如何利用声誉控制面板确定我的 Amazon SES 退回率很高的时间?

上次更新时间:2020 年 5 月 6 日

我希望当我的 Amazon Simple Email Service (Amazon SES) 退回率或投诉率变高时通知我,以使我能够防止自己的账户被审查或被置于发送暂停状态。

解决方法

您可以打开声誉控制面板以查看自己的退回率或投诉率。但是,当退回率或投诉率达到特定阈值时,控制面板不会向您发送通知。

如需获得涉及退回率或投诉率阈值的通知,请通过 Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) 主题设置 Amazon CloudWatch 警报。您可以将 CloudWatch 警报设置为每当您的退回率或投诉率达到您指定的阈值时通知 SNS 主题。然后,SNS 主题将通知发送到您订阅了该主题的终端节点(例如,电子邮件地址)。有关设置此通知系统的说明,请参阅使用 CloudWatch 创建声誉监控警报

当您设置 CloudWatch 警报阈值时,请记住以下建议:

  • Amazon SES 建议您将退回率保持在 5% 以下。如果您的退回率高于 10%,Amazon SES 可能会暂停您的账户发送电子邮件的功能。我们建议您将退回率阈值设置为 0.05 (5%)。
  • Amazon SES 建议您将投诉率保持在 0.1% 以下。如果您的投诉率高于 0.5%,Amazon SES 可能会暂停您的账户发送电子邮件的功能。我们建议您将投诉率阈值设置为 0.001 (0.1%)。

注意:只有当您的账户已有退回或投诉事件时,退回和投诉的指标才会出现在 CloudWatch 指标中。要在 CloudWatch 控制台中查看退回和投诉指标,您可以将测试电子邮件发送到指定的邮箱模拟器电子邮件地址


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

How can I use the reputation dashboard to find out when my Amazon SES bounce rate is high?

Last updated: 2020-05-06

I want to be notified if my Amazon Simple Email Service (Amazon SES) bounce or complaint rate gets high, so that I can prevent my account from being reviewed or placed on a sending pause.

Resolution

You can open the reputation dashboard to review your bounce or complaint rate. However, the dashboard doesn't send you notifications when the bounce or complaint rate reaches a certain threshold.

To get notifications for a bounce or complaint rate threshold, set up an Amazon CloudWatch alarm with an Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) topic. You can set the CloudWatch alarm to notify the SNS topic whenever your bounce or complaint rate reaches a threshold that you specify. Then, the SNS topic sends a notification to the endpoint (such as an email address) that you subscribed to the topic. For instructions on setting up this notification system, see Creating Reputation Monitoring Alarms Using CloudWatch.

Keep in mind the following recommendations when you set your CloudWatch alarm thresholds:

  • Amazon SES recommends that you maintain a bounce rate under 5%. Amazon SES might pause your account's ability to send emails if your bounce rate is greater than 10%. We recommend that you set the bounce rate threshold at 0.05 (5%).
  • Amazon SES recommends that you maintain a complaint rate under 0.1%. Amazon SES might pause your account's ability to send emails if your complaint rate is greater than 0.5%. We recommend that you set the complaint rate threshold at 0.001 (0.1%).

Note: The metrics for bounces and complaints are available in the CloudWatch metrics only if your account has had a bounce or complaint event. To see the bounce and complaint metrics in the CloudWatch console, you can send test emails to the designated mailbox simulator email addresses.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?