如果 Amazon S3 存储桶上的某个对象复制失败,我能否收到通知?

上次更新时间:2019 年 12 月 20 日

设置了从一个 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶到另一个存储桶的复制。如果复制失败,我该怎样获取复制失败的对象列表?

简短描述

您可以启用 S3 复制时间控制 (S3 RTC),以便能够为复制失败的合格对象或复制花费时间超过 15 分钟的合格对象设置通知。此外,您可以通过以下方式之一获取复制失败的对象列表:

  • 查看 Amazon S3 清单报告
  • 运行 HeadObject API 调用

解决方法

Amazon S3 清单报告

Amazon S3 清单报告会按天或按周列出您的对象及其元数据。对象的复制状态可以为 PENDING、COMPLETED、FAILED 或 REPLICA。

要查找复制失败的对象,请筛选最近的报告,获取复制状态为 FAILED 的对象。然后,您可以启动手动复制,将对象复制到目标存储桶中。或者,您可以将对象重新上传到源存储桶中,以触发复制。

您还可以使用 Amazon Athena 查询存储报告,以获取复制状态。

HeadObject API 调用

如果您的源存储桶中有一个对象列表被设置为进行复制,您可以对这些对象运行 HeadObject API 调用。HeadObject 将返回对象的 PENDING、COMPLETED 或 FAILED 复制状态。在对 HeadObject API 调用的响应中,复制状态可参见 x-amz-replication-status 元素。

注意:要运行 HeadObject,您必须对您正在请求的对象具有读取访问权。HEAD 请求具有与 GET 请求相同的选项,但没有执行 GET。

HeadObject 返回复制状态为 FAILED 的对象后,您可以启动手动复制,将对象复制到目标存储桶中。或者,您可以将对象重新上传到源存储桶中,以触发复制。

重要提示:如果您将对象手动复制到目标存储桶中,则 Amazon S3 清单报告和 HeadObject API 调用将继续为源存储桶中的对象返回 FAILED 复制状态。要更改对象的复制状态,您必须将对象重新上传到源存储桶中,从而触发复制。如果新的复制成功,则对象的复制状态将更改为 COMPLETED。如果您必须将对象手动复制到目标存储桶,请务必记下手动复制的日期。然后,请务必按照上次修改日期筛选复制状态为 FAILED 的对象,以便可以识别已经复制或尚未复制到目标存储桶的对象。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

Can I be notified if replication of an object across Amazon S3 buckets fails?

Last updated: 2019-12-20

I set up replication from one Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket to another bucket. If replication fails, how can I get a list of objects that failed to be replicated?

Short Description

You can enable S3 Replication Time Control (S3 RTC), which allows you to set up notifications for eligible objects that failed replication, or eligible objects that take longer than 15 minutes to replicate. Additionally, you can get a list of objects that failed replication in one of these ways:

  • Reviewing the Amazon S3 inventory report
  • Running the HeadObject API call

Resolution

Amazon S3 inventory report

Amazon S3 inventory reports list your objects and their metadata on a daily or weekly basis. The replication status of an object can be PENDING, COMPLETED, FAILED, or REPLICA.

To find objects that failed replication, filter a recent report for objects with the replication status of FAILED. Then, you can initiate a manual copy of the objects to the destination bucket. Or, you can re-upload the objects to the source bucket, which triggers replication.

You can also use Amazon Athena to query the inventory report for replication statuses.

HeadObject API call

If you have a list of the objects in the source bucket that are set for replication, then you can run the HeadObject API call on those objects. HeadObject returns the PENDING, COMPLETED, or FAILED replication status of an object. In a response to a HeadObject API call, the replication status is found in the x-amz-replication-status element.

Note: To run HeadObject, you must have read access to the object that you're requesting. A HEAD request has the same options as a GET request, but without performing a GET.

After HeadObject returns the objects with a FAILED replication status, you can initiate a manual copy of the objects to the destination bucket. Or, you can re-upload the objects to the source bucket, which triggers replication.

Important: If you manually copy objects into the destination bucket, then the Amazon S3 inventory report and HeadObject API calls continue to return a FAILED replication status for the objects in the source bucket. To change the replication status of an object, you must re-upload the object to the source bucket, which triggers replication. If the new replication is successful, the object's replication status changes to COMPLETED. If you must manually copy objects into the destination bucket, then be sure to note the date of the manual copy. Then, be sure to filter objects with a FAILED replication status by the last modified date so that you can identify which objects have or haven't been copied to the destination bucket.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?