如何提高到我的 Amazon VPC 的 VPN 连接的容错能力?

上次更新日期:2018 年 5 月 29 日

我希望通过配置我的 VPN 连接来使用两个 VPN 隧道,从而提高我的应用程序的容错能力。该怎么做?

解决方法

每个 AWS 硬件 VPN 连接都有两个 VPN 隧道。默认情况下,AWS 配置为在第一个 VPN 隧道发生故障或进行维护时,自动切换到第二个 VPN 隧道。

如果您的设备是根据 AWS 建议进行配置的,那么您已经为停机或维护做好了准备,但是当连接切换至另一条隧道时,您可能会经历短暂停机。例如,如果您正在使用 Cisco ASA 设备,请在此处查看推荐配置:示例:Cisco ASA 设备

如果您收到了维护通知,并且想要在更方便的时间切换至另一条隧道,您可以在计划维护时间之前切换隧道。有关配置两个 VPN 隧道的更多详细信息,请参阅您的 VPN 设备供应商提供的说明文档。

注意:如果您的设备使用主动/主动配置,请务必将您的设备配置为容许非对称路由。有关支持基于 BGP 的主动/主动隧道的设备列表,请参阅我们已测试的客户网关设备


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

I want to make my application more fault tolerant by configuring my VPN connection to use both VPN tunnels. How do I do that?

Each AWS hardware VPN connection has two VPN tunnels. By default, AWS is configured to automatically fail over to the second VPN tunnel if the first one fails or is down for maintenance.

If your device is configured according to AWS recommendations, you’re already prepared for outages or maintenance, though you might experience a brief outage when the connection fails over to the other tunnel. For example, if you’re using a Cisco ASA device, check the recommended configurations here: Example: Cisco ASA Device.

If you received a maintenance notification and you want to fail over to the other tunnel at a time that’s more convenient for you, you can switch tunnels ahead of the planned maintenance time. See your VPN device vendor’s documentation for more details on configuring both VPN tunnels.

Note: If your device uses an active/active configuration, be sure to configure your device to tolerate asymmetric routing. For a list of devices that support BGP-based active/active tunnels, see Customer Gateway Devices We've Tested.


Did this page help you? Yes | No

Back to the AWS Support Knowledge Center

Need help? Visit the AWS Support Center

Published: 2016-09-15

Updated: 2018-05-29