如何使用 AWS DMS 将数据从一个数据库引擎迁移到另一数据库引擎?

上次更新时间:2020 年 5 月 20 日

如何使用 AWS Database Migration Service (AWS DMS) 将数据从一个数据库引擎迁移到另一个数据库引擎?

简短描述

您可以使用 AWS DMS 迁移相关的数据库、数据仓库、NoSQL 数据库以及其他的数据存储类型。您可以使用 AWS DMS 在本地实例之间或同时涉及云与本地的环境之间进行迁移。

AWS DMS 同时支持同构迁移(引擎相同的两个数据库之间)和异构迁移(不同数据库引擎之间)。例如,从 Oracle 数据库迁移到 Oracle 数据库是同构迁移,从 Oracle 迁移到 MySQL 是异构迁移。

使用 AWS DMS 时,源数据库和目标数据库二者之一必须在 AWS 服务上。例如,您可以使用 AWS DMS 从本地数据库迁移到 AWS,或从 AWS 数据库服务迁移到本地环境。

解决方法

AWS DMS 只创建有效迁移数据所需的最小数量的对象。不过,您可以迁移大部分或所有源架构。

如果您的迁移为同构迁移,则可以使用引擎的本机工具来迁移架构,以便仅导出及导入该架构。如果是异构迁移,则可使用 AWS Schema Conversion Tool 来生成一个完整的目标架构。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Schema Conversion Tool 入门

如果 AWS DMS 满足您的数据库和目标数据库引擎的需求,请参阅 AWS Database Migration Service 设置。然后,确认 AWS DMS 复制实例可以连接到源数据库和目标数据库。有关常见联网场景的更多信息,请参阅 AWS Database Migration Service 中的安全性

准备好迁移您的数据时,请参阅 AWS Database Migration Service 入门

How do I migrate my data from one DB engine to another using AWS DMS?

Last updated: 2020-05-20

How can I migrate my data from one DB engine to another using AWS Database Migration Service (AWS DMS)?

Short Description

You can use AWS DMS to migrate relational databases, data warehouses, NoSQL databases, and other types of data stores. You can use AWS DMS to migrate between on-premises instances or between combinations of cloud and on-premises setups.

AWS DMS supports both homogeneous (between two databases with the same engine) and heterogeneous (between different database engines) migrations. For example, a homogeneous migration could be from an Oracle database to an Oracle database and a heterogeneous migration could be from Oracle to MySQL.

When you use AWS DMS, either the source or target database must be on an AWS service. For example, you can use AWS DMS to migrate to AWS from an on-premises database, or from an AWS database service to an on-premises environment.

Resolution

AWS DMS creates only the minimum number of objects that are required to efficiently migrate the data. However, you can migrate most or all of the source schema.

If you perform a homogeneous migration, you can migrate the schema by using your engine's native tools to export and import only the schema. If your migration is heterogeneous, you can use the AWS Schema Conversion Tool to generate a complete target schema. For more information, see Getting Started with the AWS Schema Conversion Tool.

If AWS DMS meets your source and target DB engine's needs, see Setting Up for AWS Database Migration Service. Then, confirm that the AWS DMS replication instance can connect to both the source and target databases. For more information about common networking scenarios, see Security in AWS Database Migration Service.

When you're ready to migrate your data, see Getting Started with AWS Database Migration Service.