如何设置 VPC 终端节点服务以使用自定义私有 DNS 名称?

上次更新时间:2020 年 8 月 27 日

我是一个服务提供商。我在 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) 中创建了一个 VPC 终端节点服务 (AWS PrivateLink)。如何确认我的服务使用者可以使用自定义私有 DNS 名称访问我的 VPC 终端节点?

简短描述

服务提供商可以为新的或现有的终端节点服务指定私有 DNS 名称。要使用私有 DNS 名称,请启用该功能,然后指定一个私有 DNS 名称。在您的服务使用者可以使用私有 DNS 名称之前,您必须验证您已控制了域或子域。您可以使用 Amazon VPC 控制台或 API 启动域所有权验证。完成域所有权验证后,使用者可以使用私有 DNS 名称访问终端节点。

解决方法

完成服务提供商配置

  1. 如果您还没有 VPC 终端节点服务,请创建一个。请务必在创建 VPC 终端节点服务时启用“私有 DNS 名称”并提供私有 DNS 名称。如果您已创建该服务但未指定私有 DNS 名称,则可以修改现有终端节点服务以添加私有 DNS 名称
  2. 作为服务提供商,您必须在用于私有 DNS 验证的公共域中创建 DNS 记录。您可以使用 Amazon Route 53 注册域
  3. 查看终端节点服务私有 DNS 名称配置详细信息。请记下您创建 DNS 服务器记录所需要的“域验证值”和“域验证名称”。
  4. 将提供的 TXT 记录添加到您的域的 DNS 服务中。如果您将 Route 53 用作 DNS 提供商,请参阅使用 Amazon Route 53 控制台创建记录
  5. 验证私有 DNS 名称,以确认您(服务提供商)拥有域名。有关验证步骤,请参阅 VPC 终端节点服务私有 DNS 名称验证手动启动终端节点服务私有 DNS 名称域验证

完成服务使用者配置

  1. 对于计划配置 VPC 接口终端节点的 VPC,将“enableDnsHostnames”和“enableDnsSupport”设置为“true”。有关更多信息,请参阅查看和更新您的 VPC 的 DNS 支持
  2. 使用服务提供商提供的服务名称,在服务使用者账户的 VPC 中创建 VPC 接口终端节点 。在服务提供商接受终端节点连接请求之前,无法启用私有 DNS 名称。
    注意:如果您的服务提供商不需要接受这些连接请求,您可以启用私有 DNS 名称,然后跳过以下步骤。
  3. 请与服务提供商联系,请求他们接受连接请求。请参阅接受和拒绝接口终端节点连接请求
    注意:接口终端节点被接受后,将处于“Available”(可用)状态。您可以通过在服务使用者账户中提及 VPC 接口终端节点的“状态”来验证终端节点是否被接受。
  4. 修改您在步骤 2 中创建的 VPC 接口终端节点的私有 DNS 名称 ,然后选择 "Enable for this endpoint"(为此终端节点启用)。

How can I set up my VPC endpoint service to use a custom private DNS name?

Last updated: 2020-08-27

I'm a service provider. I created a VPC endpoint service (AWS PrivateLink) in my Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC). How can I confirm that consumers of my service can access my VPC endpoint using a custom private DNS name?

Short description

Service providers can specify a private DNS name for a new or existing endpoint service. To use a private DNS name, enable the feature, and then specify a private DNS name. Before your service consumers can use the private DNS name, you must verify that you control the domain or subdomain. You can initiate domain ownership verification using the Amazon VPC console or API. After the domain ownership verification is complete, consumers can access the endpoint using the private DNS name.

Resolution

Complete the service provider configuration

  1. Create a VPC endpoint service, if you don't already have one. Be sure to enable "Private DNS Name" and provide the private DNS name when creating your VPC endpoint service. If you already created the service but didn't specify a private DNS name, you can modify an existing endpoint service to add the private DNS name.
  2. As a service provider, you must create DNS records in the public domain used for the private DNS validation. You can register a domain using Amazon Route 53.
  3. View the endpoint service private DNS name configuration details. Note the "Domain verification value" and "Domain verification name" that you need to create the DNS server records.
  4. Add the provided TXT record to the DNS service for your domain. If you're using Route 53 as a DNS provider, see Creating records by using the Amazon Route 53 console.
  5. Verify the private DNS name to confirm that you (the service provider) own the domain name. For verification steps, see VPC endpoint service private DNS name verification and Manually initiating the endpoint service private DNS name domain verification.

Complete the service consumer configuration

  1. Set "enableDnsHostnames" and "enableDnsSupport" to "true" for the VPC where you plan to configure the VPC interface endpoints. For more information, see Viewing and updating DNS support for your VPC.
  2. Create the VPC interface endpoints in the VPC of your service consumer account using the service name provided by the service provider. You can't enable private DNS names until the endpoint connection request is accepted by the service provider.
    Note: If your service provider doesn't require their acceptance, you can enable private DNS names and then skip the following steps.
  3. Contact the service provider to request their acceptance of the connection request. See Accepting and rejecting interface endpoint connection requests.
    Note: After an interface endpoint is accepted, it is in the "Available" state. You can verify the endpoint's acceptance by referring to the "Status" of the VPC interface endpoint in your service consumer account.
  4. Modify the private DNS names for the VPC interface endpoint you created in step 2, and then select "Enable for this endpoint".