如何查看 Amazon RDS MySQL 数据库实例的服务器活动?

上次更新时间:2019 年 12 月 13 日

如何查看运行 MySQL 的 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 数据库实例的服务器活动?

解决方案

您可以使用服务器活动来帮助标识性能问题的根本原因,方法是查看 InnoDB 存储引擎的状态,标识运行查询或查找数据库实例上的死锁。

您必须拥有 MySQL PROCESS 服务器管理特权才能查看 MySQL 数据库实例上运行的所有线程。如果没有管理员权限,SHOW PROCESSLIST 只会显示与您正在使用的 MySQL 账户关联的线程。此外,您还必须拥有 MySQL PROCESS 服务器管理特权才能使用 SHOW ENGINE 和查看与 InnoDB 存储引擎的状态相关的信息。

要查看数据库实例的服务器活动,请执行以下步骤:

1.    为 MySQL 数据库实例启用常规和慢速查询日志

2.    连接至运行 MySQL 数据库引擎的数据库实例

3.    运行以下命令:

SHOW FULL PROCESSLIST\G
SHOW ENGINE INNODB STATUS\G

注意:要查看每个语句前 100 个字符以外的字符,请使用 FULL 关键字。

4.    要查看哪些事务处于等待状态以及哪些事务阻止正在等待的事务:

SELECT r.trx_id waiting_trx_id, r.trx_mysql_thread_id waiting_thread, r.trx_query waiting_query, b.trx_id blocking_trx_id, b.trx_mysql_thread_id blocking_thread, b.trx_query blocking_query FROM information_schema.innodb_lock_waits w INNER JOIN information_schema.innodb_trx b ON b.trx_id = w.blocking_trx_id INNER JOIN information_schema.innodb_trx r ON r.trx_id = w.requesting_trx_id;

注意:最好以短时间、连续间隔收集这些输出(例如,60 秒)。查看多个输出可以提供更广泛的引擎状态视图,这有助于您解决性能问题。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

How do I view server activity for an Amazon RDS MySQL DB instance?

Last updated: 2019-12-13

How can I view the server activity for an Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) DB instance that is running MySQL?

Resolution

You can use server activity to help identify the source of performance issues by viewing the state of the InnoDB storage engine, identifying running queries, or finding deadlocks on the DB instance.

You must have MySQL PROCESS server administration privileges to see all the threads running on a MySQL DB instance. If you don't have admin privileges, SHOW PROCESSLIST shows only the threads associated with the MySQL account that you're using. You must also have MySQL PROCESS server administration privileges to use SHOW ENGINE and to view information about the state of the InnoDB storage engine.

To view the server activity for a DB instance, follow these steps:

1.    Enable the general and slow query logs for your MySQL DB instance.

2.    Connect to the DB instance running the MySQL database engine.

3.    Run the following commands:

SHOW FULL PROCESSLIST\G
SHOW ENGINE INNODB STATUS\G

Note: To view more than the first 100 characters of each statement, use the FULL keyword.

4.    To see which transactions are waiting and which transactions are blocking the transactions that are waiting:

SELECT r.trx_id waiting_trx_id, r.trx_mysql_thread_id waiting_thread, r.trx_query waiting_query, b.trx_id blocking_trx_id, b.trx_mysql_thread_id blocking_thread, b.trx_query blocking_query FROM information_schema.innodb_lock_waits w INNER JOIN information_schema.innodb_trx b ON b.trx_id = w.blocking_trx_id INNER JOIN information_schema.innodb_trx r ON r.trx_id = w.requesting_trx_id;

Note: It's a best practice to gather these outputs at short, consecutive intervals (for example, 60 seconds). Reviewing multiple outputs can provide a broader view of the state of the engine, which can help you troubleshoot problems with performance.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?