为什么我的 Amazon S3 生命周期配置规则不会将对象转换成 GLACIER 存储类?

上次更新时间:2019 年 11 月 19 日

我在 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶上设置了生命周期配置规则,它会将对象转换成 GLACIER 存储类。但是,当我检查存储桶时发现对象的存储类并未改变。是什么导致了延迟?

解决方法

因为以下原因,将对象转换成 GLACIER 存储类可能出现延迟:

  • 如果对象为 STANDARD_IA 存储类,它们必须以 STANDARD_IA 存储至少 30 天,然后才能转换为 GLACIER。在检查转换存储类的规则前,确认对象已经以 STANDARD_IA 存储超过 30 天。
  • 生命周期配置规则每天只会在午夜 (UTC) 运行一次。在检查转换存储类的规则前,确认您所在的时区是否已过午夜 (UTC)。
  • 存储桶内的对象总数会影响您在多久后才能观察到存储类的变化。如果存储桶包含大量对象,则您可能需要等更长时间才能看到存储类的变化。

注:如果对象符合转换为不同存储类的条件,您将按照新存储类的定价支付相关费用。

用例的预期等待时间过后,您可以使用 AWS 命令行界面 (AWS CLI) 运行 list-objects-v2 来检查存储类的变化。

aws s3api list-objects-v2 --bucket awsexamplebucket --prefix prefixname/ --query 'Contents[?StorageClass==`GLACIER`&&ends_with(Key, `/`) == `false`].[Key]' --output text | while read line1; do printf '\n'$line1'\n'; aws s3api head-object --bucket awsexamplebucket --key $line1 --query '[Restore]' --output text; done

这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助吗?

Why isn't my Amazon S3 lifecycle configuration rule transitioning objects into the GLACIER storage class?

Last updated: 2020-12-23

I set an Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) Lifecycle configuration rule on my S3 bucket that transitions objects to the GLACIER storage class. However, when I check my bucket, the storage class of my objects hasn't changed. What's causing the delay?

Resolution

There might be a delay in transitioning objects into the GLACIER storage class for the following reasons:

  • If the objects are in the STANDARD_IA storage class, the objects must be stored in STANDARD_IA for at least 30 days before transitioning to GLACIER. Before you check that the rule transitioned the storage class, confirm that the objects have been stored in STANDARD_IA for at least 30 days.
  • Amazon S3 Lifecycle configuration rules run once a day at midnight UTC. Before you check that the rule transitioned the storage class, confirm that it's after midnight UTC in your time zone.
  • The total number of objects in the bucket affects the time it takes for you to see the change in storage class. If the bucket contains a large number of objects, then it might take longer to see the change in storage class.

Note: After objects are eligible for transitioning to a different storage class, you're charged based on the pricing of the new storage class.

After the expected waiting time for your use case, you can check the change in storage class by running the list-objects-v2 command:

aws s3api list-objects-v2 --bucket awsexamplebucket --prefix prefixname/ --query 'Contents[?StorageClass==`GLACIER`&&ends_with(Key, `/`) == `false`].[Key]' --output text | while read line1; do printf '\n'$line1'\n'; aws s3api head-object --bucket awsexamplebucket --key $line1 --query '[Restore]' --output text; done

Note: If you receive errors when running AWS CLI commands, make sure that you’re using the most recent AWS CLI version.


Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?