为什么我在 Amazon SQS 中看到同一 Amazon S3 事件的重复消息?

上次更新时间:2019 年 12 月 17 日

我在 Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS) 中看到同一 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 事件的重复消息。为什么会发生这种情况? 

解决方法

Amazon S3 旨在使用内置的回退和重试机制以高度的可靠性传递通知。在极少数情况下,重试机制可能会导致同一对象事件的重复通知。

Amazon S3 事件通知以 JSON 对象的形式传递,其中包含一个顺序器键,该键是一个十六进制值,可用于标识同一对象的 PUT 和 DELETE 事件序列。特定对象事件的重复事件通知具有相同的顺序器键值。

如果您的应用程序要求标识重复的通知,则最佳做法是使用事件通知来维护辅助数据库或 S3 对象的索引。然后,存储并比较顺序器键值,以在处理每个事件通知时检查重复项。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

Why am I seeing duplicate messages in Amazon SQS for the same Amazon S3 event?

Last updated: 2019-12-17

I'm seeing duplicate messages in Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS) for the same Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) event. Why is this happening? 

Resolution

Amazon S3 is designed to deliver notifications with a high degree of reliability using built-in backoff and retry mechanisms. In rare occasions, the retry mechanism might cause duplicate notifications for the same object event.

Amazon S3 event notifications are delivered as JSON objects that contain a sequencer key, which is a hexadecimal value that can be used to identify the event sequence of PUTs and DELETEs for the same object. Duplicate event notifications for a specific object event have the same value for the sequencer key.

If your application requires that duplicate notifications are identified, it's a best practice to maintain a secondary database or index of S3 objects using event notifications. Then, store and compare the sequencer key values to check for duplicates as each event notification is processed.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?