如何停止接收垃圾电子邮件?

上次更新时间:2020 年 3 月 27 日

垃圾电子邮件发送者使用 AWS 基础设施或资源向我发送不请自来的电子邮件。我如何在未来避免接收这些垃圾电子邮件?

解决方法

AWS 不允许使用 AWS 基础设施发送不请自来的群发电子邮件(也称为“垃圾邮件”),包括但不限于促销、广告和招揽。如果您发现违反此政策的任何行为,请遵照 Amazon 的滥用报告过程并帮助我们停止或纠正违反行为。

要避免接收垃圾邮件,请在互联网上的任何位置遵照以下最佳实践:

  • 注意您的电子邮件地址提供给了谁。 垃圾邮件发送者获取电子邮件列表通常是合法的,因为他们是通过合法来源购买的。当您注册一个网站或服务时,请务必阅读网站的隐私政策。该政策包括网站拥有者是否打算出售您的电子邮件地址等信息给第三方的信息。
  • 避免在公共页面或论坛中发布您的电子邮件地址。 垃圾邮件发送者使用机器人来抓取公共页面和论坛中的电子邮件地址。在这些页面中分享您的电子邮件地址可能会使您成为垃圾邮件发送者的潜在目的。
    提示:很多论坛提供直接消息收发工具私下联系其他用户。如果您想要将您的电子邮件地址提供给论坛的其他用户,在可用的情况下,使用这些私有消息收发工具。
  • 避免回复网络钓鱼电子邮件。 始终验证电子邮件来源的合法性。避免将个人信息或敏感信息提供给未知发送者。您可能会收到很多不同形式的网络钓鱼电子邮件。有时候,垃圾邮件发送者会假装来自银行之类的机构,或者假称您赢得了一场比赛。如果您回复这些电子邮件,垃圾邮件发送者会发现该电子邮件地址有效,并且可能会将您的电子邮件地址发送给其他垃圾邮件发送者。
  • 使用难以猜到的电子邮件地址。 避免使用包含易猜名称或短语的电子邮件地址。否则,垃圾邮件发送者更有可能正确猜测到您的电子邮件地址,并向您发送垃圾电子邮件。垃圾邮件发送者使用机器学习和其他算法猜测可能有效的电子邮件地址。另外,避免将您的逐字电子邮件地址用作不同网站的登录名。

How do I stop receiving email spam?

Last updated: 2020-03-27

Email spammers are using AWS infrastructure or resources to send me unsolicited emails. How do I avoid these spam emails in the future?

Resolution

AWS doesn't allow the use of AWS infrastructure to send unsolicited mass emails (also known as "spam"), including, but not limited to, promotions, advertising, and solicitation. If you notice any violation of this policy, follow Amazon's abuse reporting process and help us stop or remedy the violation.

To avoid receiving spam, follow these best practices everywhere on the internet:

  • Be careful about who you provide your email address to. Spammers often obtain lists of emails legally, because they purchase them from legitimate sources. When you sign up for a website or a service, be sure to read the website's privacy policy. The policy includes information on whether the owner of the website intends to sell information, such as your email address, to third parties.
  • Avoid publishing your email address in public pages or forums. Spammers use bots to scrape public pages and forums for email addresses. Sharing your email address in these pages can make you a potential target for spammers.
    Tip: Many forums provide direct messaging tools to contact other users privately. If you want to provide your email address to other users of the forum, use these private messaging tools when available.
  • Avoid replying to phishing emails. Always verify the legitimacy of your email source. Avoid providing personal or sensitive information to unknown senders. You might receive phishing emails in many different forms. Sometimes, the spammers pretend to be from an institution, such as a bank, or pretend that you've won a contest. If you reply to these emails, the spammers recognize that the email address is valid and are likely to sell your email address to other spammers.
  • Use an email address that's hard to guess. Avoid using email addresses that include easy-to-guess names or phrases. Otherwise, spammers are more likely to guess your email address correctly and send you spam emails. Spammers use machine learning and other algorithms to guess possible valid email addresses. Also, avoid using your verbatim email address as a login for different websites.