Satya 向您演示如何
执行到 S3 的
分段消息上传

Satya_s3-multipart-upload-cli-1

我想将一个大文件 (超过 100 MB) 分成多段复制到 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶。此外,我还想在文件段上传并重新连接成原始文件后确认文件的完整性。如何使用 AWS 命令行界面 (CLI) 实现上述操作?

将文件分成多段上传到 Amazon S3 可以提高上传速度,因为您使用多个线程来并行上传文件段。另一个好处是,如果一个或多个段上传失败,您只需重新上传这些失败的段而无需重新上传整个文件。

要在启动上传时验证分段消息上传的完整性,可以将原始文件以及各个文件段的 base64 MD5 校验和值发送到 Amazon S3。这些校验和值可以用来验证文件或任一文件段的完整性。具体步骤如下:

  1. 获取要上传的文件的 base64 MD5 校验和。
  2. 将文件拆分成多个段,并获取每个文件段的 base64 MD5 校验和。
  3. 启动向 Amazon S3 的分段消息上传,然后接收具有唯一 UploadId 值的响应。该值将原始文件与各个文件段相关联。
  4. 将文件段上传到 Amazon S3,同时指定每个文件段的 UploadId 和 base64 MD5 校验和。Amazon S3 会为每个文件段返回不同的 ETag 值。
  5. 上传完所有段后,运行一项命令以完成分段上传过程。此命令包含几项详细信息,例如,目标存储桶、文件段列表以及其他信息。Amazon S3 使用此信息来重新创建原始文件并验证其完整性。

使用 AWS CLI 完成以下步骤,以将文件以分段消息的形式上传到 Amazon S3 存储桶。

注意:可通过在多种操作系统上运行的几个不同的命令处理程序来访问 AWS CLI。命令处理程序通常采用不同的语法规则来接受参数值。例如,有些命令处理程序处理双引号文本,而有些则仅接受单引号文本。本文档中的输入和输出示例是在运行 AWS CLI 时使用 Windows 命令提示符创建的。Linux、MacOS 和 Windows PowerShell 使用不同的语法。有关更多信息,请参阅为 AWS CLI 指定参数值

第 1 步:获取要上传的文件的 base64 MD5 校验和

使用 Windows - 下载 File Checksum Integrity Verifier (FCIV) 实用程序并将内容提取到某个文件夹。在提升权限 (以管理员身份运行) 命令提示符中运行以下命令,将文件夹位置添加到 Windows 系统路径 (将 c:\fciv 替换为提取的 FCIV 实用程序文件所在的文件夹):

C:>set path=%path%;c:\\fciv

注意:如果通过命令提示符修改 Windows 系统路径,则在 Windows 重启后更改会丢失。要永久修改 Windows 系统路径环境变量,请查阅 Windows 文档或在 Internet 上搜索“更改 Windows X 路径变量”(将 X 替换为您的 Windows 版本)。

安装 FCIV 实用程序并使用提取的 FCIV 实用程序文件位置更新 %path% 环境变量,然后运行此命令返回要上传到 Amazon S3 的文件的十六进制 MD5 校验和。将 c:\S3\testfile 替换为要上传到 Amazon S3 的文件的位置:

fciv.exe c:\\S3\\testfile

注意:如果文件路径包含空格,请为路径加上引号 (")。

以下命令计算文件 C:\Windows\explorer.exe 的 MD5 校验和,计算其他文件时也将返回类似的值:

fciv C:\\Windows\\explorer.exe
//
// File Checksum Integrity Verifier version 2.05.
//
e1b0af69bfb6cbde9b53c55e4bf91992 c:\\windows\\explorer.exe

重要提示:FCIV 实用程序返回的 MD5 校验和为十六进制,必须转换为 base64,然后才能用作向 Amazon S3 上传分段消息的校验和值。如果使用十六进制 MD5 校验和,会出现错误消息“The Content-MD5 you specified is invalid”(您指定的 Content-MD5 无效)。Internet 上有多种十六进制到 base64 的字符串解码器。此外,您还可以下载脚本代码 (例如 HexToBase64 VB 脚本)。如果您计划广泛使用向 Amazon S3 上传分段消息,可以查找在电子表格中使用十六进制到 base64 的转换函数示例。在本例中,FCIV 实用程序返回的十六进制值的 base64 编码对等项为 4bCvab+2y96bU8VeS/kZkg==

使用 Linux - Linux 允许您使用 openssl 命令计算文件的 base64 MD5 校验和。要在 Linux 中确定文件的 base64 MD5 校验和,请从 Linux shell 运行以下命令:

openssl md5 -binary PATH/TO/FILE |base64 

以下命令检索文件 /bin/bash 的 base64 MD5 校验和,检索其他文件时也将返回类似的值:

user@example:/home$ openssl md5 -binary /bin/bash |base64
+e9lnJtCrdoKwYqg9wlFwA==

使用 Windows - 您可以在 Windows 中使用可用的免费实用程序 (例如 HJ-Split for Windows) 将一个文件拆分为多个段。HJ-Split for Windows 也提供了一个用于为每个文件段计算十六进制 MD5 校验和值的用户界面。由于这些校验和值是十六进制值,您必须先将其转换为 base64,然后才能将其用于上传分段消息。

使用 Linux - Linux 本身可以使用 split 命令拆分文件,并且还可以计算 base64 MD5 校验和。有关如何使用 Linux split 命令的更多信息,请在 Linux 命令 shell 中输入一个或多个以下命令:

split --help - displays arguments for the split command
info split - displays general information about the split command
man split - displays the manual page for the split command

如果您要使用 GUI 界面,HJ-Split 也可以用于 Linux。

下表显示了启动分段消息上传所需的信息。

项目

参数和值

目标存储桶

--bucket targetBucket

文件名称

--key testfile  --metadata md5=mvhFZXpr7J5u0ooXDoZ/4Q==

第 1 部分

--part-number 1  --body testfile.001 --content-md5 Vuoo2L6aAmjr+4sRXUwf0w==

第 2 部分

--part-number 2  --body testfile.002  --content-md5 317wIkbjGrgH2m9igCwa6A==

使用表中的信息,可以运行 AWS CLI 命令 aws s3api create-multipart-upload 来检索将原始文件与文件段相关联的唯一 UploadId 值。

aws s3api create-multipart-upload --bucket multirecv --key testfile
--metadata md5= mvhFZXpr7J5u0ooXDoZ/4Q==

以下命令响应包含在上传消息段时需要的 UploadId 值:

}    "Key": "testfile"
    "Bucket": "multirecv",    
    "UploadId":"sDCDOJiTUVGeKAk3Ob7qMynRKqe3ROcavPRwg92eA6JPD4ybIGRxJx9R0VbgkrnOVphZFK59KCYJAO1PXlrBSW7vcH7ANHZwTTf0ovqe6XPYHwsSp7eTRnXB1qjx40Tk",
{

在以下示例中,用于上传第一个消息段的命令会指定目标存储桶、原始文件名称、第一个文件段、UploadId 值,以及第一个文件段的 base64 MD5 校验和:

aws s3api upload-part --bucket multirecv --key testfile --part-number 1 --body testfile.001 --upload-id sDCDOJiTUVGeKAk3Ob7qMynRKqe3ROcavPRwg92eA6JPD4ybIGRxJx9R0VbgkrnOVphZFK59KCYJAO1PXlrBSW7vcH7ANHZwTTf0ovqe6XPYHwsSp7eTRnXB1qjx40Tk --content-md5 Vuoo2L6aAmjr+4sRXUwf0w==

以下命令响应包含此消息段的 ETag 值:保存要在稍后使用的 ETag 值,以完成分段消息上传过程:

{
    "ETag": "\\"56ea28d8be9a0268ebfb8b115d4c1fd3\\""
}

用于上传第二个消息段的命令与第一个类似,不同之处在于段编号 (--part-number 2)、第二段的名称 (--body testfile.002) 以及 MD5 校验和值不同:

aws s3api upload-part --bucket multirecv --key testfile --part-number 2 --body testfile.002 --upload-id sDCDOJiTUVGeKAk3Ob7qMynRKqe3ROcavPRwg92eA6JPD4ybIGRxJx9R0VbgkrnOVphZFK59KCYJAO1PXlrBSW7vcH7ANHZwTTf0ovqe6XPYHwsSp7eTRnXB1qjx40Tk --content-md5 317wIkbjGrgH2m9igCwa6A==

用于上传第二个消息段的命令返回不同的 ETag 值:

{
    "ETag": "\\"df5ef02246e31ab807da6f62802c1ae8\\""
}

或者,运行以下命令列出已成功上传的段:

aws s3api list-parts --bucket multirecv --key testfile --upload-id sDCDOJiTUVGeKAk3Ob7qMynRKqe3ROcavPRwg92eA6JPD4ybIGRxJx9R0VbgkrnOVphZFK59KCYJAO1PXlrBSW7vcH7ANHZwTTf0ovqe6XPYHwsSp7eTRnXB1qjx40Tk

在本例中,系统将返回以下输出。以下输出描述了账户所有者、分段消息上传的发起者、已上传的段,以及段所在存储桶的存储类:

{
    "Owner": {
        "DisplayName": "multipartmessage",
        "ID": "290xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"
    },
    "Initiator": {
        "DisplayName": "multipart",
        "ID": "arn:aws:iam::22xxxxxxxxxx:user/multipart"
    },
    "Parts": [
        {
            "LastModified": "2016-01-13T13:43:33.000Z",
            "PartNumber": 1,
            "ETag": "\\"56ea28d8be9a0268ebfb8b115d4c1fd3\\"",
            "Size": 79520768
        },
        {
            "LastModified": "2016-01-13T13:56:47.000Z",
            "PartNumber": 2,
            "ETag": "\\"df5ef02246e31ab807da6f62802c1ae8\\"",
            "Size": 79519704
        }
    ],
    "StorageClass": "STANDARD"
}

上传段后,Amazon S3 需要一些附加信息才能重新创建原始文件。第一段信息应当采用 JSON 格式文件的形式,该文件包含早期在上传消息段时返回的 ETag 值。在本例中,该文件的名称为 fileparts 并且与原始文件和组成的文件段保存在同一个目录中:

# fileparts
{
    "Parts": [
    {
        "ETag": "56ea28d8be9a0268ebfb8b115d4c1fd3",
        "PartNumber":1
    },
    {
        "ETag": "df5ef02246e31ab807da6f62802c1ae8",
        "PartNumber":2
    }
    ]
}

分段消息上传过程完成。以下命令通过读取您在第 4 步中创建的 JSON 格式文件来确定每个文件段,并尝试将文件重新拼回为原始文件并保存在指定的 S3 存储桶中。此外,还会指定 –upload-id 参数,以便唯一标识分段文件的各个段。

aws s3api complete-multipart-upload --multipart-upload file://fileparts --bucket multirecv --key testfile --upload-id sDCDOJiTUVGeKAk3Ob7qMynRKqe3ROcavPRwg92eA6JPD4ybIGRxJx9R0VbgkrnOVphZFK59KCYJAO1PXlrBSW7vcH7ANHZwTTf0ovqe6XPYHwsSp7eTRnXB1qjx40Tk

如果最后这一步成功完成,则输出将如下所示:

{
    "ETag": "\\"13115fdae01633ff0af167d925cad279-2\\"",
    "Bucket": "multirecv",
    "Location": "https://multirecv.s3.amazonaws.com/testfile",
    "Key": "testfile"
}

运行以下命令以在上传的文件中检索对象标头数据:

aws s3api head-object --bucket multirecv --key testfile
{
    "AcceptRanges": "bytes",
    "ContentType": "binary/octet-stream",
    "LastModified": "Wed, 13 Jan 2016 13:15:00 GMT",
    "ContentLength": 159040472,
    "ETag": "\\"13115fdae01633ff0af167d925cad279-2\\"",
    "Metadata": {
        "md5": "mvhFZXpr7J5u0ooXDoZ/4Q=="
    }
}

如果在上传分段消息的一个或多个段时遇到问题,可以尝试按照第 4 步中所述重新上传消息段。如果某个消息段已上传,但被搁置,请确保将其删除以免产生不必要的存储费用。要列出存储桶中未完成的分段消息上传,请运行以下命令并将 targetBucket 替换为您的存储桶的名称:

aws s3api list-multipart-uploads --bucket multirecv

响应会列出尚未处理的所有消息段。

{
    "Uploads": [
        {
            "Initiator": {
                "DisplayName": "myaccount",
                "ID": "5b7xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx "
            },
            "Initiated": "2016-03-31T06:13:15.000Z",
            "UploadId": "MuQzVbEvQpHp7eHc_J5s9U.kzM3GAHeOJh1P8wVTmRqEVojwiwu3wPX6fWYzADNtOHklJI6W6Q9NJUYgjePKCVpbl_rDP6mGIr2AQJNKB_A-",
            "StorageClass": "STANDARD",
            "Key": "music.mp4",
            "Owner": {
                "DisplayName": " myaccount ",
                "ID": "5b7xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx "
            }
        }
   ]
}

您可以通过此信息来删除不需要的消息段。例如,要中止示例中所述的消息段,请运行以下命令:

aws s3api abort-multipart-upload --bucket multirecv --key music.mp4 --upload-id MuQzVbEvQpHp7eHc_J5s9U.kzM3GAHeOJh1P8wVTmRqEVojwiwu3wPX6fWYzADNtOHklJI6W6Q9NJUYgjePKCVpbl_rDP6mGIr2AQJNKB

此页面对您有帮助吗? |

返回 AWS Support 知识中心

需要帮助?请访问 AWS 支持中心

发布时间:2016 年 1 月 25 日

更新时间:2018 年 2 月 22 日

I want to copy a large file (more than 100 MB) to an Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket in multiple parts. I also want to confirm the integrity of the file after the file parts are uploaded and linked back together into the original file. How can I do this using the AWS Command Line Interface (CLI)?

Uploading a file to Amazon S3 in multiple parts can improve upload speeds because you use multiple threads to upload file parts in parallel. Another benefit is that if one or more parts fail to upload, you only need to re-upload those failed parts and not the entire file.

You verify the integrity of a multipart message upload when you initiate the upload by sending the base64 MD5 checksum values for the original file as well as each of the file parts to Amazon S3. These checksum values can be used to verify the integrity of the file or any file part. These are the steps:

  1. Obtain the base64 MD5 checksum of the file to be uploaded.
  2. Split the file into multiple parts and obtain the base64 MD5 checksum of each file part.
  3. Initiate a multipart message upload to Amazon S3, and then receive a response with a unique UploadId value. This value associates the original file with each of the file parts.
  4. Upload the file parts to Amazon S3, specifying the UploadId and the base64 MD5 checksum for each file part. Amazon S3 returns a distinct ETag value for each file part.
  5. After all parts are uploaded, run a command to complete the multipart upload process. This command includes several details such as the destination bucket, a list of the file parts, and other information. Amazon S3 uses this information to recreate and verify the integrity of the original file.

Complete the following steps using the AWS CLI to perform a multipart message upload of a file to an Amazon S3 bucket.

Note: The AWS CLI is accessible from several different command processors running on multiple operating systems. Command processors often have different syntax rules for accepting parameter values. For example, some command processors process double-quoted text when others only accept single-quoted text. The sample input and output in this document was created running the AWS CLI from a Windows command prompt. Linux, MacOS, and Windows PowerShell use different syntax. For more information, see Specifying Parameter Values for AWS CLI.

Step 1: Obtain the base64 MD5 checksum of the file to be uploaded

Using Windows - Download the File Checksum Integrity Verifier (FCIV) utility and extract the contents to a folder. Add the location of the folder to the Windows system path by running this command from an elevated privilege (that is, run as Administrator) command prompt, replacing c:\fciv with the folder that contains the extracted the FCIV utility files:

C:>set path=%path%;c:\\fciv

Note: When you modify the Windows system path from a command prompt, the change does not persist when Windows is restarted. To modify the Windows system path environment variable permanently, check the Windows documentation or search the internet for "Change Windows X path variable," substituting your version of Windows for X.

After installing the FCIV utility and updating the %path% environment variable with the location of the extracted FCIV utility files, run this command to return the hexadecimal MD5 checksum of the file to be uploaded to Amazon S3. Replace c:\S3\testfile with the location of the file you are uploading to Amazon S3:

fciv.exe c:\\S3\\testfile

Note: If the path to the file contains spaces, then enclose the path with quotation (") marks.

The value returned is similar to the following value when calculating the MD5 checksum of the file C:\\Windows\\explorer.exe:

fciv C:\\Windows\\explorer.exe
//
// File Checksum Integrity Verifier version 2.05.
//
e1b0af69bfb6cbde9b53c55e4bf91992 c:\\windows\\explorer.exe

Important: The MD5 checksum returned by the FCIV utility is hexadecimal and must be converted to base64 before it can be used as a checksum value for uploading multipart messages to Amazon S3. If you use a hexadecimal MD5 checksum, you receive the error message "The Content-MD5 you specified is invalid." There are several hexadecimal-to-base64 string decoders available on the internet. You can also download script code such as the HexToBase64 VB script. You can find examples of hexadecimal-to-base64 functions for use with spreadsheets if you plan to make extensive use of multipart message uploading to Amazon S3. The base64 encoded equivalent of the hexadecimal value returned by the FCIV utility in this example is 4bCvab+2y96bU8VeS/kZkg==.

Using Linux - Linux lets you calculate the base64 MD5 checksum of a file with the openssl command. To determine the base64 MD5 checksum for a file in Linux, run this command from a Linux shell:

openssl md5 -binary PATH/TO/FILE |base64 

The value returned is similar to the following value when retrieving the base64 MD5 checksum of the file /bin/bash:

user@example:/home$ openssl md5 -binary /bin/bash |base64
+e9lnJtCrdoKwYqg9wlFwA==

Using Windows - You can split a file into parts from Windows with available freeware utilities such as HJ-Split for Windows. HJ-Split for Windows also provides a UI for calculating the hexadecimal MD5 checksum value for each file part. Because these checksum values are hexadecimal, you must convert them to base64 before using them to upload multipart messages.

Using Linux - Linux natively provides the ability to split a file with the split command, and it also can compute the base64 MD5 checksum. For more information about how to use the Linux split command, enter one or more of these commands in the Linux command shell:

split --help - displays arguments for the split command
info split - displays general information about the split command
man split - displays the manual page for the split command

HJ-Split is also available for Linux if you want to use a GUI interface.

This table shows the information required to initiate the multipart message upload.

Item

Parameters and values

Target bucket

--bucket targetBucket

File name

--key testfile  --metadata md5=mvhFZXpr7J5u0ooXDoZ/4Q==

Part 1

--part-number 1  --body testfile.001 --content-md5 Vuoo2L6aAmjr+4sRXUwf0w==

Part 2

--part-number 2  --body testfile.002  --content-md5 317wIkbjGrgH2m9igCwa6A==

Using the information in the table, you can run the AWS CLI command aws s3api create-multipart-upload to retrieve the unique UploadId value that associates the original file with the file parts: 

aws s3api create-multipart-upload --bucket multirecv --key testfile
--metadata md5= mvhFZXpr7J5u0ooXDoZ/4Q==

This command response contains the UploadId value that is required whenever a message part is uploaded:

}    "Key": "testfile"
    "Bucket": "multirecv",    
    "UploadId":"sDCDOJiTUVGeKAk3Ob7qMynRKqe3ROcavPRwg92eA6JPD4ybIGRxJx9R0VbgkrnOVphZFK59KCYJAO1PXlrBSW7vcH7ANHZwTTf0ovqe6XPYHwsSp7eTRnXB1qjx40Tk",
{

In this example, the command to upload the first message part specifies the target bucket, the original file name, the first file part, the UploadId value, and the base64 MD5 checksum for the first file part: 

aws s3api upload-part --bucket multirecv --key testfile --part-number 1 --body testfile.001 --upload-id sDCDOJiTUVGeKAk3Ob7qMynRKqe3ROcavPRwg92eA6JPD4ybIGRxJx9R0VbgkrnOVphZFK59KCYJAO1PXlrBSW7vcH7ANHZwTTf0ovqe6XPYHwsSp7eTRnXB1qjx40Tk --content-md5 Vuoo2L6aAmjr+4sRXUwf0w==

This command response contains an ETag value for this part of the message. Save the ETag value to use later to complete the multipart message upload process:

{
    "ETag": "\\"56ea28d8be9a0268ebfb8b115d4c1fd3\\""
}

The command to upload the second message part is similar, with the differences being the number of the part (--part-number 2), the name of the second part (--body testfile.002), and a different MD5 checksum value: 

aws s3api upload-part --bucket multirecv --key testfile --part-number 2 --body testfile.002 --upload-id sDCDOJiTUVGeKAk3Ob7qMynRKqe3ROcavPRwg92eA6JPD4ybIGRxJx9R0VbgkrnOVphZFK59KCYJAO1PXlrBSW7vcH7ANHZwTTf0ovqe6XPYHwsSp7eTRnXB1qjx40Tk --content-md5 317wIkbjGrgH2m9igCwa6A==

The command to upload the second message part returns a different ETag value: 

{
    "ETag": "\\"df5ef02246e31ab807da6f62802c1ae8\\""
}

Optionally, run this command to list the parts that are successfully uploaded:

aws s3api list-parts --bucket multirecv --key testfile --upload-id sDCDOJiTUVGeKAk3Ob7qMynRKqe3ROcavPRwg92eA6JPD4ybIGRxJx9R0VbgkrnOVphZFK59KCYJAO1PXlrBSW7vcH7ANHZwTTf0ovqe6XPYHwsSp7eTRnXB1qjx40Tk

In this example, the following output is returned. This describes the account owner, the initiator of the multipart message upload, the parts uploaded, and the storage class of the bucket containing the parts:

{
    "Owner": {
        "DisplayName": "multipartmessage",
        "ID": "290xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"
    },
    "Initiator": {
        "DisplayName": "multipart",
        "ID": "arn:aws:iam::22xxxxxxxxxx:user/multipart"
    },
    "Parts": [
        {
            "LastModified": "2016-01-13T13:43:33.000Z",
            "PartNumber": 1,
            "ETag": "\\"56ea28d8be9a0268ebfb8b115d4c1fd3\\"",
            "Size": 79520768
        },
        {
            "LastModified": "2016-01-13T13:56:47.000Z",
            "PartNumber": 2,
            "ETag": "\\"df5ef02246e31ab807da6f62802c1ae8\\"",
            "Size": 79519704
        }
    ],
    "StorageClass": "STANDARD"
}

After the parts are uploaded, Amazon S3 requires some additional information to recreate the original file. The first bit of information should be in the form of a JSON formatted file that contains the ETag values returned earlier when the message parts were uploaded. In this example, the name of the file is fileparts and is saved to the same directory as the original file and constituent file parts:

# fileparts
{
    "Parts": [
    {
        "ETag": "56ea28d8be9a0268ebfb8b115d4c1fd3",
        "PartNumber":1
    },
    {
        "ETag": "df5ef02246e31ab807da6f62802c1ae8",
        "PartNumber":2
    }
    ]
}

This completes the multipart message upload process. This command determines each of a file's parts by reading the JSON formatted file you created in step 4, and attempts to piece the file back together as the original file into the specified S3 bucket. The –upload-id parameter is also specified to uniquely identify each part of the multipart file.

aws s3api complete-multipart-upload --multipart-upload file://fileparts --bucket multirecv --key testfile --upload-id sDCDOJiTUVGeKAk3Ob7qMynRKqe3ROcavPRwg92eA6JPD4ybIGRxJx9R0VbgkrnOVphZFK59KCYJAO1PXlrBSW7vcH7ANHZwTTf0ovqe6XPYHwsSp7eTRnXB1qjx40Tk

If this final step is successful, then output similar to the following appears:

{
    "ETag": "\\"13115fdae01633ff0af167d925cad279-2\\"",
    "Bucket": "multirecv",
    "Location": "https://multirecv.s3.amazonaws.com/testfile",
    "Key": "testfile"
}

Run this command to retrieve object header data from the uploaded file:

aws s3api head-object --bucket multirecv --key testfile
{
    "AcceptRanges": "bytes",
    "ContentType": "binary/octet-stream",
    "LastModified": "Wed, 13 Jan 2016 13:15:00 GMT",
    "ContentLength": 159040472,
    "ETag": "\\"13115fdae01633ff0af167d925cad279-2\\"",
    "Metadata": {
        "md5": "mvhFZXpr7J5u0ooXDoZ/4Q=="
    }
}

If you encounter issues uploading one or more parts of a multipart message, you can try re-uploading the message part or parts as described in step 4. If a message part is uploaded but becomes stranded, be sure to remove it to avoid accruing unnecessary storage charges. To list incomplete multipart message uploads for your bucket, run this command and substitute the name of your bucket for targetBucket:

aws s3api list-multipart-uploads --bucket multirecv

The response lists any message parts that have not been processed.

{
    "Uploads": [
        {
            "Initiator": {
                "DisplayName": "myaccount",
                "ID": "5b7xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx "
            },
            "Initiated": "2016-03-31T06:13:15.000Z",
            "UploadId": "MuQzVbEvQpHp7eHc_J5s9U.kzM3GAHeOJh1P8wVTmRqEVojwiwu3wPX6fWYzADNtOHklJI6W6Q9NJUYgjePKCVpbl_rDP6mGIr2AQJNKB_A-",
            "StorageClass": "STANDARD",
            "Key": "music.mp4",
            "Owner": {
                "DisplayName": " myaccount ",
                "ID": "5b7xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx "
            }
        }
   ]
}

You can use this information to remove unwanted message parts. For example, to abort the message part described in the example, run the following command:

aws s3api abort-multipart-upload --bucket multirecv --key music.mp4 --upload-id MuQzVbEvQpHp7eHc_J5s9U.kzM3GAHeOJh1P8wVTmRqEVojwiwu3wPX6fWYzADNtOHklJI6W6Q9NJUYgjePKCVpbl_rDP6mGIr2AQJNKB

Did this page help you? Yes | No

Back to the AWS Support Knowledge Center

Need help? Visit the AWS Support Center.

Published: 2016-01-25

Updated: 2018-02-22