如何还原或恢复已终止的 Amazon EC2 实例?

上次更新时间:2019 年 10 月 8 日

我的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例已终止,但我需要从该实例恢复或还原数据。如何恢复或还原数据?

解决方法

在终止 Amazon EC2 实例的过程中,系统会删除与该实例关联的所有实例存储卷上的数据。默认情况下,系统会自动删除 Amazon Elastic Block Storage (Amazon EBS) 根卷

Amazon EC2 实例终止后,原始 Amazon EC2 实例或在终止过程中删除的所有卷均无法恢复。

但是,您可以使用通过已终止的 Amazon EC2 实例创建的 Amazon EBS 快照Amazon 系统映像 (AMI) 备份来启动替换 Amazon EC2 实例

此外,如果 Amazon EC2 实例中还有未在终止过程中删除的 Amazon EBS 卷,那么可以将这些卷附加到另一个 Amazon EC2 实例中。然后,您可以访问这些卷中包含的数据。

除了定期拍摄快照和 AMI 来备份关键数据外,还可以考虑使用终止保护来帮助防止将来发生此问题。您还可以使用 Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager (Amazon DLM)AWS Backup 服务来自动拍摄快照。

How do I restore or recover a terminated Amazon EC2 instance?

Last updated: 2019-10-08

My Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instance was terminated, but I need to recover or restore data from that instance. How can I recover or restore the data?

Resolution

As part of an Amazon EC2 instance termination, the data on any instance store volumes associated with that instance is deleted. By default, the root Amazon Elastic Block Storage (Amazon EBS) volume is automatically deleted.

After an Amazon EC2 instance is terminated, it's not possible to recover either the original Amazon EC2 instance or any volumes that were deleted as part of the termination process.

However, you can launch a replacement Amazon EC2 instance using Amazon EBS snapshots or Amazon Machine Images (AMI) backups that were created from the terminated Amazon EC2 instance.

Also, if there are any remaining Amazon EBS volumes from the Amazon EC2 instance that weren't deleted as part of the termination process, then you can attach those to another Amazon EC2 instance. You can then access the data contained in those volumes.

In addition to regularly taking snapshots and AMIs to back up critical data, consider using termination protection to help prevent this issue in the future. You can also automate snapshots with Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager (Amazon DLM) and AWS Backup Service.