如何排查 Route 53 私有托管区域的 DNS 解析问题?

上次更新时间:2020 年 4 月 21 日

我在 Amazon Route 53 中为我的域创建了一个私有托管区域。但是,域名解析在我的 virtual private cloud(VPC)中无法运行。该如何排查此问题?

解决方案

首先,请使用 dignslookup 命令检查您的配置。如果这些命令返回错误,或显示的设置与您期望的不同,请执行以下故障排除步骤:

  1. 请确认正确的 VPC ID 与私有托管区域已关联。此外,请确保您是从同一 VPC 内查询域。您可以使用 get-hosted-zone 命令获取与托管区域相关联的 VPC 列表。
  2. 请确认 DNS 主机名 和 DNS 解析 参数在 VPC 中已启用。要执行此操作,请检查您的 VPC 设置
  3. 请检查您的 VPC 设置,查看您是否已配置 自定义 DNS 服务器。如您已配置此设置,请确认您已将服务器设置为可将对私有域的 DNS 查询转发到您的 VPC 中由 Amazon 提供的 DNS 服务器的 IP 地址。例如,如果您的 VPC 的 CIDR 范围为 10.0.0.0/16,则您的 VPC 中 DNS 服务器的 IP 地址为 10.0.0.2 (VPC 网络范围的基址+ 2)。 
    注意: 私有托管区域只有通过 VPC中的 DNS 才能解析。
  4. 检查是否有多个私有托管区域具有重叠的命名空间。如果有多个私有托管区域具有重叠的命名空间(例如 example.com和 test.example.com),则 Route 53 解析程序会根据最特定的匹配将流量路由到托管区域。如果存在匹配的区域,但没有与请求中的域名和类型匹配的记录,则解析程序不会将请求转发至公有 DNS 解析程序。而是将 NXDOMAIN(不存在的域) 返回给客户端。
  5. 检查是否在父域的私有托管区域中为子域配置了 NS 记录
    注意:在私有托管区域中,不支持使用名称服务器(NS)记录来委派子域的职责。
  6. 请确认您配置的路由策略受私有托管区域支持。支持的路由策略为:
    简单路由
    多值答案路由
    故障转移路由
    加权路由
  7. 检查您使用的是否是出站解析程序终端节点。有关更多信息,请参阅解析 VPC 与您的网络之间的 DNS 查询。如果同时满足以下两个条件,则“解析程序”规则具有优先权:
    您可遵照解析程序规则,为私有托管区域的域将流量路由到网络
    解析程序规则与同一 VPC 关联,此 VPC 也与私有托管区域关联

How can I troubleshoot DNS resolution issues with my Route 53 private hosted zone?

Last updated: 2020-04-21

I created a private hosted zone for my domain in Amazon Route 53. However, the domain name resolution isn't working in my virtual private cloud (VPC). How can I troubleshoot this issue?

Resolution

First, use the dig or nslookup command to examine your configuration. If these commands return an error, or reveal settings that differ from what you intended, follow these troubleshooting steps:

  1. Confirm that the correct VPC ID is associated with the private hosted zone. Also, be sure that you're querying the domain from within the same VPC. You can use the get-hosted-zone command to get a list of VPCs associated with your hosted zone.
  2. Confirm that the DNS hostnames and DNS resolution parameters are enabled in your VPC. To do this, check your VPC settings.
  3. Check your VPC settings to see if you configured Custom DNS Servers. If you configured this setting, confirm that you set the servers to forward DNS queries for the private domain to the IP address of the Amazon-provided DNS servers of your VPC. For example, if the CIDR range for your VPC is 10.0.0.0/16, then the IP address of the VPC DNS server is 10.0.0.2 (the VPC network range plus two). 
    Note: Private hosted zones are resolvable only through the VPC DNS.
  4. Check for multiple private hosted zones with overlapping namespaces. If there are multiple zones with overlapping namespaces (such as example.com and test.example.com), then the Route 53 Resolver routes traffic to the hosted zone based on the most specific match. If there's a matching zone but no record that matches the domain name and type in the request, then Resolver doesn't forward the request to another zone or a public DNS resolver. Instead, Resolver returns NXDOMAIN (non-existent domain) to the client.
  5. Check if you have NS record configured for the subdomain in the private hosted zone of the parent domain.
    Note: In a private hosted zone, name server (NS) records aren't supported for delegating the responsibility for a subdomain.
  6. Confirm that you configured a routing policy that's supported by a private hosted zone. The supported routing policies are:
    Simple routing
    Multivalue answer routing
    Failover routing
    Weighted routing
  7. Check if you're using Resolver with an outbound endpoint. For more information, see Resolving DNS queries between VPCs and your network. If both of the following conditions are true, then the Resolver rule takes precedence:
    You have a Resolver rule to route traffic to your network for your private hosted zone's domain
    You have a Resolver rule associated to the same VPC that's also associated to the private hosted zone