使用 Amazon RDS for Oracle 时,如何避免“ORA-01653: unable to extend table SYS.AUD$ or FGA_LOG$ in tablespace SYSTEM”错误?

上次更新时间:2020 年 6 月 24 日

我在 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 数据库上启用了 Oracle 审计功能以在数据库审计表中记录事件。但 SYSTEM 表空间的增长超出了我的预期,或者我收到以下错误消息:

“ORA-01653: unable to extend table..." for SYS.AUD$ or FGA_LOG$ in the tablespace SYSTEM.”

如何解决此错误?

简短描述

ORA-01653 错误是由 SYSTEM 表空间的 SYS.AUD 表上的可用空间不足所致。默认情况下,这是定义 Oracle 审计表 AUD$FGA_LOG$ 的位置。该表尝试自动扩展以容纳其他数据时会发生错误,但会阻止该表扩展。有关可能导致完整表空间审计操作的更多信息,请参阅 Oracle 文档以了解配置和管理审计

注意:AUDIT_SYS_OPERATIONS 默认在 Amazon RDS for Oracle 上已启用。

解决方法

要解决此问题,请考虑以下一个或多个解决方法:

将 AUDIT 表迁移到专用表空间

审计表会无限增长,直到使用 DELETE 语句的手动或自动清除例程清除记录。由于可用空间仅回收到受影响的段,因此清除 SYSTEM 表空间中的表不会导致 AUD$FGA_LOG$ 表的大小发生功能性变化。这可能会导致碎片问题。

AUDIT 表从 SYSTEM 表空间迁移到其他表空间,可以更好地控制 RDS 数据库实例审计表的大小。您可以自行迁移表,或者如果在 RDS 数据库实例上运行 Oracle 版本 11g R2 或更高版本,您可以使用 DBMS_AUDIT_MGMT 包。

要手动迁移表,请执行以下步骤:

1.    通过运行与以下内容类似的命令,创建新的表空间

CREATE TABLESPACE <name>;

注意:使用 AUTOEXTENSIBLE 段空间管理创建表空间(默认情况下为新表空间启用)可让您稍后轻松调整表的大小。

2.    通过运行与以下内容类似的命令,将 AUD$ 表迁移到新的表空间:

BEGIN
SYS.DBMS_AUDIT_MGMT.SET_AUDIT_TRAIL_LOCATION(audit_trail_type => SYS.DBMS_AUDIT_MGMT.AUDIT_TRAIL_AUD_STD,
audit_trail_location_value => '<name>');
END;
/ 

3.    通过运行与以下内容类似的命令,将 FGA_LOG$ 表迁移到新的表空间:

BEGIN
SYS.DBMS_AUDIT_MGMT.set_audit_trail_location(audit_trail_type => SYS.DBMS_AUDIT_MGMT.AUDIT_TRAIL_FGA_STD, audit_trail_location_value => '<name>');
END;
/

注意:根据表的大小,此操作可能需要一些时间才能完成。如果您有大型或经常访问的表,可能还会遇到死锁错误。要解决死锁错误,请将 DB_AUDIT_TRAIL 暂时设置为 NONE,重新启动数据库,然后再次尝试操作。您可在该过程完成后恢复 DB_AUDIT_TRAIL

遵循审计表的最佳实践

要维护可管理的审计表,请减少审计表所消耗的空间。此外,通过审计最小的相关操作集,最大限度地减少 ORA-01653 错误的发生。最后,定期存档并清除审计跟踪记录。有关更多信息,请参阅 Oracle Database 文档中的审计典型数据库活动的指导原则

为 SYSTEM 表空间打开 AUTOEXTEND

对于运行 Oracle 的 RDS 数据库实例,SYSTEM 表空间的 AUTOEXTEND 默认设置为。如果手动关闭 AUTOEXTEND,则可能会影响数据库为 SYSTEM 表空间预置额外空间的能力。您可以通过运行 ALTER TABLESPACE 命令为 SYSTEM 表空间启用此设置:

ALTER TABLESPACE SYSTEM AUTOEXTEND ON;

有关更多信息,请参阅 创建和调整表空间

将 SYSTEM 表空间的 MAXSIZE 设置为较大的值

如果 SYSTEM 表空间设置的 MAXBYTESMAXBLOCKS 设置过低,请将 SYSTEM 表空间的 MAXSIZE 设置为较大的值。

通过运行与以下内容类似的命令,您还可以删除 SYSTEM 表空间的最大大小限制:

ALTER TABLESPACE SYSTEM AUTOEXTEND ON MAXSIZE UNLIMITED;

How do I avoid "ORA-01653: unable to extend table SYS.AUD$ or FGA_LOG$ in tablespace SYSTEM" errors when using Amazon RDS for Oracle?

Last updated: 2019-04-18

I enabled the Oracle audit feature on my Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) database to log events on the database audit tables. But the SYSTEM tablespace is growing more than I expected, or I received the following error message:

"ORA-01653: unable to extend table..." for SYS.AUD$ or FGA_LOG$ in the tablespace SYSTEM."

How do I resolve this error?

Short Description

The ORA-01653 error is caused by a lack of free space on the SYS.AUD table in the SYSTEM tablespace, which is where the Oracle audit tables AUD$ and FGA_LOG$ are defined by default. The error occurs when the table attempts to auto-extend to accommodate additional data, but the table is prevented from expanding. For more information about the auditing actions that can cause full tablespace, see the Oracle documentation for Configuring and Administering Auditing.

Note: AUDIT_SYS_OPERATIONS is enabled by default on Amazon RDS for Oracle, and it cannot be disabled.

Resolution

To resolve this issue, consider one or more of the following solutions:

Migrate the AUDIT tables to a dedicated tablespace

Audit tables grow indefinitely until either a manual or automated purging routine using DELETE statements cleans up the records. Because free space is reclaimed only to the affected segment, purging tables in the SYSTEM tablespace results in no functional change to the size of the AUD$ and FGA_LOG$ tables, which can cause fragmentation issues.

Migrating AUDIT tables from the SYSTEM tablespace to a different tablespace allows you more control over the size of your DB instance's audit tables. You can migrate the tables yourself, or if you're running Oracle 11g R2 on your RDS instance, you can use the DBMS_AUDIT_MGMT package.

To migrate the table manually, follow these steps:

1.    Create a new tablespace by running a command similar to the following:

CREATE TABLESPACE <name>;

Note: Creating a tablespace with AUTOEXTENSIBLE segment space management (enabled by default for new tablespaces) allows you to easily resize the table later.

2.    Migrate your AUD$ table to the new tablespace by running commands similar to the following:

BEGIN
SYS.DBMS_AUDIT_MGMT.SET_AUDIT_TRAIL_LOCATION(audit_trail_type => SYS.DBMS_AUDIT_MGMT.AUDIT_TRAIL_AUD_STD,
audit_trail_location_value => '<name>');
END;
/

3.    Migrate your FGA_LOG$ table to the new tablespace by running commands similar to the following:

BEGIN
SYS.DBMS_AUDIT_MGMT.set_audit_trail_location(audit_trail_type => SYS.DBMS_AUDIT_MGMT.AUDIT_TRAIL_FGA_STD, audit_trail_location_value => 'BIGFILETEST');
END;
/

Note: Depending on the size of your table, this operation can take time to complete. If you have large or frequently accessed tables, you might also encounter deadlock errors. To resolve deadlock errors, temporarily set DB_AUDIT_TRAIL to NONE, restart the database, and try the operations again. You can revert DB_AUDIT_TRAIL after the process is completed.

Follow best practices for auditing tables

To maintain manageable audit tables, mitigate the space consumed by the audit tables. Also, minimize the occurrence of the ORA-01653 error by auditing the minimum set of pertinent actions. Finally, archive and purge audit trail records often. For more information, see Guidelines for Auditing Typical Database Activity in the Oracle Database documentation.

Turn AUTOEXTEND on for the SYSTEM tablespace

For DB instances that run Oracle, AUTOEXTEND for the SYSTEM tablespace is set to ON by default. If you turn AUTOEXTEND off manually, then your database's ability to provision additional space for the SYSTEM tablespace can be affected. You can enable this setting for the SYSTEM tablespace by running the ALTER TABLESPACE command:

ALTER TABLESPACE SYSTEM AUTOEXTEND ON;

For more information, see Oracle's documentation for Changing Datafile Size.

Set MAXSIZE for the SYSTEM tablespace to a larger value

If the SYSTEM tablespace settings for MAXBYTES or MAXBLOCKS are set too low, set MAXSIZE for the SYSTEM tablespace to a larger value.

You can also remove limits on the maximum size of the SYSTEM tablespace by running a command similar to the following:

ALTER TABLESPACE SYSTEM AUTOEXTEND ON MAXSIZE UNLIMITED;