如何更改我的 Amazon RDS 数据库实例的时区?

上次更新时间:2020 年 8 月 25 日

我想将我的 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 数据库实例的时区更改为本地时区。如何更改我的数据库实例的时区?

简短描述

默认情况下,所有 Amazon RDS 数据库实例都使用 UTC/GMT 时间,但可以选择更改时区。

最佳做法是在数据库级别使用 UTC 时区。由于 UTC 不遵守夏令时 (DST),您稍后无需在时制改变时调整时间。

如果您必须使用本地时区,则转换应用程序级别的时区。在更改时区之前,请咨询数据库管理员或应用程序团队。

解决方法

修改 Amazon RDS 数据库实例的时区所需的步骤因数据库引擎而异。

Oracle – 要修改 Amazon RDS Oracle 数据库实例的时区,请参阅设置数据库时区。要更改时区,需要使用 Oracle 数据库引擎版本 11.2.0.2.v4。

PostgreSQL – 要在数据库级别修改 Amazon RDS PostgreSQL 数据库实例的时区,请在自定义参数组中设置时区参数的值。时区参数采取 UTC-X 或 UTC+X 的输入形式。X 表示时区与 UTC 时间的偏移小时数。

重要说明:如果您引用 UTC-5 和“America/New_York”,PostgreSQL 将通过不同的方式处理时区。例如,时区“America/New_York”显示 UTC-5。如果将时区设置为 UTC-5,它会更新为 UTC+5。有关更多信息,请参阅有关日期/时间类型的 PostgreSQL 文档。

MySQL – 对于运行 MySQL 5.5、5.6、5.7 和 8.0 的数据库实例,请在有关数据库实例的数据库参数组中设置 time_zone 参数。使用该参数组的所有数据库实例和只读副本都将更改为使用新时区。无法更改 5.5 版之前的 Amazon RDS MySQL 版本的时区。默认情况下,RDS MySQL 数据库实例的时区是协调世界时 (UTC)。有关更多信息,请参阅 MySQL 数据库实例的本地时区

Amazon Aurora – 要更改 Amazon Aurora 数据库集群的时区,请参阅 Amazon Aurora 数据库集群的本地时区

MariaDB – 要更改运行 MariaDB 的数据库实例的时区,请在有关数据库实例的数据库参数组中设置 time_zone 参数。使用该参数组的所有数据库实例和只读副本都将使用新时区。默认情况下,RDS MariaDB 数据库实例的时区是协调世界时 (UTC)。有关更多信息,请参阅 MariaDB 数据库实例的本地时区

SQL Server – 要更改时区,请在创建新的 Amazon RDS for SQL Server 实例时指定时区。创建数据库实例时,展开其他配置部分,然后从时区菜单中选择首选时区。您不能在创建实例后修改时区。有关更多信息,请参阅 Microsoft SQL Server 数据库实例的本地时区


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

Satya shows you how to
change the time zone
for an RDS instance running MySQL

satya-rds-change-time-zone

I want to change the time zone of my Amazon RDS database instance to the local time zone.

All RDS DB instances use UTC/GMT time by default, and changing your time zone is optional. We strongly recommend using UTC time zone at the database layer, but if you must use a local time zone, always convert the time zone at the application layer. Before changing your time zone, consult your database administrator or application team.

The steps required to modify the time zone of an Amazon RDS DB instance vary depending on the database engine.

Oracle – The steps required to modify the time zone for RDS Oracle DB instances are documented at Setting the Database Time Zone and require Oracle Database Engine version 11.2.0.2.v4.

PostgreSQL – Modification of the time zone for RDS PostgreSQL DB instances is performed at the database level by setting the value of the time zone parameter in a custom parameter group. The time zone parameter takes the input form of UTC-X or UTC+X, where X is the number of hours that the time zone should be offset from UTC time.

Important: PostgreSQL processes time zones differently if they are referenced as UTC-5 vs "America/New_York". For example, the time zone "America/New_York" will display UTC-5. If you set the time zone as UTC-5, it will update as UTC+5. For more information, see PostgreSQL Date/Time Types.

MySQL – By default, the time zone for RDS MySQL DB instances is Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). If you are using MySQL 5.5, 5.6, or 5.7, you can change the time zone for an instance by setting the time_zone parameter in the parameter group for the instance. All instances and read replicas that use the parameter group will change to use the new time zone. You can't change the time zone for RDS MySQL versions prior to 5.5. For more information, see Local Time Zone for MySQL DB Instances.

Amazon Aurora – You can change the time zone for the Aurora DB cluster as described at Local Time Zone for Amazon Aurora DB Clusters.

MariaDB – By default, the time zone for RDS MariaDB DB instances is Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). You can change the time zone for an instance by setting the time_zone parameter in the parameter group for the instance. All instances and read replicas that use the parameter group will change to use the new time zone. For more information, see Local Time Zone for MariaDB DB Instances.

SQL Server – Amazon for RDS SQL Server supports local time zones. To change the time zone while creating a new RDS for SQL Server instance, use the ‘Select your Time Zone’ dropdown in the AWS Management Console. The time zone can't be modified after the instance is created. For more information, see Local Time Zone for Microsoft SQL Server DB Instances.


Did this page help you? Yes | No

Back to the AWS Support Knowledge Center

Need help? Visit the AWS Support Center.

Published: 2015-10-30

Updated: 2018-05-25