我正在使用按需 DynamoDB 表,但我仍然受到限制。为什么?

上次更新时间:2020 年 8 月 25 日

我的按需 Amazon DynamoDB 表受到限制。为什么会发生这种情况?

简短描述

下面是按需表可能受到限制的两个常见原因:

  • 流量是前一个峰值的两倍以上。
  • 流量超出每个分区的最大值。

解决方法

流量是上一个峰值的两倍以上

如果您在 30 分钟内超过上一次流量峰值两倍,则可能会遇到限制。最佳做法是在达到每秒 100000 次读取之前,将您的流量增长延长至少 30 分钟。使用 Amazon CloudWatch 中的 ConsumedReadCapacityUnits 指标监控至表格的流量。有关更多信息,请参阅 DynamoDB 指标和维度

对于新的按需表,您可以立即驱动最多 4000 个写请求单位或 12000 个读请求单位,或此两者的任何线性组合。对于切换到按需容量模式的现有表格,上一个峰值是该表格上一个预置吞吐量的一半——是或者按下容量模式下新创建表格的设置(以较高者为准)。有关更多信息,请参阅按需容量模式的初始吞吐量

流量超出每个分区的最大值

表中的每个分区最多可提供 3000 个读请求单位或 1000 个写请求单位,或此两者的线性组合。如果一个分区的流量超过此限制,则该分区可能会受到限制。要解决此问题:

  1. 使用适用于 DynamoDB 的 CloudWatch Contributor Insights来标识您的表中最常访问和最常限流的键。
  2. 对至表格的请求进行随机化,以使对热分区键的请求随时间分布。有关更多信息,请参阅使用写入分区均匀分布工作负载

I'm using an on-demand DynamoDB table, but I'm still getting throttled. Why?

Last updated: 2020-08-25

My on-demand Amazon DynamoDB table is being throttled. Why is this happening?

Short description

Here are two common reasons why on-demand tables might be throttled:

  • The traffic is more than double the previous peak.
  • The traffic exceeds the per-partition maximum.

Resolution

The traffic is more than double the previous peak

You might experience throttling if you exceed double your previous traffic peak within 30 minutes. It's a best practice to spread your traffic growth over at least 30 minutes before reaching more than 100,000 reads per second. Use the ConsumedReadCapacityUnits metric in Amazon CloudWatch to monitor traffic to the table. For more information, see DynamoDB metrics and dimensions.

For new on-demand tables, you can immediately drive up to 4,000 write request units or 12,000 read request units, or any linear combination of the two. For an existing table that you switched to on-demand capacity mode, the previous peak is half the previous provisioned throughput for the table—or the settings for a newly created table with on-demand capacity mode, whichever is higher. For more information, see Initial throughput for on-demand capacity mode.

The traffic exceeds the per-partition maximum

Each partition on the table can serve up to 3,000 read request units or 1,000 write request units, or a linear combination of both. If the traffic to a partition exceeds this limit, then the partition might be throttled. To resolve this issue:

  1. Use CloudWatch Contributor Insights for DynamoDB to identify the most frequently accessed and throttled keys in your table.
  2. Randomize the requests to the table so that the requests to the hot partition keys are distributed over time. For more information, see Using write sharding to distribute workloads evenly.