为什么我的 DynamoDB 全局表存在复制延迟?

上次更新时间:2020 年 7 月 8 日

如何减少 Amazon DynamoDB 全局表的复制延迟?

解决方法

注意:有两种版本的 DynamoDB 全局表:版本 2019.11.21版本 2017.11.29。要了解您正在使用哪个版本,请参阅确定正在使用的全局表版本。最佳做法是使用版本 2019.11.21。与 2017.11.29 版本相比,此版本效率更高,消耗的写入容量更少。要进行升级,请参阅将全局表更新到版本 2019.11.21(当前)

以下是造成高复制延迟的一些常见原因:

  • DynamoDB 针对全局表中的每个副本将 ReplicationLatency 和 PendingReplicationCount 指标发布到 Amazon CloudWatch。如果这些指标中的任何一个在较长时间内升高,请检查全局表区域中是否限制了写入请求。要确保您有足够的预配置容量来执行对所有全局表区域的复制下入操作,,请使用 DynamoDB Auto Scaling按需容量模式。有关更多信息,请参阅管理全局表的最佳实践和要求
  • 对于不同的源和目标对,ReplicationLatency 可能会有所不同,具体取决于表之间的地理距离。例如,欧洲(爱尔兰)和欧洲(伦敦)区域的全局表的 ReplicationLatency 通常低于欧洲(爱尔兰)和亚太地区(悉尼)的表。
  • 当 AWS 区域降级时,ReplicationLatencyPendingReplicationCount 可能会增加。使用 AWS 服务运行状况控制面板检查具有副本表的区域中是否有事件。如果有事件,则可以将应用程序的读写活动临时重定向到其他区域。
  • 从 2017.11.21 版本升级到 2019.11.29 版本时,您可能会发现 ReplicationLatency 有所增加。这是正常的。有关更多信息,请参阅将全局表更新到版本 2019.11.21(当前)

这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

Why is there a replication delay on my DynamoDB global table?

Last updated: 2020-07-08

How can I reduce replication latency for Amazon DynamoDB global tables?

Resolution

Note: There are two versions of DynamoDB global tables: version 2019.11.21 and version 2017.11.29. To find out which version you're using, see Determining the  version of global tables you are using. It's a best practice to use version 2019.11.21. This version is more efficient and consumes less write capacity than version 2017.11.29. To upgrade, see Updating global tables to version 2019.11.21 (current).

Here are some common causes of high replication latency:

  • DynamoDB publishes the ReplicationLatency and PendingReplicationCount metrics to Amazon CloudWatch for each replica in the global table. If either of these metrics is elevated for an extended period, check if write requests are throttled in the global table Regions. To assure that you have enough provisioned capacity to perform replicated writes to all global table Regions, use DynamoDB Auto Scaling or on-demand capacity mode. For more information, see Best practices and requirements for managing global tables.
  • ReplicationLatency might vary for different source and destination pairs, depending on how geographically far apart the tables are from each other. For example, ReplicationLatency is typically lower for global tables in the Europe (Ireland) and Europe (London) Regions than for tables in the Europe (Ireland) and Asia Pacific (Sydney) Regions.
  • ReplicationLatency and PendingReplicationCount might increase when an AWS Region becomes degraded. Use the AWS Service Health Dashboard to check for events in the Regions where you have replica tables. If there's an event, then you can temporarily redirect your application's read and write activity to a different Region.
  • When you upgrade from version 2017.11.21 to version 2019.11.29, you might see an increase in ReplicationLatency. This is expected. For more information, see Updating global tables to version 2019.11.21 (current).

Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?