当我使用 SSE-KMS 运行 Amazon S3 分段上传时,为何需要 AWS KMS 密钥解密权限?

上次更新时间:2019 年 9 月 20 日

我想执行到 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 的分段上传。此外,我想使用具有 AWS Key Management Service 中存储的密钥的服务器端加密 (SSE-KMS) 来运行分段上传。在针对 AWS KMS 密钥我所需要的其他权限中,我为何需要密钥 (kms:Decrypt) 的解密权限来执行分段上传?  

解决方法

要向 Amazon S3 分段上传,需要启动分段上传(上传部分),然后完成分段上传。在完成分段上传的过程中,各部分会进行组合。

如果您使用 SSE-KMS 启动分段上传,则所有上传的部分都会使用指定的 AWS KMS 密钥进行加密。由于这些部分已加密,必须先对其进行解密,然后再加以组合,才能完成分段上传。因此,当使用 SSE-KMS 分段上传至 Amazon S3 时,您必须具有 AWS KMS 密钥 (kms:Decrypt) 解密权限。

重要提示:除 kms:Decrypt 之外,确认您同时具有使用 AWS KMS 密钥的所有必要权限。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS KMS API 权限:操作和资源参考


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助吗?

Why do I need permission to decrypt the AWS KMS key when I run Amazon S3 multipart uploads with SSE-KMS?

Last updated: 2019-09-20

I want to perform a multipart upload to Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3). Additionally, I want to run the multipart upload using server-side encryption with keys stored in AWS Key Management Service (SSE-KMS). Among the other permissions that I need for the AWS KMS key, why do I need permission to decrypt the key (kms:Decrypt) to perform the multipart upload?  

Resolution

A multipart upload to Amazon S3 involves the initiation of the multipart upload, the upload of the parts, and then the completion of the multipart upload. During the completion of the multipart upload, the parts are assembled.

If you initiate a multipart upload using SSE-KMS, then all the uploaded parts are encrypted using the specified AWS KMS key. Because the parts are encrypted, they must be decrypted before they can be assembled to complete the multipart upload. Therefore, you must have permission to decrypt the AWS KMS key (kms:Decrypt) when you run a multipart upload to Amazon S3 with SSE-KMS.

Important: In addition to kms:Decrypt, confirm that you have all the required permissions to use the AWS KMS key. For more information, see AWS KMS API Permissions: Actions and Resources Reference.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?