我的 DNS 更改在 Route 53 和公有解析器中传播为什么需要这么长时间?

上次更新日期:2021 年 5 月 20 日

我更新了 Amazon Route 53 公有托管区域中的 DNS 记录集。然而,这些更改需要的传播时间超出了我的预期。为什么我的 DNS 更改需要这么长时间才能传播?

简短描述

DNS 传播是在 Internet 上更新 DNS 更改所需的时间。如果传播不完整,在解析域名之后,客户端将看不到更新后的值。

如果您遇到不完整的传播,则客户端无法连接到您的应用程序。某些客户端可能还会遇到与 DNS 相关的错误,例如“Servfail”、“NXDomain”或“Refused”。在这种情况下,客户端可以直接连接到应用程序的 IP 地址,但无法通过域名进行连接。

解决方法

Route 53 中有 100 多个带有 DNS 名称服务器的边缘站点可以应答来自客户端的 DNS 查询。当您更新托管区域中的记录集时,更改将在 60 秒内传播到所有 Route 53 边缘站点。边缘站点将使用托管区域中的最新信息进行更新,并且边缘站点会相应地响应客户端查询。如果客户端直接向域名的托管区域名称服务器发送查询,则客户端会收到正确的响应。

使用 dig 工具来确认客户端是否收到了所需的响应:

dig <domain name> @<name server>

然后,使用任何公有 DNS 工具来检查来自不同区域的域的解析。某些位置可能会显示更新后的值,而其他位置仍显示以前的值。或者,您可能会发现所有区域中都显示以前的值。在这两种情况下,传播都不完整,您必须等待公有 DNS 解析器缓存清除。

如果您更新了 DNS 设置,但没有看到预期的结果,请根据您的场景参阅以下故障排除步骤:


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

Why is it taking so long for my DNS changes to propagate in Route 53 and public resolvers?

Last updated: 2021-05-20

I updated a DNS record set in my Amazon Route 53 public hosted zone. However, the changes are taking longer than I expected to propagate. Why is it taking so long for my DNS changes to propagate?

Short description

DNS propagation is the amount of time that it takes for DNS changes to be updated across the internet. If the propagation isn't complete, clients won't see updated values after resolving the domain name.

If you're experiencing incomplete propagation, then clients can't connect to your application. Some clients might also experience DNS-related errors, such as "Servfail", "NXDomain", or "Refused". In this scenario, clients can connect directly to the IP address of the application, but they can't connect through the domain name.

Resolution

There are over 100 edge locations in Route 53 with DNS name servers that answer DNS queries from clients. When you update a record set in your hosted zone, the change is propagated to all Route 53 edge locations within 60 seconds. The edge locations are updated with the latest information from your hosted zone, and the edge locations respond to client queries accordingly. If a client sends a query directly to the domain name’s hosted zone name servers, then the client receives the correct response.

Use the dig tool to confirm that the client received the desired response:

dig <domain name> @<name server>

Then, use any public DNS tool to check the domain’s resolution from different Regions. Some locations might show the updated value, while other locations still show the previous value. Or, you might find that the previous value is shown in all Regions. In both scenarios, propagation isn't complete and you must wait for the public DNS resolver caches to clear.

If you updated your DNS settings but don't see the expected outcome, see the following troubleshooting steps based on your scenario:


Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?