我的 CloudTrail 的费用和使用量为何意外增加?

上次更新时间:2019 年 10 月 23 日

我想了解为什么我的账户下的 AWS CloudTrail 服务的费用意外增加了。 

简短描述

默认情况下,CloudTrail 免费记录最近 90 天内每个区域管理事件历史记录的第一个副本。其他管理事件副本则会收费。如果您有重复的管理事件,您的 CloudTrail 服务费用可能会意外增加。您可以使用 AWS 管理控制台、Amazon Athena 查询和 Amazon CloudWatch 账单警报来帮助您管控费用,查找重复的管理事件。

解决方法

搜索并删除重复的管理事件,运行 Athena 查询以跟踪费用,并设置 CloudWatch 账单警报。

按区域识别并删除重复的 CloudTrail 管理事件

如果您在同一区域创建了多个跟踪,那么就可能存在重复的管理事件。例如,您可以创建第一个名为 ExampleTrail1 的跟踪,将管理事件 Read/Write events 设置为 All。CloudTrail 会免费记录 ExampleTrail1 的所有管理事件。然后,您在相同区域内创建另一个名为 ExampleTrail2 的跟踪,并将事件 Read/Write events 设置为 Read-only。重复的管理读取事件由 CloudTrail 在为 ExampleTrail2 配置的 S3 存储桶上传输,因为 ExampleTrail1 已经传递了所有事件。但是,如果 ExampleTrail1 管理事件 Read/Write events 设置为 Read-only,而 ExampleTrail2 管理事件 Read/Write events 设置为 Write-only,那么不会出现重复的事件。

  1. 通过以下网址打开 AWS 账单和成本管理控制台,然后选择账单
  2. 选择按服务划分的账单详情选项卡。
  3. AWS 服务费用中,展开 CloudTrail
  4. 展开区域以查看事件费用记录详细信息。

DataEventsRecorded – 在该区域的跟踪上启用的数据事件的总事件计数和费用。如果选择了所有 S3 和 Lambda 资源,则这些费用可能很高,因为数据事件通常属于大规模活动。如果发现意外费用,则可以针对该区域中启用的数据事件更新 S3 和 AWS Lambda 资源。
注意:如果区域没有启用了数据事件的跟踪,则此部分不会显示。

FreeEventsRecorded – 在该区域的跟踪上启用的管理事件的第一个副本的总数和费用。本部分的费用始终是 0.00 USD。

PaidEventsRecorded – 除去该区域的跟踪上启用的管理事件的第一个免费副本之后,其他事件副本的总数和费用。之所以产生这样的费用,是由于在多个跟踪上交付了重复的事件。您可以将数据从一个 S3 存储桶复制到另一个存储桶,以降低费用。有关说明,请参阅如何在 Amazon S3 存储桶之间复制对象?

要使用 AWS 管理控制台删除重复的管理事件,请按照更新跟踪的说明执行操作。

要使用 AWS 命令行界面 (AWS CLI) 删除重复的管理事件,请参阅使用 update-trail

有关定价的更多信息,请参阅 AWS CloudTrail 定价

运行 Athena 查询

您可以使用 Athena 来运行查询以识别 CloudTrail 月度费用的增加。有关更多信息,请参阅如何在 Amazon Athena 中自动创建表以搜索 AWS CloudTrail 日志?

注意:您必须启用跟踪才能将日志记录到 S3 存储桶中

设置 AWS 账单警报

您可以使用 CloudWatch 监控估计的 AWS 费用,创建账单警报。如果您账户下的账单超出您指定的阈值,则会触发账单警报。有关说明,请参阅创建账单警报以监控估计的 AWS 费用

Why did my CloudTrail cost and usage increase unexpectedly?

Last updated: 2019-10-23

I want to understand why my account had an unexpected increase in costs for the AWS CloudTrail service.  

Short Description

CloudTrail records management events history for the last 90 days by default free of charge with the first copy per Region. Additional copies of management events are charged. Your CloudTrail service costs can increase unexpectedly if you have duplicate management events. You can use the AWS Management Console, Amazon Athena queries, and Amazon CloudWatch billing alarms to help you manage cost and find duplicate management events.

Resolution

Search for and remove duplicate management events, run Athena queries to track cost, and set up CloudWatch billing alarms.

Identify and remove duplicate CloudTrail management events by Region

If you create multiple trails in the same Region, you can have duplicate management events. For example, you create your first trail named ExampleTrail1 with management events Read/Write events set to All. CloudTrail logs all management events for ExampleTrail1 for free. Then, you create another trail named ExampleTrail2 in the same Region, and set events Read/Write events to Read-only. Duplicate management read events are delivered by CloudTrail on the S3 bucket configured for ExampleTrail2, because ExampleTrail1 already delivered all events. However, if ExampleTrail1 management events Read/Write events is set to Read-only, and ExampleTrail2 management events Read/Write events is set to Write-only, then no duplicate events occur.

  1. Open the AWS Billing and Cost Management console, and then choose Bills.
  2. Choose the Bill details by service tab.
  3. In AWS Services Charges, expand CloudTrail.
  4. Expand the Region to view the event cost record details.

DataEventsRecorded - The total events count and costs for data events enabled on trails in that Region. If you have all S3 and Lambda resources selected, these costs can be high because data events are often high-volume activities. If you see unexpected charges, you can update the S3 and AWS Lambda resources for data events enabled in that Region.
Note: If the Region has no trails with data events enabled, then this section doesn't appear.

FreeEventsRecorded - The total count and costs for the first copy of Management events enabled on trails in that Region. The charges on this section are always $0.00.

PaidEventsRecorded - The total count and costs for additional event copies after the first free copy of management events enabled on trails in that Region. The costs are due to duplicate events delivered on multiple trails. You can move data from one S3 bucket to another to reduce costs. For instructions, see How can I copy objects between Amazon S3 buckets?

To remove duplicate management events using the AWS Management Console, follow the instructions for Updating a Trail.

To remove duplicate management events using the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI), see Using update-trail.

For more information about pricing, see AWS CloudTrail pricing.

Run Athena queries

You can use Athena to run queries to identify CloudTrail monthly cost increases. For more information, see How do I automatically create tables in Amazon Athena to search through AWS CloudTrail logs?

Note: You must have a trail enabled to log to an S3 bucket.

Setup AWS Billing Alarms

You can monitor your estimated AWS charges using CloudWatch to create a billing alarm. The billing alarm triggers if your account billing exceeds the threshold you specify. For instructions, see Creating a Billing Alarm to Monitor Your Estimated AWS Charges.