2 或 FreeBSD,那么 Certbot 软件包不是使用 snapd 安装的。在这种情况下,您必须通过运行以下命令手动配置续订。以下示例使用 Aache2 作为 Web 服务。根据您的 Web 服务替换代码并停止启动命令。

echo "30 0,12 * * * root python -c 'import random; import time; time.sleep(random.random() * 3600)' && certbot renew --pre-hook 'service apache2 stop' --post-hook 'service apache2 start'" | sudo tee -a /etc/crontab > /dev/null

5.     只有证书安装和续订设置完成。您仍然必须配置 Web 服务器才能使用此证书并设置 HTTPS 重新导向。此配置会有所不同,取决于实例中的 Web 服务器设置。有关完成这些步骤的说明,请参阅基于 Web 服务的官方文档。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

How do I install a standard Let's Encrypt SSL certificate in a Lightsail instance?

Last updated: 2021-10-20

How do I install a standard SSL certificate for my website hosted in an Amazon Lightsail instance that doesn't use a Bitnami stack?

Short description

The following resolution covers installing a standard Let's Encrypt SSL certificate for websites hosted in Lightsail instances that don't use a Bitnami stack. Examples of these instance blueprints include Amazon Linux 2, Ubuntu, and so on. If you have a different instance blueprint or want to install a standard certificate, see one of the following:

Standard Let's Encrypt certificates

For information installing a standard Let's Encrypt SSL certificate (not a wildcard) in a Lightsail instance with a Bitnami stack, such as WordPress, LAMP, Magento, and so on, see How do I install a standard Let's Encrypt SSL certificate in a Bitnami stack hosted on Amazon Lightsail?

Wildcard Let's Encrypt certificates (for example, *.example.com)

For information on installing a wildcard Let's Encrypt certificate in a Lightsail instance with a Bitnami stack, such as WordPress, Lamp, Magento, MEAN, and so on, see How do I install a wildcard Let's Encrypt SSL certificate in a Bitnami stack hosted on Amazon Lightsail?

For information on installing a wildcard Let's Encrypt certificate in a Lightsail instance that doesn't use a Bitnami stack, such as Amazon Linux 2, Ubuntu, and so on, see How do I install a wildcard Let's Encrypt SSL certificate in Amazon Lightsail?

Resolution

Prerequisites and limitations

  • The following steps cover installing the certificate in the server. You must manually complete additional steps, such as configuring the certificate and setting up HTTPS redirection.
  • Make sure that the domain is pointing to the Lightsail Instance either directly or through a load balancer or distribution. For the certificate verification to complete, make sure that the website URL doesn't return errors from the load balancer or distribution in the web browser.

Note: This method requires the installation of the Certbot tool first. For installation instructions, see How do I install the Certbot package in my Lightsail instance for Let's Encrypt installation?

1.    Stop the web service running in your instance. The following are example commands for different Linux distributions:

Apache web service in Linux distributions such as Amazon Linux2, CentOS, and so on

sudo service httpd stop

Apache web service in Linux distributions such as Ubuntu, Debian, and so on

sudo service apache2 stop

NGINX web service

sudo service nginx stop

2.    Run the following command to install the SSL certificate. Make sure to replace example.com with your domain name.

sudo certbot certonly --standalone -d example.com -d www.example.com

After the SSL certificate generates successfully, you receive the message "Successfully received certificate". The certificate and key file locations are also provided. Save these file locations to a notepad for use in step 5.

3.    Start the web service. The following are example commands for different Linux distributions:

Apache web service in Linux distributions such as Amazon Linux 2, CentOS, and so on

sudo service httpd start

Apache web service in Linux distributions such as Ubuntu, Debian, and so on

sudo service apache2 start

NGINX web service

sudo service nginx start

4.    Set up automatic certificate renewal.

If the certbot package is installed using snapd, then the renewal is configured automatically in systemd timers or cronjobs. However, because the web service must be stopped before running the Certbot command, you must automate stopping and starting web service. To set up this automation, run the following commands. The following example uses Apache2 as the web service. Replace the code and stop-start command according to your web service.

sudo sh -c 'printf "#!/bin/sh\n service apache2 stop \n" > /etc/letsencrypt/renewal-hooks/pre/webservice.sh'
sudo sh -c 'printf "#!/bin/sh\n service apache2 start \n" > /etc/letsencrypt/renewal-hooks/post/webservice.sh'
sudo chmod 755 /etc/letsencrypt/renewal-hooks/*/webservice.sh

If the Linux distribution is Amazon Linux 2 or FreeBSD, then the Certbot package isn't installed using snapd. In this case, you must configure the renewal manually by running the following command. The following example uses Apache2 as the web service. Replace the code and stop-start command according to your web service.

echo "30 0,12 * * * root python -c 'import random; import time; time.sleep(random.random() * 3600)' && certbot renew --pre-hook 'service apache2 stop' --post-hook 'service apache2 start'" | sudo tee -a /etc/crontab > /dev/null

5.     Only the certificate installation and renewal setup is complete. You still must configure your web server to use this certificate and setup HTTPS redirection. This configuration varies and depends on the web server setup that you have in your instance. Refer to the official documentation based on your web service for instructions on completing these steps.


Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?