如何为运行 SQL Server 的 Amazon RDS 数据库实例执行本机备份?

上次更新时间:2019 年 6 月 27 日

我想要为运行 SQL Server 的 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 数据库实例执行本机备份。我需要将备份文件存储在 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 中,或使用备份文件还原 RDS 数据库实例。该如何操作?

简短描述

Amazon RDS 支持 Microsoft SQL Server 数据库的本机备份和还原。您可以创建本地数据库的完整备份,将文件存储在 Amazon S3 中,然后将备份文件还原到运行 SQL Server 的现有 Amazon RDS 数据库实例中。您还可以将此备份文件还原到本地服务器或者运行 SQL Server 的另一个 Amazon RDS 数据库实例中。

解决方法

要设置 SQL Server 数据库的本机备份,请使用下列服务:

  • 用于存储备份文件的 Amazon S3 存储桶
  • 用于访问存储桶的 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色
  • 已添加到数据库实例中的选项组的 SQLSERVER_BACKUP_RESTORE 选项

注意:在与 RDS 数据库实例相同的区域中创建 S3 存储桶。

  1. 打开 Amazon RDS 控制台,然后在导航窗格中选择选项组。选择创建组,然后输入服务器的名称、描述、引擎和引擎版本。然后,选择创建
  2. 选择您创建的选项组,然后选择添加选项。选择“SQLSERVER_BACKUP_RESTORE”。最佳做法是,创建一个新的 IAM 角色,然后选择添加选项,从而使您的 IAM 角色具有所需权限。选择您的 S3 存储桶,或者创建新的 S3 存储桶。然后,选择立即应用添加选项
  3. 通过在导航窗格中选择数据库将选项组与数据库实例关联,然后选择要备份的实例。选择操作,然后选择修改
  4. 数据库选项下,选择您创建的选项组,然后选择立即应用继续。检查信息,然后选择修改数据库实例。由于不需要实例重启,此选项组修改没有停机时间
  5. 当状态从正在修改变为可用时,通过 SQL Server Management Studio 连接数据库实例,然后选择新查询。输入以下 SQL 语句之一,以启动所需数据库的备份:

启动未加密数据库的备份

exec msdb.dbo.rds_backup_database 
@source_db_name='database_name', @s3_arn_to_backup_to='arn:aws:s3:::bucket_name/file_name_and_extension', 
@overwrite_S3_backup_file=1;

启动加密数据库的备份

exec msdb.dbo.rds_backup_database 
@source_db_name='database_name', 
@s3_arn_to_backup_to='arn:aws:s3:::bucket_name/file_name_and_extension', @kms_master_key_arn='arn:aws:kms:region:
account-id:key/key-id', 
@overwrite_S3_backup_file=1;

注意:替换这些示例中列出的 database_namebucket_namefile_name_and_extensionregionaccount-idkey-id,以匹配您的场景。您可以使用 S3 存储桶中生成的备份文件来还原新的 RDS 数据库实例。当调用 rds_backup_databaserds_restore_database 存储程序时,任务开始并输出该任务的相关信息。

当任务的生命周期状态为成功时,任务完成。然后,您可以打开 Amazon S3 控制台、选择您创建备份所在的存储桶并查看备份文件。您可以下载此文件,或者使用此文件还原新的 RDS 数据库实例。

使用以下 SQL 语句之一从 S3 存储桶提供的备份文件中还原

还原未加密的数据库

exec msdb.dbo.rds_restore_database 
@restore_db_name='database_name', 
@s3_arn_to_restore_from='arn:aws:s3:::bucket_name/file_name_and_extension';

还原加密的数据库

exec msdb.dbo.rds_restore_database 
@restore_db_name='database_name', 
@s3_arn_to_restore_from='arn:aws:s3::: bucket_name/file_name_and_extension', 
@kms_master_key_arn='arn:aws:kms:region:account-id:key/key-id'; 

您可以在执行备份或还原语句后获取任务 ID。或者,您可以使用以下脚本来确定特定数据库的所有已完成和待处理任务:

exec msdb.dbo.rds_task_status @db_name='database_name'

要跟踪作业的状态,请使用此 SQL 语句:

exec msdb..rds_task_status @task_id= 5

有关潜在错误和解决方案的列表,请参阅将 Microsoft SQL Server 企业工作负载迁移到 Amazon RDS


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

您觉得我们哪些地方需要改进?


需要更多帮助?

How do I perform native backups of an Amazon RDS DB instance that's running SQL Server?

Last updated: 2019-05-09

I want to perform a native backup of my Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) DB instance that's running SQL Server. I need to store the backup file in Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3), or use the backup file to restore an RDS DB instance. How can I do that?

Short Description

Amazon RDS supports native backup and restore for Microsoft SQL Server databases. You can create a full backup of your on-premises database, store the file in Amazon S3, and then restore the backup file to an existing Amazon RDS DB instance that's running SQL Server. You can also restore this backup file to an on-premises server or to a different Amazon RDS DB instance that's running SQL Server.

Resolution

To set up a native backup of the SQL Server database, use the following services:

  • An Amazon S3 bucket to store your backup files
  • An AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) role to access the bucket
  • The SQLSERVER_BACKUP_RESTORE option added to an option group on the DB instance

Note: Create the S3 bucket in the same Region as your RDS DB instance.

  1. Open the Amazon RDS console, and then choose Option Groups in the navigation pane. Choose Create Group, and enter the name, description, engine, and engine version of your server. Then, choose Create.
  2. Select the option group that you created, and choose Add Option. Choose "SQLSERVER_BACKUP_RESTORE". It's a best practice to create a new IAM role and then choose Add Option, so that your IAM role has the required privileges. Choose your S3 bucket, or create a new S3 bucket. Then, choose Apply Immediately and Add Option.
  3. Associate the option group with the DB instance by choosing Databases in the navigation pane, and then choose the instance to back up. Choose Actions, and choose Modify.
  4. Under Database Options, choose the option group that you created, and choose Apply Immediately and Continue. Review the information, and then choose Modify DB Instance. This option group modification has no downtime because instance reboot is not required.
  5. When the status has changed from modifying to available, connect to the DB instance through SQL Server Management Studio, and then choose New Query. Enter one of the following SQL statements to initiate the backup of the desired database:

Initiate backup for unencrypted databases

exec msdb.dbo.rds_backup_database 
@source_db_name='database_name', @s3_arn_to_backup_to='arn:aws:s3:::bucket_name/file_name_and_extension', 
@overwrite_S3_backup_file=1;

Initiate backup for encrypted databases

exec msdb.dbo.rds_backup_database 
@source_db_name='database_name', 
@s3_arn_to_backup_to='arn:aws:s3:::bucket_name/file_name_and_extension', @kms_master_key_arn='arn:aws:kms:region:
account-id:key/key-id', 
@overwrite_S3_backup_file=1;

Note: Replace database_name, bucket_name, file_name_and_extension, region, account-id, and key-id listed in these examples to match your scenario. You can use the backup file, generated in the S3 bucket, to restore a new RDS DB instance. When the rds_backup_database or rds_restore_database stored procedure is called, the task starts and outputs the information about the task.

When the lifecycle status of the task is SUCCESS, the task is complete. You can then open the Amazon S3 console, choose the bucket in which you created the backup, and view the backup file. You can download this file, or use the file to restore a new RDS DB instance.

Use one of the following SQL statements to restore from the backup file available in the S3 bucket:

Restore unencrypted databases

exec msdb.dbo.rds_restore_database 
@restore_db_name='database_name', 
@s3_arn_to_restore_from='arn:aws:s3:::bucket_name/file_name_and_extension';

Restore encrypted databases

exec msdb.dbo.rds_restore_database 
@restore_db_name='database_name', 
@s3_arn_to_restore_from='arn:aws:s3::: bucket_name/file_name_and_extension', 
@kms_master_key_arn='arn:aws:kms:region:account-id:key/key-id'; 

You can get the Task ID after you perform the backup or restore statement, or you can use the following script to identify all the completed and pending tasks for a particular database:

exec msdb.dbo.rds_task_status @db_name='database_name'

To track the status of the job, use this SQL statement:

exec msdb..rds_task_status @task_id= 5