如何解决在连接到 AWS Transfer for SFTP 服务器时出现的“无法初始化 SFTP 协议”错误?

上次更新时间:2020 年 6 月 18 日

我创建了一个 AWS Transfer for SFTP 服务器,然后创建了一个服务器用户,并将一个公有密钥添加到该用户。但当该用户使用 WinSCP 连接到服务器时,他们会收到错误消息“无法初始化 SFTP 协议。主机是否在运行 SFTP 服务器?” 如何修复此问题?

注意:不同 SFTP 客户端收到的错误消息有异。例如,如果您使用的是 Cyberduck,则错误消息将为“读取数据包时 EOF。请联系您的 Web 托管服务提供商寻求帮助。” 如果您使用的是 OpenSSH,错误消息将是“退出状态 1(连接关闭)。”

解决方法

AWS Transfer 系列服务的日志记录角色配置不正确时通常会出现此错误。要解决此错误,请确认 AWS Transfer 系列服务有权代入与您的服务器关联的日志记录角色。验证日志记录角色的信任策略,确认其允许委托人"Service": "transfer.amazonaws.com""Action": "sts:AssumeRole"角色,与以下示例语句类似:

{
  "Version": "2012-10-17",
  "Statement": [
    {
      "Sid": "",
      "Effect": "Allow",
      "Principal": {
        "Service": "transfer.amazonaws.com"
      },
      "Action": "sts:AssumeRole"
    }
  ]
}

这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

How can I resolve the "Cannot initialize SFTP Protocol" error when I connect to an AWS Transfer for SFTP server?

Last updated: 2020-06-18

I created an AWS Transfer for SFTP server. Then, I created a server user and I added a public key to the user. However, when the user connects to the server using WinSCP, they get the error message "Cannot initialize SFTP Protocol. Is the host running an SFTP server?" How can I fix this?

Note: This error message varies across SFTP clients. For example, if you're using Cyberduck, the error is "EOF while reading packet. Please contact your web hosting service provider for assistance." If you're using OpenSSH, the error is "Exit status 1 (Connection closed)."

Resolution

This error typically occurs when the logging role of your AWS Transfer Family server is configured incorrectly. To resolve the error, confirm that the AWS Transfer Family service has permission to assume the logging role that's associated with your server. Verify that the logging role's trust policy allows "Action": "sts:AssumeRole" for the Principal "Service": "transfer.amazonaws.com", similar to the following example statement:

{
  "Version": "2012-10-17",
  "Statement": [
    {
      "Sid": "",
      "Effect": "Allow",
      "Principal": {
        "Service": "transfer.amazonaws.com"
      },
      "Action": "sts:AssumeRole"
    }
  ]
}

Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?