我如何解决 NAT 网关上的 ErrorPortAllocation 错误?

上次更新时间:2019 年 7 月 23 日

我的 NAT 网关上总是出现 ErrorPortAllocation 错误,到我的目标端口的几个并发连接也持续失败。我如何解决此端口分配错误?

简短描述

NAT 网关最高支持每分钟 55,000 个到各目标的同时连接。如果超出此阈值,到该目标的新连接将失败,Amazon CloudWatch 中 NAT 网关的 ErrorPortAllocation 指标将增加。使用以下指导来查找导致这些错误的源客户端和目的地。然后,按照以下步骤来解决问题。

解决方法

查找源客户端及其连接目标

1.打开 CloudWatch 控制台

2.在导航窗格中,选择详情

3.从下拉菜单中,选择您的日志组。

4.要查找流量流向的目标,请使用以下筛选器。注意:确保将 xxx.xxx 替换为您 VPC CIDR 的前两个八位字节。此外,将 NAT 网关私有 IP 替换为 NAT 网关的私有 IP 地址。

filter (srcAddr like 'NAT gateway Private IP' and dstAddr not like 'xxx.xxx.')
| stats count(*) as numaccept by dstAddr
| sort numaccept desc
| limit 10

结果会显示收到端口分配错误的时间段内,具有最大数量的接受响应的目标 IP。

5.要查找哪个源客户端将流量发送到该目标,请使用以下筛选器。注意:确保将 xxx.xxx 替换为您 VPC CIDR 的前两个八位字节。还要将上述筛选器的公有 IP 替换为您从前一查询获知的目标 IP。

filter (dstAddr like 'Public IP from above filter' and srcAddr like 'xxx.xxx.') 
| stats sum(bytes) as bytesTransferred by srcAddr, dstAddr
| sort bytesTransferred desc
| limit 10

采取措施解决端口分配错误

  • 在每个可用区中创建一个 NAT 网关,然后跨可用区分发您的客户端。将同一可用区作为您的客户端,使用 NAT 网关路由流向 Internet 的流量,以减少跨可用区的数据费用。
  • 如果您注意到 CloudWatch中 IdleTimeoutCount 指标增加,则配置您的应用程序或私有实例以关闭空闲连接,以便 NAT 网关可以分配源端口到新连接。
  • 限制客户端到单个目标的可连接数量。
  • 如果流量流向同一区域的 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 或 Amazon DynamoDB 公共 IP,请使用网关 VPC 终端节点,不要使用 NAT 网关。使用网关 VPC 终端节点不产生数据处理或小时收费。
  • 如果流量流向支持接口 VPC 终端节点的 AWS 服务的公共 IP,请使用接口 VPC 终端节点,不要使用 NAT 网关。

查询示例(适用于 CloudWatch Logs Insights)

使用 Amazon CloudWatch 监控 NAT 网关

这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助吗?

How do I resolve the ErrorPortAllocation error on my NAT gateway?

Last updated: 2019-07-23

I keep getting the ErrorPortAllocation error on my NAT gateway and several concurrent connections to my destination port are failing. How do I resolve this port allocation error?

Short Description

NAT gateways support up to 55,000 simultaneous connections to each destination per minute. If this threshold is crossed, new connections to that destination fail and the ErrorPortAllocation metric for the NAT gateway increases in Amazon CloudWatch. Use the following guidance to find the source clients and destinations that are causing these errors. Then, follow the steps to resolve them.

Resolution

Find source clients and their connection destinations

1. Open the CloudWatch console.

2. In the navigation pane, choose Insights.

3. From the dropdown, choose your log group.

4. To find where traffic is going, use the filter below. Note: Be sure to replace xxx.xxx. with the first two octets of your VPC CIDR. Also, replace NAT gateway Private IP with the private IP of your NAT gateway.

filter (srcAddr like 'NAT gateway Private IP' and dstAddr not like 'xxx.xxx.')
| stats count(*) as numaccept by dstAddr
| sort numaccept desc
| limit 10

The results show the destination IP with the greatest number of Accept responses during the time frame when you received the port allocation errors.

5. To find which source clients are sending traffic to this destination, use the filter below. Note: Be sure to replace xxx.xxx. with the first two octets of your VPC CIDR. Also replace Public IP from above filter with the destination IP you received from the previous query.

filter (dstAddr like 'Public IP from above filter' and srcAddr like 'xxx.xxx.') 
| stats sum(bytes) as bytesTransferred by srcAddr, dstAddr
| sort bytesTransferred desc
| limit 10

Take steps to resolve port allocation errors

  • Create a NAT gateway in each Availability Zone, and then distribute your clients across Availability Zones. Route traffic to the internet using a NAT gateway in the same Availability Zone as your client to reduce cross Availability Zone data charges.
  • If you notice an increase in the IdleTimeoutCount metric in CloudWatch, configure your application or private instance to close idle connections so the NAT gateway can allocate the source port to new connections.
  • Limit the number of connections that your clients can make to a single destination.
  • If traffic is going to an Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) or Amazon DynamoDB public IP in the same Region, use a gateway VPC endpoint instead of a NAT gateway. There are no data processing or hourly charges for using gateway VPC endpoints.
  • If traffic is going to a public IP for an AWS service that supports interface VPC endpoints, use an interface VPC endpoint instead of a NAT gateway.

Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?