我需要怎么做才能更新 Amazon RDS 数据库实例或 Aurora 数据库集群的 SSL/TLS 证书?

上次更新时间:2020 年 3 月 2 日

我收到一封电子邮件,里面提到我的 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 数据库实例或 Amazon Aurora 数据库集群使用的 SSL/TLS 证书将在 2020 年 3 月 5 日到期。我需要怎么做?

简短描述

2020 年 1 月 14 日前创建的 Amazon RDS 和 Aurora SSL/TLS 证书将在 2020 年 3 月 5 日到期。如果您的证书到期,您可能会失去对 RDS 数据库实例或 Aurora 数据库集群的连接。

解决方法

要查明您的应用程序是否使用 SSL/TLS 与 Amazon RDS 数据库连接,并了解其他的问题排查步骤,请参阅下面的 AWS 数据库博文:在 2020 年 3 月 5 日前更新 SSL/TLS 证书

要轮换您的 SSL/TLS 证书,首先更新您的客户端应用程序或服务,以使用包含新 CA 证书和旧 CA 证书的组合捆绑包将新的 CA 证书包含在其可信存储中。然后,更新您的 RDS 数据库实例以使用新的 CA 证书。必须测试客户端和服务器,然后再将新的 SSL/TLS 证书部署到您的生产环境中。有关更新 SSL/TLS 证书的完整说明,请参阅以下内容:


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

What do I need to do to update my SSL/TLS certificate for an Amazon RDS DB instance or Aurora DB cluster?

Last updated: 2020-03-02

I received an email that says the SSL/TLS certificate that is used by my Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) DB instance or Amazon Aurora DB cluster is expiring on March 5, 2020. What do I need to do?

Short Description

Amazon RDS and Aurora SSL/TLS certificates that were created before January 14, 2020 are expiring on March 5, 2020. If your certificate expires, you can lose connectivity to your RDS DB instance or Aurora DB cluster.

Resolution

To find out whether your applications connect to Amazon RDS databases using SSL/TLS and for other troubleshooting steps, see the following AWS Database Blog post: Update your SSL/TLS certificates by March 5, 2020.

To rotate your SSL/TLS certificate, first update your client application or service to include the new CA certificates in its trust store using the combined bundle that contains both the new and the old CA certificates. Then, update your RDS DB instances to use the new CA certificates. It's important to test the client and server before deploying the new SSL/TLS certificate to your production environment. For complete instructions for updating your SSL/TLS certificates, see the following:


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?