如何排查无法挂载 Storage Gateway SMB 文件共享的问题?

上次更新时间:2020 年 9 月 30 日

我在 AWS Storage Gateway 上创建了 Server Message Block (SMB) 文件共享。我想在我的客户端上挂载 SMB 文件共享,却不起作用。我应该如何排查此问题?

解决方法

1.    确认您的 SMB 客户端属于文件网关支持的 SMB 客户端和支持的 SMB 版本

2.    使用 Storage Gateway 控制台检查您的文件共享是否处于可用状态。如果文件共享未处于可用状态,则检查文件网关是否处于脱机状态。或者,使用具有与网关相同的网络配置并且处于与网关相同的子网内的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例运行 telnet 命令,检查文件网关是否可以到达 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 终端节点:

telnet s3.amazonaws.com 443
telnet AWSDOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com 443

3.    查看挂载 SMB 文件共享的流程,确认您正在执行正确的步骤。此外,请确认您使用的是正确的挂载命令。 

对于 Microsoft Active Directory 用户,挂载命令采用以下格式:

net use [WindowsDriveLetter]: \\[Gateway IP Address]\[File share name]

对于来宾用户,挂载命令采用以下格式:

net use [WindowsDriveLetter]: \\$[Gateway IP Address]\$[path] /user:$[Gateway ID]\smbguest

4.    如果您是 Microsoft Active Directory 用户,请与系统管理员确认您有权访问 SMB 文件共享。您还可以使用 Storage Gateway 控制台来检查文件共享的允许/拒绝的用户和组列表。如果填写了允许/拒绝的用户和组字段,请确认您的用户或组位于允许列表中,而非拒绝列表中。默认情况下,如果允许/拒绝的用户和组字段为空,则允许所有经 Active Directory 身份验证的用户挂载文件共享。 

5.    如果您是来宾用户,请确保在尝试挂载文件共享之前取得来宾用户帐户密码。

6.    检查您的网络配置,确认所需端口已打开。要检查所需端口 139 和 445 是否已打开,请从客户端运行 telnet 命令到 Storage Gateway 主机:

重要提示:192.0.2.0 替换为文件网关的 IP 地址。

telnet 192.0.2.0 139
telnet 192.0.2.0 445

7.    检查附加到文件共享的 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色。确认该 IAM 角色具有访问相关 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶的必要权限。然后,查看相关存储桶的存储桶策略,检查是否有任何语句阻止从文件共享访问。有关权限错误的更多信息,请参阅如何从文件网关的 CloudWatch 运行状况日志中排查“S3 访问被拒绝”错误?

8.    通过从计算机 ping 文件网关的 IP 地址,检查本地计算机是否存在任何连接问题:

重要提示:将 192.0.2.0 替换为文件网关的 IP 地址。

Ping 192.0.2.0

如果本地计算机确实存在连接问题,请尝试将文件共享挂载到另一台计算机。

</p


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

How can I troubleshoot when I'm unable to mount my Storage Gateway SMB file share?

Last updated: 2020-09-30

I created a Server Message Block (SMB) file share on AWS Storage Gateway. I want to mount the SMB file share on my client, but it's not working. How can I troubleshoot this?

Resolution

1.    Confirm that your SMB client is among the supported SMB clients and supported SMB versions for a file gateway.

2.    Use the Storage Gateway console to check if your file share is in an available state. If the file share isn't in an available state, then check if the file gateway is offline. Or, check if the file gateway can reach the Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) endpoint by running a telnet command using an Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instance with the same network configuration and from within the same subnet as the gateway:

telnet s3.amazonaws.com 443
telnet AWSDOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com 443

3.    Review the process for mounting an SMB file share to confirm that you're following the correct steps. Additionally, confirm that you're using the correct mount command

For Microsoft Active Directory users, the mount command is in the following format:

net use [WindowsDriveLetter]: \\[Gateway IP Address]\[File share name]

For guest users, the mount command is in the following format:

net use [WindowsDriveLetter]: \\$[Gateway IP Address]\$[path] /user:$[Gateway ID]\smbguest

4.    If you're a Microsoft Active Directory user, then confirm with your system administrator that you have access to the SMB file share. Additionally, you can use the Storage Gateway console to check the file share's Allowed/Denied users and groups list. If the Allowed/Denied users and groups fields are populated, then confirm that your user or group is on the Allowed list and not on the Denied list. By default, if the Allowed/Denied users and groups fields are empty, then all Active Directory-authenticated users are allowed to mount the file share. 

5.    If you're a guest user, then be sure to have the guest user account password before you try to mount the file share.

6.    Review your network configuration to confirm that the required ports are open. To check if the required ports 139 and 445 are open, run the telnet command from your client to the Storage Gateway host:

Important: Replace 192.0.2.0 with the IP address of your file gateway.

telnet 192.0.2.0 139
telnet 192.0.2.0 445

7.    Check the AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) role that's attached to the file share. Confirm that the IAM role has the necessary permissions to access the relevant Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket. Then, review the bucket policy of the relevant bucket to check if there are any statements that are blocking access from the file share. For more information on permissions errors, see How can I troubleshoot an S3AccessDenied error from my file gateway's CloudWatch health logs?

8.    Check your local machine for any connectivity problems by pinging the file gateway's IP address from the machine:

Important: Replace 192.0.2.0 with the IP address of your file gateway.

Ping 192.0.2.0

If your local machine does have connectivity problems, then try to mount your file share to another machine.


Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?