为什么我无法在 Amazon RDS for MySQL 中访问或查看我的性能详情数据?

上次更新时间:2021 年 10 月 27 日

我正在尝试在 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) for MySQL 中启用性能详情。为什么我无法访问这些数据?

简短描述

您可能会由于以下原因而无法访问或查看 Amazon RDS for MySQL 中的性能详情数据:

  • 您已在参数组中手动设置性能架构值。
  • 您的数据库实例没有足够的资源,因此无法访问性能详情中的数据。
  • 数据库实例出现暂时性联网问题,或者正在进行系统维护。
  • 您已将数据库实例从不受支持的性能详情版本升级到受支持的版本。
  • MySQL 数据库实例上的数据负载低于数据库负载阈值。

解决方法

您已在参数组中手动设置性能架构值

如果您手动更新了参数组中的性能架构参数值,则性能详情将无法正常运行。不会显示详细的等待事件列表。

性能详情无法自动更新以下参数:

  • performance-schema-consumer-events-waits-current: ON
  • performance-schema-instrument: wait/%=ON
  • performance-schema-consumer-global-instrumentation: ON
  • performance-schema-consumer-thread-instrumentation: ON

注意:您可以将性能架构参数重置为默认值。重置这些值后,请务必重启数据库实例,以启用性能架构。

您的数据库实例没有足够的资源,因此无法访问性能详情中的数据

如果您的数据库实例负载繁重,那么您的资源将专用于数据库进程。因此,性能详情等系统进程的优先级将降低。要检查数据库实例是否负载繁重,请在 Amazon CloudWatch 中查看 CPU 利用率、磁盘队列深度和读写延迟值。

如果您的 MySQL 数据库实例负载繁重,请考虑纵向扩展数据库实例类。配置数据库实例类时,会发生一段时间的停机。要了解如何解决 CPU 利用率问题,请参阅我的 Amazon RDS for MySQL 实例存在 CPU 使用率高的问题,如何排查并解决?

数据库实例出现暂时性联网问题,或者正在进行系统维护

如果数据库实例遇到暂时性联网问题或处于系统维护状态,性能详情可能无法正确报告数据。如果这些因素影响到了您的资源,请查看 Personal Health Dashboard。Personal Health Dashboard 将提供相关操作指南。

您已将数据库实例从不受支持的性能详情版本升级到受支持的版本

如果您在执行数据库引擎版本升级时启用了性能详情,则数据库实例可能无法正确应用这些更改。另外,请确保您的 Amazon RDS 性能详情版本为受支持版本,否则您的数据可能无法正确同步。

如果您的 MySQL 数据库引擎版本为受支持版本,则可以在创建实例修改实例时启用或禁用性能详情。确保选择 Apply Immediately(立即应用),以立即应用更改。

性能详情仅适用于 MySQL 数据库引擎版本 8.0.17 及更高版本、版本 5.7.22 及更高版本以及 5.6.41 及更高版本。此外,以下数据库实例类不支持性能详情:db.t2.micro、db.t2.small、db.t3.micro 和 db.t3.small。因此,请检查您的 MySQL 数据库引擎版本,确保其兼容。有关性能详情的受支持数据库引擎版本的更多信息,请参阅性能详情的 Amazon RDS 数据库引擎支持

MySQL 数据库实例上的数据负载低于数据库负载阈值

如果您启用了性能详情,但无法查看数据,请在性能详情控制面板中检查数据库负载图表计数器指标。如果可以在计数器指标下看到数据,但在数据库负载图表下看不到数据,则可能是数据库负载低于 MySQL 的数据库负载阈值所致。要进行测试和确认,请在 MySQL 数据库实例上运行长期运行的事务,然后再次检查性能详情控制面板。如果数据已显示,则您的原始数据负载可能已低于数据负载阈值。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

Why can't I access or view my Performance Insights data in Amazon RDS for MySQL?

Last updated: 2021-10-27

I'm trying to enable Performance Insights in Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) for MySQL. Why can't I access the data?

Short description

You might not be able to access or view your data in Performance Insights in Amazon RDS for MySQL for the following reasons:

  • You've tried to manually set the Performance Schema values in a parameter group.
  • Your DB instance doesn't have enough resources to access the data from Performance Insights.
  • There's a transient networking issue, or system maintenance is underway on your DB instance.
  • You've performed an upgrade of your DB instance from an unsupported Performance Insights version to a supported version.
  • The data load on your MySQL DB instance is below the database load threshold.

Resolution

You've tried to manually set the Performance Schema values in a parameter group

If you tried to manually update the Performance Schema parameter values in a parameter group, then Performance Insights won't work properly. A list of detailed wait events won't appear.

The following parameters can't be automatically updated by Performance Insights:

  • performance-schema-consumer-events-waits-current: ON
  • performance-schema-instrument: wait/%=ON
  • performance-schema-consumer-global-instrumentation: ON
  • performance-schema-consumer-thread-instrumentation: ON

Note: You can reset the Performance Schema parameters back to the default values. After resetting the values, make sure to reboot your DB instance to enable the Performance Schema.

Your DB instance doesn't have enough resources to access the data from Performance Insights

If your DB instance is experiencing a heavy load, then your resources are dedicated to the database process. As a result, system processes such Performance Insights are deprioritized. To check whether your DB instance is under a heavy load, review the CPU utilization, disk queue depth, and read write latency values in Amazon CloudWatch.

If your MySQL DB instance is experiencing a heavy load, then consider vertically scaling your DB instance class. When you configure a DB instance class, there will be some downtime. To troubleshoot CPU usage issues, see How can I troubleshoot and resolve high CPU utilization on my Amazon RDS for MySQL instances?

There's a transient networking issue, or system maintenance is underway on your DB instance

When your DB instance experiences a transient networking issue or system maintenance, Performance Insights might not properly report data. If these factors affect your resources, then review the Personal Health Dashboard. The Personal Health Dashboard will provide guidance on how to proceed.

You've performed an upgrade of your DB instance from an unsupported Performance Insights version to a supported one

If you enable Performance Insights while performing a DB engine version upgrade, then your DB instance might not properly apply these changes. Also, make sure that your Amazon RDS Performance Insights version is supported, or your data might not properly sync.

If your MySQL DB engine version is supported, then you can enable or disable Performance Insights when creating an instance or when modifying an instance. Make sure to choose Apply Immediately to apply the changes right away.

Performance Insights is available only for MySQL DB engine versions 8.0.17 and higher, version 5.7.22 and higher, and version 5.6.41 and higher. Additionally, Performance Insights isn't supported on the following DB instance classes: db.t2.micro, db.t2.small, db.t3.micro, and db.t3.small. Therefore, check to make sure that your MySQL DB engine version is compatible. For more information about supported DB engine versions for Performance Insights, see Amazon RDS DB engine support for Performance Insights.

The data load on your MySQL DB instance is below the database load threshold

If you enabled Performance Insights and you can't view your data, then check the Db load chart and Counter metrics in your Performance Insights dashboard. If you see data under Counter metrics, but not Db load chart, then your DB load might be below the database load threshold for MySQL. To test and confirm, run a long-running transaction on your MySQL DB instance, and then check the Performance Insights dashboard again. If the data populates, then your original data load is likely below the data load threshold.


Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?