如何使用英语以外的客户端语言创建新的 Windows 工作区映像?

上次更新日期:2022 年 10 月 10 日

我将 Amazon WorkSpaces 中的源工作区语言设置为英语之外的语言。然后,我从该工作区创建一个映像。当我从生成的映像捆绑包启动新的工作区时,语言恢复为英语(美国)。如何设置我的工作区的客户端语言,以使用其他语言?

解决方案

提供 Windows 10 桌面体验的 WorkSpaces 捆绑包当前支持英语(美国)、法语(加拿大)、韩语和日语。您还可以直接从 Microsoft 下载并安装适用于 Windows 的语言包。WorkSpaces 客户端应用程序支持英语(美国)、德语、中文(简体)、日语、法语(加拿大)、韩语和葡萄牙语。

要成功为工作区映像配置不同的语言,您必须在创建映像之前修改 Sysprep 语言参数。

  1. 在源工作区中,修改指定 XML 文件中的语言参数。对于没有自带许可证 (BYOL) 的工作区,文件路径为 C:\ProgramData\Amazon\EC2-Windows\Launch\Sysprep\unattend.xml。对于 BYOL 工作区,文件路径为 C:\Program Files\Amazon\Ec2ConfigService\sysprep2008.xml。
    语言参数为:
    <InputLocale>en-US</InputLocale>
    <SystemLocale>en-US</SystemLocale>
    <UILanguage>en-US</UILanguage>
    <UserLocale>en-US</UserLocale>
  2. en-US 替换为所选语言的语言/区域标签。(例如,针对德国区域输入 de-DE)。有关可用语言和相关语言/区域标签的完整列表,请参阅 Microsoft 网站上的适用于 Windows 的可用语言
  3. 从源工作区创建自定义工作区映像和捆绑包。从生成的映像捆绑包启动新的工作区时,工作区将会设为您选定的语言。

这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

How do I create a new Windows WorkSpace image with a client language other than English?

Last updated: 2020-08-11

I set the source WorkSpace language settings in Amazon WorkSpaces to a language other than English, and then I created an image from that WorkSpace. When I launch a new WorkSpace from the resulting image bundle, the language reverts to English (US). How can I set the client language for my WorkSpace to use a different language? 

Resolution

Amazon WorkSpaces bundles that provide the Windows 10 desktop experience currently support English (US), French (Canadian), Korean, and Japanese. You can also download and install language packs for Windows directly from Microsoft. Amazon WorkSpaces client applications currently support English (US), German, Chinese (Simplified), Japanese, French (Canadian), Korean, and Portuguese.

To successfully configure a different language for a WorkSpace image, you must modify the Sysprep language parameters before you create the image.

  1. From the source WorkSpace, modify the language parameters inside the following file: C:\ProgramData\Amazon\EC2-Windows\Launch\Sysprep\unattend.xml
    The language parameters are:
    <InputLocale>en-US</InputLocale>
    <SystemLocale>en-US</SystemLocale>
    <UILanguage>en-US</UILanguage>
    <UserLocale>en-US</UserLocale>

  2. Replace en-US with the language/region tag for your chosen language (for example, enter de-DE for German). For a complete list of available languages and the associated language/region tag, see Available languages for Windows on the Microsoft website.
  3. Create a custom WorkSpace image and bundle from the source WorkSpace. When you launch a new WorkSpace from the resulting image bundle, the WorkSpace is set to your chosen language.

Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?