为什么我的 Amazon S3 生命周期配置规则不会将对象转换成 INTELLIGENT_TIERING 存储类?

上次更新时间:2019 年 11 月 19 日

我在 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶上设置了生命周期配置规则,它会将对象转换成 INTELLIGENT_TIERING 存储类。但是,当我检查存储桶时发现对象的存储类并未改变。如何解决此问题?

解决方法

检查未被转换成 INTELLIGENT_TIERING 存储类的对象的大小。对象必须大于 128 KB,才能由生命周期将它从 STANDARD 或 STANDARD_IA 转换成 INTELLIGENT_TIERING。如需更多信息,见受支持的转换和相关限制

注:针对被生命周期转换成 INTELLIGENT_TIERING 存储类的对象,账单的更改仅在其转换成 INTELLIGENT_TIERING 以后发生。

如果对象小于 128 KB,您可以通过 Amazon S3 控制台或 Amazon S3 API 手动将存储更改为 INTELLIGENT_TIERING。但是,小于 128 KB 的对象会按照频繁访问层费率产生费用

另外,记得要考虑以下关于生命周期配置规则的时间问题:

  • 生命周期规则每天只会在通用协调时间 (UTC) 的午夜运行一次。例如,如果您在太平洋标准时间 (PST) 的 10 月 15 日 4:00 PM 创建生命周规则,该规则在次日转换对象,则这些对象会在 10 月 17 日 12:00 AM (UTC) 被转换成新的存储类。
  • 新的生命周期规则最长可能需要 48 个小时才会完成第一次运行。
  • 如果规则有上百万个对象,那么它可能要运行多次,以便将所有对象转换成其他存储类。

这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助吗?

Why isn't my Amazon S3 lifecycle configuration rule transitioning objects into the INTELLIGENT_TIERING storage class?

Last updated: 2019-11-19

I set a lifecycle configuration rule on my Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket that transitions objects to the INTELLIGENT_TIERING storage class. However, when I check my bucket, the storage class of my objects hasn't changed. How can I fix this?

Resolution

Check the size of the objects that aren't transitioning to the INTELLIGENT_TIERING storage class. An object must be larger than 128 KB for a lifecycle rule to transition it from STANDARD or STANDARD_IA to INTELLIGENT_TIERING. For more information, see Supported Transitions and Related Constraints.

Note: For lifecycle transitions to the INTELLIGENT_TIERING storage class, changes in billing occur only after the objects are transitioned into INTELLIGENT_TIERING.

If an object is smaller than 128 KB, you can manually change the storage class to INTELLIGENT_TIERING using the Amazon S3 console or the Amazon S3 API. However, objects smaller than 128 KB are charged at the Frequent Access tier rates.

Additionally, note the following considerations for the timing of lifecycle configuration rules:

  • Lifecycle rules run once a day at midnight Universal Coordinated Time (UTC). For example, if you create a lifecycle rule on October 15 at 4:00 PM Pacific Standard Time (PST) that transitions objects after one day, then the objects are transitioned to the new storage class on October 17 at 12:00 AM UTC.
  • New lifecycle rules can take up to 48 hours to complete the first run.
  • If there are millions of objects for the rule, then it might take a few runs for all the objects to be transitioned into another storage class.

Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?