I want to delete, terminate, or otherwise remove my WorkSpace-- how do I do that?

You can remove a WorkSpace by following the instructions at Remove a WorkSpace. After you remove a WorkSpace, any data associated with the WorkSpace cannot be recovered.

Note: WorkSpaces are billed monthly, so after removing a WorkSpace, you are billed for the remainder of the current month. If you created an AWS Directory Service directory for use with your WorkSpaces, delete it to avoid further charges.


Did this page help you? Yes | No

Back to the AWS Support Knowledge Center

Need help? Visit the AWS Support Center

Published: 2017-04-26