为什么我无法从 Amazon SES 接收电子邮件?

上次更新时间:2020 年 5 月 7 日

我使用 Amazon Simple Email Service (Amazon SES) 发送了一封电子邮件,但我在收件箱里找不到消息。或者,我尝试使用 Amazon SES 发送电子邮件,但我收到错误。

解决方法

检查发送电子邮件的错误

检查收件人的垃圾邮件文件夹

检查收件人的垃圾文件夹中是否有您使用 Amazon SES 发送的电子邮件。有多种因素可能会导致收件人的邮件服务器将电子邮件标记为垃圾邮件,例如内容筛选器或缺少电子邮件身份验证。有关更多信息,请参阅我使用 Amazon SES 发送的电子邮件为什么被标记为垃圾邮件?

检查退回或送达通知了解收件人端的问题

如果您发送电子邮件没有任何问题,且电子邮件没有进入垃圾邮件文件夹,则可能是收件人端出现问题。要确认这一点,您可以使用 Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) 设置退回和电子邮件送达通知。然后,检查通知中有无以下内容:

  • 如果您收到退回通知,请检查 bounceType 和 bounceSubType 字段以了解有关造成退回原因的更多信息。您的电子邮件可能会因收件人端的各种问题退回,例如收件人邮箱已满或不可用(不可送达的邮件)。
  • 检查退回通知,以了解其中是否有状态代码为 554 的 SMTP 响应,及一条表示发送 IP 地址在 IP 黑名单之列的消息。这意味着您的电子邮件被拒绝,因为发件人 IP 地址在收件人电子邮件提供商使用的 IP 黑名单之列。有关从 IP 黑名单中删除 Amazon SES IP 地址之策略的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon SES IP 黑名单常见问题
    注意:为避免使用列在 IP 黑名单上的 IP 地址,请考虑使用专用 IP 地址,以便您能对发件人声誉进行控制。
  • 如果您收到一个电子邮件送达通知,请检查该通知中是否有 "smtpResponse":"250 ok"。此响应表示,收件人邮件服务器收到了电子邮件,因此,问题在电子邮件发送过程中发生于此步骤之后。在这种情况下,您必须联系收件人域的系统管理员来对问题进行排查。

重要提示:因收件人端问题造成的退回仍然可能影响您的发送账户送达率。作为发件人,监控您的退回率和防止进一步退回很重要。如果您的账户退回率为 5% 或以上,则 Amazon SES 可能会对您的账户进行审查。如果您的退回率为 10% 或以上,Amazon SES 可能会暂停您的账户发送电子邮件的功能


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

Why am I unable to receive emails from Amazon SES?

Last updated: 2020-05-07

I sent an email using Amazon Simple Email Service (Amazon SES) but I can't find the message in my inbox. Or, I tried sending an email using Amazon SES, but I got an error.

Resolution

Check for errors with sending the email

Check the recipient's spam folder

Check the recipient's spam folder for the email that you sent using Amazon SES. Several factors can lead to a recipient's mail server flagging an email as spam, such as content filters or the lack of email authentication. For more information, see Why are the emails that I send using Amazon SES getting marked as spam?

Review bounce or delivery notifications for issues on the recipient end

If you don't have any problems sending the email, and the email isn't landing in the spam folder, then there might be an issue on the recipient's end. To confirm this, you can set up bounce and email delivery notifications using Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS). Then, review the notifications for the following:

  • If you get a bounce notification, review the bounceType and bounceSubType fields to get more information about what caused the bounce. Your emails might bounce because of various issues on the recipient end, such as if the recipient mailbox is full or unavailable (undeliverable mail).
  • Check the bounce notification for an SMTP response with the status code 554 and a message that says the sending IP address is part of an IP blacklist. This means that your email was rejected because the sender IP address is part of an IP blacklist that the recipient email provider uses. For more information on the policies for removing Amazon SES IP addresses from IP blacklists, see Amazon SES IP Blacklist FAQs.
    Note: To avoid using a sending IP address that's on an IP blacklist, consider using dedicated IP addresses so that you have control over the sender reputation.
  • If you get an email delivery notification, then check the notification for "smtpResponse":"250 ok". This response means that the recipient mail server accepted the email, so the issue occurred after this step in the email-sending process. In this case, you must contact the system administrator of the recipient domain to troubleshoot the issue.

Important: Bounces from issues on the recipient end can still impact your sending account's deliverability rate. As the sender, it's important that you monitor your bounce rate and prevent further bounces. If your account's bounce rate is 5% or greater, then Amazon SES can place your account under review. If your bounce rate is 10% or greater, then Amazon SES might pause your account's ability to send emails.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?