为什么 Amazon RDS 数据库实例在我尝试增加分配的存储空间时卡在正在修改状态?

上次更新时间:2019 年 12 月 11 日

我希望增加为 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 数据库实例分配的存储空间,但操作卡在正在修改状态。

解决方法

根据设计,Amazon RDS 数据库实例的存储扩展操作对正在运行的数据库操作的影响很小。因此,操作将长时间运行,可能需要一段时间才能完成。以下因素会影响增加 RDS 数据库实例分配的存储空间所需的时间:

  • 如果在存储介质类型之间移动(如从磁盘到固态硬盘或 PIOPS),则在该过程开始时需要停机,以启用或禁用目标介质类型上的任何 EBS 优化。如果数据库实例使用单个可用区,则停机时间可能是几分钟。如果数据库实例使用多个可用区,则所需的停机时间较短。
  • ​如果在操作时正在运行大型工作负载,则操作可能需要较长时间来完成,因为完成存储操作所需的时间与正在运行的工作负载成正比。最佳实践是在高峰时段之外安排存储增加操作,从而减少完成操作所需的时间。
  • 如果您存在负载较高的情况,请为 RDS 数据库实例创建只读副本,对该只读副本执行存储扩展操作,然后将该只读副本数据库实例提升为主数据库实例。

​存储修改开始后,将无法取消操作,并且数据库实例状态会保持为​正在修改,直到 ​Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) 操作完成。您可以将数据库实例还原到指定时间​或从数据库快照还原​来使用原始存储配置创建新数据库实例。还原的数据库实例不会再处于正在修改状态。​


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

I want to increase the allocated storage for an Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) instance, but the operation is stuck in the modifying state.

By design, storage scaling operations for an Amazon RDS instance have a minimal impact on ongoing database operations. For this reason, the operations are long running and can take time to complete. The following factors can affect the time required to increase the allocated storage of an Amazon RDS DB instance:

  • If you move between storage media types, such as from magnetic to SSD or PIOPS, downtime is required at the beginning of the process to enable or disable any EBS optimizations on the destination media type. If an instance uses a single Availability Zone, the downtime can be several minutes. If an instance uses multiple Availability Zones, less downtime is required.
  • If you have large workload running at the time of the operation, the operation can take longer to complete because the time required to complete a storage operation is proportional to the running workload. It's a best practice to schedule storage increase operations outside peak hours to reduce the time required to complete the operation.
  • If you have high-load conditions, create a read replica for an RDS database instance, perform storage scaling operations on the read replica, and then promote the read replica instance to the primary instance.

After a storage modification has started, the operation can't be canceled, and the instance status is modifying until the Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) operations are complete. You can Restore a DB Instance to a Specified Time or Restore from a DB Snapshot to create a new instance with the original storage configuration. An instance that's restored won't be in the modifying status.


Did this page help you? Yes | No

Back to the AWS Support Knowledge Center

Need help? Visit the AWS Support Center.

Published: 2015-10-30

Updated: 2018-07-25