如何配置 Route 53 Resolver 出站终端节点,以便从我的 VPC 资源解析远程网络上托管的 DNS 记录?

上次更新时间:2019 年 11 月 8 日

如何配置 Amazon Route 53 解析程序出站终端节点,以便从 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) 中的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例解析远程网络上托管的 DNS 记录?

简短描述

使用 Amazon VPC 创建的 VPC 从 Route 53 Resolver 接收自动 DNS 解析。VPC 中的 EC2 实例可以使用 VPC CIDR IPv4 网络范围 +2 基础上的预留 IP 地址将 DNS 查询发送到 Resolver。您可以配置 Resolver,以将域名的 DNS 查询从 VPC 中的 Amazon EC2 实例转发到远程网络上的 DNS 解析器。

要转发 DNS 查询,请创建以下内容:

  • 出站终端节点,用于指定 Resolver 将 DNS 查询转发到您的远程网络的 VPC 和 IP 地址。
  • Resolver 规则,用于指定 Resolver 转发到您的远程网络的 DNS 查询的域名。

解决方法

满足先决条件

  • 在要创建出站终端节点的 VPC 的 DNS 支持属性中启用 DNS 解析
  • 如果您正在使用 VPC 中的自定义 DNS 服务器:请确认其已配置为使用 VPC IPv4 网络范围 +2 基础上的预留 IP 地址将适用域名的 DNS 查询有条件地转发到 Resolver。
  • 如果您未使用 VPC 中的自定义 DNS 服务器:请确认 DHCP 选项集中的域名服务器已设置为 AmazonProvidedDNS 或 VPC IPv4 网络范围 +2 基础上的预留 IP 地址。

配置出站终端节点

  1. 打开 Route 53 控制台
  2. 在导航窗格中,选择出站终端节点
  3. 在导航栏上,选择您要在其中创建出站终端节点的 VPC 区域
  4. 选择创建出站终端节点
  5. 创建出站终端节点页面上,完成出站终端节点常规设置部分。选择一个安全组,以允许出站 TCP 和 UDP 连接到 IP 地址以及解析器用于在您的远程网络上进行 DNS 查询的端口。
  6. 填写 IP 地址部分。您可以让 Resolver 从子网内可用的 IP 地址中为您选择 IP 地址,也可以自行指定 IP 地址。为 DNS 查询选择 2(最小值)到 6(最大值)个 IP 地址。最佳实践是选择至少两个不同可用区中的 IP 地址。对于子网,选择具有以下相应内容的子网:
    • 路由表,其中包含使用 AWS Direct Connect、VPN 连接或网络地址转换 (NAT) 网关路由到您远程网络上 DNS 解析器的 IP 地址。
    • 网络访问控制列表 (ACL),以允许 UDP 和 TCP 流量去往 IP 地址,以及解析器用于在您的远程网络上进行 DNS 查询的端口,并允许 UDP 和 TCP 流量从目标端口范围为 1024-65535 的解析器到来。
  7. (可选)完成标签部分。
  8. 选择提交

配置 Resolver 规则

要创建新规则,请执行以下操作:

  1. 打开 Route 53 控制台
  2. 从 Route 53 导航窗格中选择规则
  3. 在导航栏上,选择新创建的出站终端节点所在的区域
  4. 选择创建规则
  5. 创建规则页面上,完成出站流量规则部分。对于规则类型,请配置“转发”规则并将其关联到要从中将 DNS 查询转发至您的远程网络的 VPC。对于出站终端节点,请选择您刚刚创建的出站终端节点。
    注意:与此规则关联的 VPC 无需与您创建出站终端节点的 VPC 相同。
  6. 填写 IP 地址部分。对于 IP 地址,请指定您远程网络上的 DNS 解析器的 IP 地址。对于端口,请指定这些解析器用于进行 DNS 查询的端口。
    注意:解析器会将符合此规则且源自与此规则关联的 VPC 的所有 DNS 查询转发到引用的出站终端节点。因此,这些查询将被转发到您在此处指定的目标 IP 地址。
  7. (可选)完成标签部分。
  8. 选择提交

要使用现有规则,请执行以下操作:

  • 您的账户中已存在适用于与 VPC 位于同一区域的同一域的规则? 您可以将该规则关联到您的 VPC,而无需创建新的规则。从规则控制面板中选择规则,并将其关联到该区域中适用的 VPC。
  • 您的其他账户中已存在适用于与 VPC 位于同一区域的同一域的规则? 您可以使用 Resource Access Manager 将该规则从远程账户共享到您的账户。在您共享规则的同时,也会共享相应的出站终端节点。与您的账户共享该规则后,请从规则控制面板中选择该规则并将其关联到您账户中的 VPC。

注意:在将 DNS 查询从与 Resolver 规则关联的 VPC 转发至出站终端节点所在的 VPC 时,无需连接网络。无论这些 VPC 是否位于同一账户,都是如此。

测试您的配置

从您 VPC 中的某个 Amazon EC2 实例执行 DNS 解析:

  • 对于 Linux 或 macOS:dig <record name> <record type>
  • 对于 Windows:nslookup <record name> <record type>

How do I configure a Route 53 Resolver outbound endpoint to resolve DNS records hosted on a remote network from resources in my VPC?

Last updated: 2019-11-08

How do I configure an Amazon Route 53 Resolver outbound endpoint to resolve DNS records hosted on a remote network from Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instances in my Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC)?

Short Description

A VPC created with Amazon VPC receives automatic DNS resolution from the Route 53 Resolver. EC2 instances in a VPC can send DNS queries to the Resolver using the reserved IP address at the base of the VPC CIDR IPv4 network range plus two. You can configure the Resolver to forward DNS queries for domain names from Amazon EC2 instances in your VPCs to DNS resolvers on your remote network.

To forward DNS queries, create each of the following:

  • An outbound endpoint to specify the VPC and the IP addresses that the Resolver forwards DNS queries to on their way to your remote network.
  • Resolver rule to specify the domain name of the DNS queries that the Resolver forwards to your remote network.

Resolution

Complete the prerequisites

  • Enable DNS Resolution in the DNS support attributes for the VPC where you're creating an outbound endpoint.
  • If you're using a custom DNS server in the VPC: Confirm that it's configured to conditionally forward DNS queries for the applicable domain name to the Resolver using the reserved IP address at the base of the VPC IPv4 network range plus two.
  • If you're not using a custom DNS server in the VPC: Confirm that the Domain name servers in the DHCP options set is set to AmazonProvidedDNS or the reserved IP address at the base of the VPC IPv4 network range plus two.

Configure an outbound endpoint

  1. Open the Route 53 console.
  2. In the navigation pane, choose Outbound endpoints.
  3. On the navigation bar, choose the Region for the VPC where you want to create the outbound endpoint.
  4. Choose Create outbound endpoint.
  5. On the Create outbound endpoint page, complete the General settings for outbound endpoint section. Choose a Security group that allows outbound TCP and UDP connectivity to the IP addresses and the ports that the resolvers use for DNS queries on your remote network.
  6. Complete the IP addresses section. You can let the Resolver choose IP addresses for you from the available IP addresses in the subnet, or specify IP addresses yourself. Choose between two (minimum) and six (maximum) IP addresses for DNS queries. It's a best practice to choose IP addresses in at least two different Availability Zones. For Subnet, choose subnets that have corresponding:
    • Route tables that include routes to the IP addresses of the DNS resolvers on your remote network using AWS Direct Connect, a VPN connection, or a network address translation (NAT) gateway.
    • Network access control lists (ACLs) that allow both UDP and TCP traffic to the IP addresses and the ports that the resolvers use for DNS queries on your remote network and from resolvers on destination port range 1024-65535.
  7. (Optional) Complete the Tags section.
  8. Choose Submit.

Configure a Resolver rule

To create a new rule:

  1. Open the Route 53 console.
  2. Choose Rules from the Route 53 navigation pane.
  3. On the navigation bar, choose the Region where the newly created outbound endpoint exists.
  4. Choose Create rule.
  5. On the Create rule page, complete the Rule for outbound traffic sections. For Rule type, configure a Forward rule and associate it to the VPC where you'll forward DNS queries to your remote network from. For Outbound endpoint, choose the outbound endpoint that you just created.
    Note: The VPC that you associate this rule to doesn't need to be the same VPC where you created the outbound endpoint.
  6. Complete the IP addresses section. For IP address, specify the IP addresses of the DNS resolvers on your remote network. For Port, specify the ports that these resolvers use for DNS queries.
    Note: Resolver forwards any DNS query that matches this rule and originates from a VPC associated to this rule to the referenced outbound endpoint. As a result, these queries are forwarded to the target IP addresses you specify here.
  7. (Optional) Complete the Tags section.
  8. Choose Submit.

To use an existing rule:

  • Do you already have a rule for the same domain in the same Region as the VPC in your account? You can associate that rule to your VPC instead of creating a new rule. Select the rule from the rule dashboard and associate it to the applicable VPCs in the Region.
  • Do you already have a rule for the same domain in the same Region as your VPC but in a different account? You can use the Resource Access Manager to share the rule from the remote account to your account. When you share a rule, you also share the corresponding outbound endpoint. After you share the rule with your account, select the rule from the rule dashboard and associate it to the VPCs in your account.

Note: Network connectivity isn't required to forward DNS queries from a VPC associated to a Resolver rule to the VPC where the outbound endpoint is located. This is true whether or not the VPCs are in the same account.

Test your configuration

Perform a DNS resolution from one of the Amazon EC2 instances in your VPC:

  • For Linux or macOS: dig <record name> <record type>
  • For Windows: nslookup <record name> <record type>