如何审计已从 Amazon S3 存储桶删除或缺失的对象?

上次更新时间:2019 年 11 月 19 日

在我的 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶中有一个对象或文件缺失。我可以在哪里找到与该对象或文件如何被删除有关的信息? 如何防止在未来发生意外删除的情况? 

解决方法

要了解 S3 对象是如何被删除的,您可以查看服务器访问日志或 AWS CloudTrail 日志。

注:在删除事件发生前,必须在存储桶上启用日志记录。您只会收到在启用日志记录后所发生事件的日志。

服务器访问日志会追踪手动执行的 S3 操作,并且作为生命周期配置的一部分。要启用服务器访问日志记录,见如何为 S3 存储桶启用服务器访问日志记录? 如需关于如何分析服务器访问日志的更多信息,见如何使用 Athena 分析我的 Amazon S3 服务器访问日志?

CloudTrail 日志可以追踪 S3 存储桶中的对象级别数据事件,如 GetObject、DeleteObject 和 PutObject。要为对象级别事件启用 CloudTrail 日志,见如何使用 AWS CloudTrail 数据事件为 S3 存储桶启用对象级别日志记录? 如需关于如何查找特定事件的更多信息,见我为我的 Amazon S3 存储桶启用了对象级别日志记录。在 CloudTrail 事件历史记录中如何找到相关事件?

注:在默认情况下,CloudTrail 会记录存储桶级别事件。要获取对象级操作的日志,如 GetObject、DeleteObject 和 PutObject,您必须配置对象级别日志记录。对象级别日志记录会产生额外费用,因此,请确保查看 CloudTrail 数据事件的定价

要防止或减少在未来发生意外删除的情况,考虑使用以下功能:


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助吗?

How can I audit deleted or missing objects from my Amazon S3 bucket?

Last updated: 2019-11-19

There's an object or file that's missing from my Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket. Where can I find information about how the object or file was deleted? How can I prevent future accidental deletions? 

Resolution

To find out how an S3 object was deleted, you can review either server access logs or AWS CloudTrail logs.

Note: Logging must be enabled on the bucket prior to the deletion event. You receive logs only for events that occurred after logging was enabled.

Server access logs track S3 operations performed manually or as part of a lifecycle configuration. To enable server access logging, see How Do I Enable Server Access Logging for an S3 Bucket? For more information on how to analyze server access logs, see How do I analyze my Amazon S3 server access logs using Athena?

CloudTrail logs can track object-level data events in an S3 bucket, such as GetObject, DeleteObject, and PutObject. To enable CloudTrail logs for object-level events, see How Do I Enable Object-Level Logging for an S3 Bucket with AWS CloudTrail Data Events? For more information on how to find specific events, see I enabled object-level logging for my Amazon S3 bucket. Where can I find the events in the CloudTrail event history?

Note: By default, CloudTrail records bucket-level events. To get logs for object-level operations like GetObject, DeleteObject, and PutObject, you must configure object-level logging. Object-level logging incurs additional charges, so be sure to review the pricing for CloudTrail data events.

To prevent or mitigate future accidental deletions, consider the following features:


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?