我为什么会在请求处于每个前缀的支持请求速率内时从 Amazon S3 获取 503 Slow Down(运行缓慢)错误?

上次更新日期:2020 年 1 月 14 日

解决方法

Amazon S3 支持存储桶中每个前缀每秒 3500 个 PUT/COPY/POST/DELETE 或 5500 个 GET/HEAD 请求的请求速率。创建前缀时,不会自动分配此请求速率的资源。相反,随着前缀的请求速率逐渐提高,Amazon S3 自动扩展,以处理提高的请求速率。

如果前缀中的对象请求速率迅速升高,Amazon S3 可能会在后台扩展以处理提高的请求速率的同时返回 503 Slow Down 错误。要避免这些错误,您可以将您的应用程序配置为逐渐提高请求速率并使用指数退避算法重试失败的请求

在极少数情况下,当超过支持的请求速率时,最佳实践是在多个前缀间分布对象和请求。

注意:如果您已遵照最佳实践,拥有开发人员、商业或企业支持计划,并且希望创建有关 503 错误的技术支持案例,则务必为失败的请求获取请求 ID


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

Why am I getting 503 Slow Down errors from Amazon S3 when the requests are within the supported request rate per prefix?

Last updated: 2020-01-14

The rate of requests to a prefix in my Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket is within the supported request rates per prefix. However, I'm still getting 503 Slow Down errors. Why is this happening?

Resolution

Amazon S3 supports a request rate of 3,500 PUT/COPY/POST/DELETE and 5,500 GET/HEAD requests per second per prefix in a bucket. The resources for this request rate aren't automatically assigned when a prefix is created. Instead, as the request rate for a prefix increases gradually, Amazon S3 automatically scales to handle the increased request rate.

If there is a fast spike in the request rate for objects in a prefix, Amazon S3 might return 503 Slow Down errors while it scales in the background to handle the increased request rate. To avoid these errors, you can configure your application to gradually increase the request rate and retry failed requests using an exponential backoff algorithm.

In rare cases where the supported request rates are exceeded, it's a best practice to distribute objects and requests across multiple prefixes.

Note: If you have followed the best practices, you have a Developer, Business or Enterprise Support plan, and you want to open a technical support case about 503 errors, then be sure to get the request IDs for the failed requests.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?