为什么我的 Storage Gateway 费用高或增加?

上次更新日期:2022 年 8 月 5 日

我正在使用 AWS Storage Gateway,并且我发现我的账单收费增加。为什么我的 Storage Gateway 费用高?

简短描述

Storage Gateway 计费具有三个主要组成部分:

  • 存储定价:这部分是您在网关中使用的存储服务的费用。这些费用可以来自使用 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 或 Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS)。
  • 请求定价:这部分是从网关写入到存储服务的数据量的费用。
  • 数据传输定价:这部分是从存储服务传输至网关设备的数据的费用。

如果您使用 AWS Direct ConnectAWS VPNAmazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 作为您的 Storage Gateway 设置的一部分,则还需要为使用的这些服务付费。

提示:使用 AWS 定价计算器进行估算并查看与您部署的资源相关的费用。

解决方法

查看每种网关类型的以下潜在成本动因:

S3 文件网关

Amazon S3 请求费用:您的文件网关会将文件上传到 S3 存储桶,并从 S3 存储桶中检索文件。这意味着文件网关将代表您发出相应的 S3 请求。AWS 将根据 Amazon S3 定价向您收取这些 S3 API 请求调用的费用。

已启用版本控制的存储桶:如果您的文件网关将文件存储在已启用版本控制的 S3 存储桶中,则您的存储成本将更高。这是因为对文件的每次更改都会在 S3 存储桶中创建该对象的新版本

根据修改后的数据、修改后的元数据或较大文件的分段上传,文件网关会向 S3 存储桶执行多次增量上传。在已启用版本控制的存储桶中,这会导致创建一个对象的多个副本,从而增加了存储成本。

如果您使用的是已启用版本控制的存储桶,并且您注意到存储桶中存储了大量数据,请考虑配置生命周期规则,以控制单个对象的存储版本数量。

在使用已启用版本控制或复制的 S3 存储桶配置文件网关之前,最佳做法是了解存储对使用案例的影响。

Amazon FSx 文件网关

存储类型:Amazon FSx 文件网关提供普通硬盘 (HDD) 和固态硬盘 (SSD) 上的存储。由于固态硬盘存储提供了更高的性能,因此成本更高。在决定使用哪种存储类型之前,最好先评估您的性能需求。请注意,您无法更改现有文件系统的存储类型,但可以创建备份并将其还原为其他存储类型。

卷网关

卷备份:卷网关会生成并存储卷的 EBS 快照。Storage Gateway 服务还与 AWS Backup 服务集成,以管理卷的备份和恢复。查看以下内容:

  • 您的 EBS 快照的 Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager (Amazon DLM) 设置。
  • 您的 AWS Backup 计划和生命周期规则。

注意:您只需为存储在 AWS 中的卷数据量付费。您不需要为预置的资源大小付费。例如,如果您拥有 100GB 的预置容量,但只使用了 10GB 的存储容量,则只需为 10GB 的存储空间付费。

磁带网关

磁带检索和存储类转换请求:当您请求存储在虚拟磁带中的数据时,AWS 将根据要检索的数据量向您收费。考虑从 Amazon S3 Glacier 存储类或 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储类检索的数据量。

此外,将虚拟磁带从 S3 Glacier 存储类迁移到 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储类时,您需要支付迁移费用。

提前删除虚拟磁带:S3 Glacier 和 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储类具有与提前删除有关的费用。如果在最短存储持续期之前删除存储的数据,则需要支付这些费用。对于 S3 Glacier 存储类,最短持续期为 3 个月。对于 S3 Glacier Deep Archive,最短持续期为 6 个月。

注意:您只需为存储在 AWS 中的虚拟磁带数据量付费。您不需要为预置的资源大小付费。例如,如果您拥有 100GB 的预置容量,但只使用了 10GB 的存储容量,则只需为 10GB 的存储空间付费。

其他成本注意事项

如果您使用 Amazon 虚拟私有云 (VPC) 打开面向网关的安全连接,则会产生额外费用。AWS PrivateLink 使用 Amazon VPC 端点来激活私有连接,但您需要按使用小时付费。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS PrivateLink 定价


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

Why is my Storage Gateway bill high or increasing?

Last updated: 2020-09-25

I'm using AWS Storage Gateway, and I'm seeing an increase in my billing charges. Why is my Storage Gateway bill high?

Short description

There are three main components of Storage Gateway billing:

  • Storage pricing: These are the charges for the storage service that you use with your gateway. The charges can be from using Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) or Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS).
  • Request pricing: These are the charges for the amount of data that's written to the storage service from your gateway.
  • Data transfer pricing: These are the charges for data transferred out of the storage service to your gateway appliance.

If you're using AWS Direct Connect, AWS VPN, or Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) as part of your Storage Gateway setup, then you're charged on the use of those services as well.

Tip: Use the AWS Pricing Calculator to get an estimate and review the costs associated with your deployed resources. 

Resolution

Review the following potential cost drivers for each gateway type:

File gateways

Amazon S3 request charges: Your file gateway uploads files to the S3 bucket, and it retrieves files from the S3 bucket. This means that the file gateway makes the corresponding S3 requests on your behalf. You're billed for these S3 API request calls according to Amazon S3 pricing

Versioning-enabled buckets: If your file gateway stores files on an S3 bucket with versioning enabled, then your storage costs are higher. This is because every change to a file creates a new version of the object in the S3 bucket.

The file gateway performs several incremental uploads to the S3 bucket based on modified data, modified metadata, or multipart uploads of larger files. In a version-enabled bucket, this results in the creation of multiple copies of one object, which increases your storage costs.

If you're using a version-enabled bucket, and you notice a large amount of data stored in the bucket, consider configuring lifecycle rules that control the number of stored versions of a single object.

Before you configure a file gateway with S3 buckets that have versioning or replication enabled, it's a best practice to understand the storage implications for your use case.

Volume gateways

Volume backups: Volume gateways generate and store EBS snapshots of volumes. The Storage Gateway service also integrates with the AWS Backup service to manage the backup and recovery of volumes. Review the following:

  • Your Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager (Amazon DLM) settings for EBS snapshots.
  • Your AWS Backup scheduling and lifecycle rules.

Note: You're charged only for the amount of volume data that you store in AWS. You're not charged for the provisioned size of the resource. For example, if you have a provisioned capacity of 100 GB, but you use only 10 GB of the storage capacity, then you're charged for the 10 GB of storage.

Tape gateways

Tape retrieval and storage class transition requests: When you request data that's stored in virtual tapes, you incur charges based on the amount of data that's being retrieved. Consider the amount of data that's being retrieved from the S3 Glacier storage class or the S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage class.

Additionally, you incur migration charges when you move virtual tapes from the S3 Glacier storage class to the S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage class.

Early deletes of virtual tapes: The S3 Glacier and S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage classes have associated charges for early deletes. These charges apply when stored data is deleted before the minimum storage duration. For the S3 Glacier storage class, the minimum duration is three months. For S3 Glacier Deep Archive, it's six months.

Note: You're charged only for the amount of virtual tape data that you store in AWS. You're not charged for the provisioned size of the resource. For example, if you have a provisioned capacity of 100 GB, but you use only 10 GB of the storage capacity, then you're charged for the 10 GB of storage.


Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?