如何解决在 Amazon RDS 数据库实例用尽存储时出现的问题?

上次更新时间:2019 年 9 月 16 日

我的 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 数据库实例存储用尽,我无法停止、重新启动或连接到该实例。如何解决此问题?

简短描述

要避免 STORAGE_FULL 状态,请考虑使用以下一种或多种预防措施:

解决方法

处于 STORAGE_FULL 状态的 Amazon RDS 数据库实例没有足够的可用空间来执行基本操作,例如连接或重新启动实例。要解决此问题,请执行以下步骤:

  1. 确认数据库实例状态STORAGE_FULL
  2. 向实例添加更多存储空间
  3. 增加数据库实例的分配的存储属性。如果数据库实例处于 STORAGE_FULL 状态,则该实例仅接受对分配的存储进行的修改。对其他任何值的修改将被拒绝。
    注意:您必须至少增加 10% 的分配的存储。如果增加的分配的存储低于 10%,则会出错。

如果数据库实例处于存储优化状态,则可对该实例执行操作,但您无法在 6 小时内或数据库实例改变存储优化状态前对存储进行其他修改。在大多数情况下,稍微增加分配的存储,即可重新连接到实例,以便您执行其他问题排查操作。如果您的 Amazon RDS 数据库实例未处于 STORAGE_FULL 状态,请参阅无法连接到 Amazon RDS 数据库实例,以了解其他问题排查步骤。

Amazon RDS for SQL Server

某些数据库实例存在一些存储修改限制。在 Amazon RDS 控制台中,如果数据库实例不符合修改条件,则系统会禁用分配的存储选项。如果您想扩展存储 Amazon RDS for SQL Server 实例,但修改存储大小的选项不可用,则可以使用本机备份和还原迁移数据。或者,您可以使用数据迁移工具将数据迁移到具有预配置 IOPS 或通用 (SSD) 存储类型的新实例。有关更多信息,请参阅修改运行 Microsoft SQL Server 数据库引擎的数据库实例

您可以使用以下 AWS 命令行界面 (AWS CLI) 命令检查资格条件,以返回数据库实例的有效存储选项:

describe-valid-db-instance-modifications

您可以通过执行以下操作,减少 Amazon RDS SQL Server 实例中使用的空间:

  • 如果您的 Amazon RDS 实例出现存储已满情况,或者您想控制数据库日志的大小,请运行 DBCC SQLPERF(LOGSPACE) TSQL 查询以查看 SQL Server 事务日志的大小和使用的日志空间百分比。有关此查询的更多信息,请参阅有关 DBCC SQLPERF (Transact-SQL) 的 Microsoft 文档。如果使用的日志空间百分比较低,但事务日志文件大小较大,请缩小事务日志文件以恢复磁盘空间。有关更多信息,请参阅连接到运行 Microsoft SQL Server 数据库引擎的数据库实例
  • 如果 tempdb 正在使用大量可用存储,请缩小 tempdb 数据库。由于 SQL Server tempdb 在启用 auto-growth 时会自动增长,并且 maxsize 中未指定限制,因此 tempdb 会消耗可用存储。

How do I resolve problems that occur when Amazon RDS DB instances run out of storage?

Last updated: 2019-09-16

My Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) DB instance is out of storage, and I can't stop, restart, or connect to the instance. How do I troubleshoot this issue?

Short Description

To avoid the STORAGE_FULL state, consider using one or more of the following preventative measures:

Resolution

An Amazon RDS DB instance in the STORAGE_FULL state doesn't have enough available space to perform basic operations, such as connecting to or restarting the instance. To resolve this issue, follow these steps:

  1. Confirm that the DB instance status is STORAGE_FULL.
  2. Add more storage space to the instance.
  3. Increase the allocated storage property of your DB instance. If the DB instance is in a STORAGE_FULL state, the instance accepts only allocated storage modifications. Any modifications for other values are rejected.
    Note: You must increase allocated storage by at least 10%. An increase less than 10% results in an error.

When the DB instance is in a storage-optimization status, the instance is operational, but you can't make other storage modifications for six hours or until the DB instance's status is no longer storage-optimization. In most cases, a small increase to the Allocated Storage allows you to reconnect to the instance so that you can perform additional troubleshooting. If your Amazon RDS DB instance is not in the STORAGE_FULL state, see Cannot Connect to Amazon RDS DB Instance for additional troubleshooting steps.

Amazon RDS for SQL Server

There are some limitations for modifying the storage of some DB instances. In the Amazon RDS console, the Allocated Storage option is disabled if your DB instance isn’t eligible to be modified. If you want to scale storage Amazon RDS for SQL Server instances but the option to modify the storage size isn't available, you can migrate your data using native backup and restore. Or, you can use a data migration tool to migrate to a new instance that has a Provisioned IOPS or General Purpose (SSD) storage type. For more information, see Modifying a DB Instance Running the Microsoft SQL Server Database Engine.

You can check eligibility by using the following AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) command to return the valid storage options for your DB instance:

describe-valid-db-instance-modifications

You can reduce space used in Amazon RDS SQL Server instances by performing these actions:

  • If your Amazon RDS instance has a storage full condition or you want to control the size of your DB logs, run the DBCC SQLPERF(LOGSPACE) TSQL query to review the size of the SQL Server Transaction Log and the percentage of log space used. For more information about this query, see the Microsoft documentation for DBCC SQLPERF (Transact-SQL). If the percentage of log space used is low, but the transaction log file size is high, shrink the transaction log file to recover disk space. For more information, see Connecting to a DB Instance Running the Microsoft SQL Server Database Engine.
  • If the tempdb is using a large amount of available storage, shrink the tempdb database. Because the SQL Server tempdb grows automatically when auto-growth is enabled and there is no limit specified in maxsize, the tempdb consumes available storage.