为什么当我尝试重新创建存储桶时,会从 Amazon S3 收到“当前正在对此资源进行冲突的条件操作”错误?

上次更新时间:2019 年 12 月 20 日

我删除了我的 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶并尝试使用相同名称创建一个新存储桶。但是,我收到错误:

当前正在对此资源进行冲突的条件操作。请重试

为什么会发生这种情况?

解决方法

当您发送删除存储桶的请求后,Amazon S3 会将待删除的存储桶名称进行队列。存储桶名称必须具有全局唯一性,因为命名空间由所有 AWS 账户共享。由于 Amazon S3 是一个大型分布式系统,诸如删除存储桶之类的更改可能需要花费一些时间才能最终在所有 AWS 区域上保持一致。如果您尝试在删除原始存储桶的过程中使用相同名称创建新存储桶,您会收到错误“当前正在进行冲突的条件操作”。

在此存储桶被 Amazon S3 完全删除之前,您都无法使用相同的存储桶名称。然而,当此存储桶被删除且名称可用时,其他账户也可以使用该存储桶名称。如果另一个账户在您之前使用该存储桶名称,您将无法使用该存储桶名称。

注意:如果您必须保留某个存储桶名称,您可以清空该存储桶而不是删除它。

如果您的应用程序自动创建存储桶,请务必选择不可能导致命名冲突存储桶命名逻辑。此外,验证您的应用程序逻辑在存储桶名称已被占用时选择另一个存储桶名称。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

Why am I getting the error "A conflicting conditional operation is currently in progress against this resource" from Amazon S3 when I try to re-create a bucket?

Last updated: 2019-12-20

I deleted my Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket and I'm trying to create a new bucket with the same name. However, I'm getting this error:

A conflicting conditional operation is currently in progress against this resource. Try again

Why is this happening?

Resolution

After you send a request to delete a bucket, Amazon S3 queues the bucket name for deletion. A bucket name must be globally unique because the namespace is shared by all AWS accounts. Because Amazon S3 is a large distributed system, changes like deleting a bucket can take time to become eventually consistent across all AWS Regions. You can get the error "A conflicting conditional operation is currently in progress" if you try to create a new bucket with the same name during the process of deleting the original bucket.

Until the bucket is completely deleted by Amazon S3, you can't use the same bucket name. However, when the bucket is deleted and the name is available, other accounts can use the bucket name. If another account uses the bucket name before you do, you won't be able to use the bucket name.

Note: If you must keep a bucket name, you can empty the bucket instead of deleting it.

If your application automatically creates buckets, be sure to choose a bucket-naming logic that's unlikely to cause naming conflicts. Additionally, verify that your application's logic chooses a different bucket name when a bucket name is already taken.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?