我在我的公共 NAT 网关的 VPC 流日志中看到了入站流量。我的公共 NAT 网关是否接受来自互联网的入站流量?

上次更新日期:2022 年 10 月 31 日

对于来自公有 IP 地址的入站流量,我的虚拟私有云 (VPC) 流日志显示 Action = ACCEPT。但我的理解是,网络地址转换 (NAT) 网关不接受来自互联网的流量。我的 NAT 网关是否接受来自互联网的入站流量?

解决方法

AWS 管理的 NAT 网关不接受从来自互联网的流量。但是,您的 VPC 流日志中可能显示正在接受来自互联网的入站流量,这有两个原因。

原因 1:您的安全组或网络访问控制列表 (ACL) 允许入站互联网流量

如果您的安全组或网络 ACL 允许入站互联网流量,则该流量将在 VPC 流日志中显示为接受。如果附加到 NAT 网关的网络 ACL 没有显式拒绝来自互联网的流量,则发送到 NAT 网关的流量将显示为接受。但是,该流量实际上并未被 NAT 网关接受,而是被丢弃。

要确认这一点,请执行以下操作:

  1. 打开 Amazon CloudWatch 控制台
  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 Insights
  3. 从下拉列表中,选择包含 NAT 网关的弹性网络接口和私有实例的弹性网络接口的日志组。
  4. 运行下面的查询。
filter (dstAddr like 'xxx.xxx' and srcAddr like 'public IP')
| stats sum(bytes) as bytesTransferred by srcAddr, dstAddr
| limit 10

注意:仅使用搜索筛选条件中的前两个八位字节即可分析 VPC 中的所有网络接口。在上面的示例中,将 xxx.xxx 替换为 VPC 无类别域间路由的前两个八位字节。然后将 public IP 替换为您在 VPC 流日志条目中看到的公有 IP。

查询结果显示该 NAT 网关私有 IP 上有来自该公有 IP 的流量,但 VPC 中的其他私有 IP 上没有流量。这些结果确认入站流量属于未经请求的流量。但是,如果您确实在私有实例的 IP 上看到流量,那么请执行原因 2 中的步骤。

原因 2:到公有 IP 的流量是从私有实例发起的

如果有私有实例使用 NAT 网关访问互联网,则您的 VPC 流日志包含来自公有 IP 地址的响应流量。要确认到公有 IP 的流量由您的私有实例发起,请运行以下查询:

注意:在运行查询之前,请执行以下操作:

  • 选择与您在 VPC 流日志中观察到流量的时间范围对应的时间范围。
  • 如果您的 VPC 中有多个日志组,那么请选择相应的日志组。
filter (dstAddr like 'public IP' and srcAddr like 'xxx.xxx') or (srcAddr like 'public IP' and dstAddr like 'xxx.xxx')
| limit 10

确保将 xxx.xxx 替换为 VPC CIDR 的前两个八位字节。将 public IP 替换为您在 VPC 流日志条目中看到的公有 IP。如果您的 VPC 中超过 10 个资源发起了到该公有 IP 的流量,则增加限制

查询结果显示了私有实例和公有 IP 地址之间的双向流量。要确定发起方是私有实例还是外部公有 IP 地址,请参阅以下示例:

2022-09-28T12:05:18.000+10:00 eni-023466675b6xxxxxx 10.0.101.222 8.8.8.8 53218 53 6(17) 4 221 1664330718 1664330746 ACCEPT OK
2022-09-28T12:05:18.000+10:00 eni-023466675b6xxxxxx 8.8.8.8 10.0.101.222 53 53218 6(17) 4 216 1664330718 1664330746 ACCEPT OK
在此 TCP/UDP 流量(协议 ID = 6 或 17)示例中,源端口 53218(临时端口)的私有 IP 地址 10.0.101.222 是发起方。目标端口 53 的 IP 地址 8.8.8.8 是接收方和响应方。

注意:最佳做法是开启您的 VPC 流日志的 TCP 标志字段

例如,以下条目的最后一列中有 TCP 标志字段:

2022-09-28T12:05:52.000+10:00 eni-023466675b6xxxxxx 10.0.1.231 8.8.8.8 50691 53 6(17) 3 4 221 1664330752 1664330776 ACCEPT OK 2
2022-09-28T12:05:21.000+10:00 eni-023466675b6xxxxxx 8.8.8.8 10.0.1.231 53 50691 6(17) 19 4 216 1664330721 1664330742 ACCEPT OK 18

私有 IP 地址 10.0.101.222 是带有 TCP 标志 2(代表 TCP SYN 数据包)的发起方。

在以下 ICMP 协议示例中,由于没有端口信息或 TCP 标志,没有足够的信息来确定哪一端是发起方:

2022-09-27T17:57:39.000+10:00 eni-023466675b6xxxxxx 10.0.1.231 8.8.8.8 0 0 1 17 1428 1664265459 1664265483 ACCEPT OK
2022-09-27T17:57:39.000+10:00 eni-023466675b6xxxxxx 8.8.8.8 10.0.1.231 0 0 1 0 17 1428 1664265459 1664265483 ACCEPT OK

您的流日志条目的格式取决于其创建方式。有关日志行格式的更多信息,请参阅查看流日志


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

I'm seeing inbound traffic in the VPC Flow Logs for my NAT gateway. Is my NAT gateway accepting inbound traffic from the internet?

Last updated: 2019-07-22

My VPC Flow Logs show Action = ACCEPT for inbound traffic coming from public IPs. However, my understanding of NAT gateways was that they don't accept traffic from the internet. Is my NAT gateway accepting inbound traffic from the internet?

Resolution

NAT gateways managed by AWS don't accept traffic initiated from the internet. However, there are two reasons why information in your VPC Flow Logs might appear to indicate that inbound traffic is accepted from the internet.

Reason #1: Inbound internet traffic is permitted by your security group or network ACLs

VPC Flow Logs show inbound internet traffic as accepted if the traffic is permitted by your security group or network access control lists (ACLs). If network ACLs attached to a NAT gateway don’t explicitly deny traffic from the internet, internet traffic to the NAT gateway appears accepted. However, the actual traffic isn't accepted by the NAT gateway and is dropped. To confirm:

1. Open the Amazon CloudWatch console.

2. In the navigation pane, choose Insights.

3. From the dropdown, select the log group that contains the NAT gateway's elastic network interface and the private instance's elastic network interface.

4. Run the query below.

filter (dstAddr like 'xxx.xxx' and srcAddr like 'public IP')
| stats sum(bytes) as bytesTransferred by srcAddr, dstAddr
| limit 10   

Note: You can use just the first two octets in the search filter to analyze all network interfaces in the VPC. In the example above, replace xxx.xxx with the first two octets of your VPC CIDR. Also replace public IP with the public IP you're seeing in the VPC Flow Log entry.

Query results should show traffic on the NAT gateway private IP from the public IP, but no traffic on other private IPs in the VPC. These results confirm that the incoming traffic was unsolicited. However, if you do see traffic on the private instance's IP, follow the steps under Reason #2.

Reason #2: Traffic to the public IP was initiated from a private instance

If there’s an instance using a NAT gateway for internet access, traffic in your VPC Flow Logs might represent response traffic from the public IP. To confirm that traffic to the public IP was initiated from a private instance, run the query below.

Note: Before running the query, be sure to:

  • Select the time frame that corresponds with when you observed traffic in the VPC Flow Logs.
  • If you have multiple log groups in your VPC, select the appropriate one.
filter (dstAddr like 'public IP' and srcAddr like 'xxx.xxx')
| stats sum(bytes) as bytesTransferred by srcAddr, dstAddr
| limit 10 

Note: In the example above, replace xxx.xxx with the first two octets of your VPC CIDR. Also replace public IP with the public IP you're seeing in the VPC Flow Log entry. Increase the limit if more than 10 resources in your VPC initiated traffic to the public IP.


VPC Flow Logs

Sample Queries (for CloudWatch Logs Insights)

Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?