我在 MySQL 上的 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 数据库实例使用的空间超过了预期。为什么会出现这种情况,我该如何优化磁盘存储?

您可以使用 FreeStorageSpace Amazon CloudWatch 指标监控 RDS 数据库实例可用的存储空间,但该指标不会说明数据库实例如何使用存储。

不过您可以利用几个策略来回收存储空间:

运行 OPTIMIZE TABLE

表所占用的部分空间并未主动使用,但仍会分配给表。如果启用了 innodb_file_per_table(默认情况下启用),您可以使用 OPTIMIZE TABLE 回收这些空间。

如需检查碎片化,您可以使用类似于下文的查询:

SELECT
	table_name,
	data_length,
	max_data_length,
	index_length,
	data_free
FROM
	information_schema.tables 
WHERE table_schema='schema_name'
;

data_free 列突出显示分配给表且未主动使用的空闲空间量。如果在单独的表空间中按照 RDS 默认 innodb_file_per_table 配置设置创建了表,则您可使用 OPTIMIZE TABLE 来回收此空间。

减少应用程序表存储

如需查看数据库实例上的应用程序表使用了多少存储,您可运行类似于下文的查询:

SELECT 
	table_schema,
	SUM(data_length + index_length + data_free)/1024/1024 AS total_mb,
	SUM(data_length)/1024/1024 AS data_mb,
	SUM(index_length)/1024/1024 AS index_mb,
	SUM(data_free)/1024/1024 AS free_mb,
	COUNT(*) AS tables,
	CURDATE() AS today 
FROM 
	information_schema.tables
	GROUP BY table_schema
	ORDER BY 2 DESC
;

如需查找数据库实例上最大的应用程序表,您可运行类似于下文的查询:

SELECT 
	table_schema,
	table_name,
	(data_length + index_length + data_free)/1024/1024 AS total_mb,
	(data_length)/1024/1024 AS data_mb,
	(index_length)/1024/1024 AS index_mb,
	(data_free)/1024/1024 AS free_mb,
	CURDATE() AS today
FROM 
	information_schema.tables
	ORDER BY 3 DESC
;

注意:如果数据库包含的表具有长度可变的列,并且列长度超过了 768 字节(例如,BLOB、TEXT、VARCHAR 或 VARBINARY),则无法计算单独数据库和表使用的存储总量。

减少二进制日志存储

添加只读副本会导致主实例的二进制日志使用额外的存储。如需查明主实例上的二进制日志使用了多少存储,请检查 BinLogDiskUsage CloudWatch 指标。如果出现大量增长,则可能表明一个或多个只读副本未同步。有关更多信息,请参阅访问 MySQL 二进制日志

减少或禁用一般日志及慢速查询日志存储

启用一般日志和慢速查询日志参数会导致数据库实例开始存储并备份这些日志。如需轮换这些文件并控制磁盘用量,请参阅 mysql.rds_rotate_general_logmysql.rds_rotate_slow_log

注意:为避免潜在的性能和磁盘使用问题,在您无需主动使用一般日志和慢速查询日志进行问题排查时,请禁用它们。

管理或减少 InnoDB 系统表空间大小

系统表空间包含 InnoDB 数据字典和撤消空间,其大小从 10 MB 起。分配了空间之后,文件始终最少保持此大小,不过长时间运行的事务会消耗更多的可用存储。

默认情况下,RDS 将 innodb_file_per_table 设置为 1,这意味着各个表空间的数据存储在自己的 .ibd 文件中。如需回收标记为可供相关表重用的空间,请使用 OPTIMIZE TABLE 命令来调整各表的表空间文件大小或者删除表。

如果 innodb_file_per_table 设置为 0,则所有表空间也将分配到系统表空间。删除表或索引,或者删除或截断系统表空间中所分配表的数据,可以将之前占据的空间标记为可重用。但是,该命令不会释放任何空间到文件系统。

由于它无法就地缩小系统表空间大小,请导出您当前表空间的数据并将数据导入新实例。要想缩短停机时间,请配置您的新 MySQL 实例作为源 RDS 主实例的从属实例。将从属实例与源 RDS 主实例同步时,切换到新实例。有关手动复制的信息,请参阅与在 Amazon RDS 外部运行的 MySQL 或 MariaDB 实例相关的复制

注意:从快照还原或者创建只读副本无助于从系统表空间中回收空间。这是因为这两种方法均使用包含系统表空间的源实例存储卷的快照。


此页内容对您是否有帮助? |

返回 AWS Support 知识中心

需要帮助? 访问 AWS 支持中心

发布时间:2015 年 11 月 3 日

更新时间:2018 年 12 月 28 日

How do I resolve problems with my Amazon RDS MySQL DB instance that is using more storage than expected?

Last updated: 2018-12-28

My Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) database instance on MySQL is using more space than expected. Why is this happening, and how can I optimize disk storage?

Resolution

You can use the FreeStorageSpace Amazon CloudWatch metric to monitor the available storage space for an RDS DB instance, but that metric doesn't describe how the DB instance is consuming storage.

Use the following strategies to reclaim storage space:

Run OPTIMIZE TABLE

Some space consumed by tables isn't actively in use, but is allocated to the table anyway. If innodb_file_per_table is enabled (it is enabled by default), you can reclaim that space using OPTIMIZE TABLE. For more information, see the MySQL documentation for OPTIMIZE TABLE

To check for fragmentation, run a query similar to the following:

SELECT
	table_name,
	data_length,
	max_data_length,
	index_length,
	data_free
FROM
	information_schema.tables 
WHERE table_schema='schema_name'
;

The data_free column highlights the amount of free space allocated to a table that isn't actively in use. You might be able to reclaim this space with OPTIMIZE TABLE if the table is created in a separate tablespace as per the Amazon RDS default innodb_file_per_table configuration setting. For more information, see the MySQL documentation for innodb_file_per_table.

Reduce application table storage

To see how much storage is used by application tables on your DB instance, run a query similar to the following:

SELECT 
	table_schema,
	SUM(data_length + index_length + data_free)/1024/1024 AS total_mb,
	SUM(data_length)/1024/1024 AS data_mb,
	SUM(index_length)/1024/1024 AS index_mb,
	SUM(data_free)/1024/1024 AS free_mb,
	COUNT(*) AS tables,
	CURDATE() AS today 
FROM 
	information_schema.tables
	GROUP BY table_schema
	ORDER BY 2 DESC
;

To locate the largest application table on your DB instance, run a query similar to the following:

SELECT 
	table_schema,
	table_name,
	(data_length + index_length + data_free)/1024/1024 AS total_mb,
	(data_length)/1024/1024 AS data_mb,
	(index_length)/1024/1024 AS index_mb,
	(data_free)/1024/1024 AS free_mb,
	CURDATE() AS today
FROM 
	information_schema.tables
	ORDER BY 3 DESC
;

Note: The total storage used by an individual database and table can't be calculated if the database includes tables with variable-length columns that are longer than 768 bytes (for example, BLOB, TEXT, VARCHAR, or VARBINARY).

Reduce binary log storage

Adding a read replica causes the master instance's binary log to use additional storage. To find out how much storage the binary log on the master instance is using, check the BinLogDiskUsage CloudWatch metric. A large amount of growth can indicate that one or more Read Replicas are not synchronized. For more information, see Accessing MySQL Binary Logs.

Reduce or disable general log and slow query log storage

Enabling the general log and slow query log parameters causes your DB instance to begin storing these logs and the backups of these logs. To rotate these files and control disk usage, see mysql.rds_rotate_general_log and mysql.rds_rotate_slow_log.

Note: To avoid potential performance and disk use issues, disable the general and slow query logs when you're not actively using them to troubleshoot.

Manage or reduce InnoDB system tablespace size

The system tablespace contains the InnoDB data dictionary and undo space, and it starts out at 10 MB. After space is allocated, the file will always be at least that size, though long-running transactions can consume more available storage.

By default, Amazon RDS sets innodb_file_per_table to 1, which means that data for each tablespace is stored in its own .ibd file. To recover space that is marked as reusable for related tables, use the OPTIMIZE TABLE command to resize per table tablespace files, or drop a table.

If innodb_file_per_table is set to 0, all tables are also allocated to the system tablespace. Dropping tables or indexes, or deleting or truncating data from tables allocated in the system tablespace marks the space previously occupied as reusable. However, that command doesn't free up any space to the file system.

Because it's not possible to shrink the system tablespace in-place, export your current database's data and then import the data into a new instance. To reduce downtime, configure your new MySQL instance as a subordinate of the source Amazon RDS master instance. When the subordinate is synchronized with the source Amazon RDS master instance, switch to the new instance. For information about manual replication, see Replication with a MySQL or MariaDB Instance Running External to Amazon RDS.

Note: Restoring from a snapshot or creating a Read Replica won't help you recover space from the system tablespace. This is because both methods use a snapshot of the source instance storage volume that contains the system tablespace.