我的 Spot 实例已终止。能否恢复?

上次更新时间:2019 年 10 月 30 日

我运行中的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) Spot 实例被终止,我担心可能有数据丢失。是否有方法可以恢复实例或存储在该实例上的数据?

简短描述

借助 Amazon EC2 Spot 实例,您可以对备用 Amazon EC2 实例出价,从而降低计算成本。如果 Spot 价格提高至超过您的出价,容量不再可用,或者竞价请求的限制无法满足,则 Spot 实例会被终止。有关 Spot 实例中断原因的更多详细信息,请参阅 Spot 实例的工作方式。实例终止时未备份的数据可能丢失,因此,您务必要确保应用程序已针对 Spot 实例中断情况做好准备。如果您的应用程序不能中断,我们不建议您使用 Spot 实例。有关最适合的用例和工作负载类型的列表,请参阅 Spot 用例

解决方法

如果您最近有 Spot 实例终止或中断,您担心数据可能已丢失,以下是一些可以确认数据的位置:

  • 您是否对 Spot 实例进行过配置,以在实例终止后保留 Amazon EBS 卷? 通过配置 Spot 实例,确保在实例终止后保留 Amazon EBS 卷,您可以将卷附加到其他实例并尝试恢复该卷上存储的数据。在创建 Spot 实例请求时,取消选中要在实例终止后保留的 Amazon EBS 卷的删除复选框。如果您在一个卷终止或中断前将其附加到 Spot 实例,则您要查找的数据可能存储在卷上。打开 Amazon EC2 控制台,然后选择。查找状态可用的所有未附加的卷。这些卷可以附加到其他实例。有关将卷附加到新实例的说明,请参阅将 Amazon EBS 卷附加到实例
  • 您是否有获取附加到 Spot 实例的卷的定期快照? 通常用作 Amazon EBS 卷备份的快照可能包含您要查找的数据。打开 Amazon EC2 控制台,然后选择快照。查找所有附加到 Spot 实例的卷的快照。有关更多信息,请参阅从快照中还原 Amazon EBS 卷
  • 数据是否已添加或备份到其他源? 通过 Spot 实例运行的工作流的常见输出源包括 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3)、Amazon DynamoDB 和 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS)。如果您将 Spot 实例设置为向某个此类服务发送输出,请检查这些服务以查找所需数据。

以后,作为最佳实践,应当提前为 Spot 实例的终止做好准备。例如,您可以指定您的 Amazon EC2 在 Spot 实例中断时将其停止或休眠,而非终止。有关如何为 Spot 实例的最终终止进行有效准备的更多信息,请参阅 Spot 实例的中断


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助吗?

My Spot Instance was terminated. Can I recover it?

Last updated: 2019-10-30

I had an Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) Spot Instance running, but the instance was terminated, and I’m concerned I might have lost data. Are there ways to recover my instance or the data stored on that instance?

Short Description

With Amazon EC2 Spot Instance, you can bid on spare Amazon EC2 instances to reduce your compute costs. If the Spot price increases above your bid price, capacity is no longer available, or the spot request has constraints that can't be met, then the Spot Instance can be terminated. For more details about the reasons a Spot Instance can be interrupted, see How Spot Instances Work. Data that isn't backed up can be lost when instances are terminated, so it's important to be sure that your application is prepared for a Spot Instance interruption. If you have an application that can't be interrupted, we don't recommend Spot Instances. See Spot Use Cases for a list of best-suited use cases and workload types.

Resolution

If you have a Spot Instance that was recently terminated or interrupted, and you’re concerned that data might have been lost, here are some places to check for your data:

  • Did you configure your Spot Instances to leave Amazon EBS volumes behind if the instance is terminated? By configuring the Spot Instance to leave Amazon EBS volumes behind if the instance is terminated, you can attach the volume to another instance and attempt to recover data stored on the volume. When creating a Spot Instance request, clear the Delete check box for Amazon EBS volumes you want to be kept if the instance is terminated. If you attached a volume to your Spot Instance before it was terminated or interrupted, the data you’re looking for might be stored on the volume. Open the Amazon EC2 Console, and then select Volumes. Look for any unattached volumes that have a State of available. These volumes can be attached to another instance. For instructions on attaching a volume to a new instance, see Attaching an Amazon EBS Volume to an Instance.
  • Did you take regular snapshots of any volumes attached to your Spot Instance? Snapshots that are normally used as backups for Amazon EBS volumes might contain the data you’re looking for. Open the Amazon EC2 Console, and then select Snapshots. Look for any snapshots of volumes that were attached to your Spot Instance. For more information, see Restoring an Amazon EBS Volume from a Snapshot.
  • Was the data added or backed up to another source? Common output sources for workflows that run through Spot Instances include Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3), Amazon DynamoDB, and Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS). If you set your Spot Instance to send output to one of these services, check those services for the data you’re looking for.

In the future, it’s a best practice to prepare for a Spot Instance’s termination ahead of time. For example, you can specify Amazon EC2 to stop or hibernate your Spot Instances rather than terminate when they are interrupted. For more information about how to effectively prepare for a Spot Instance’s eventual termination, see Spot Instance Interruptions.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?