使用AWS,我们不用处理底层的繁重工作,让茄子快传(SHAREit)更加专注于自身业务的创新。同时广泛的全球AWS区域覆盖,也为我们开拓海外市场提供了可靠保障。
陈少为 北京快乐茄信息技术有限公司 CTO

北京快乐茄信息技术有限公司(以下简称“茄子快传”)成立于2015年4月,是一家从事移动互联网软件研发的全球化科技公司,产品主要包括茄子快传、茄子换机、空间清理等。茄子快传(SHAREit)作为其旗下核心产品,主要功能是在无需联网的条件下实现跨平台设备间的资源传输,传输过程零流量消耗。目前,茄子快传(SHAREit)已成功转型迈进4.0时代,为用户提供完整的娱乐生态系统,包括短视频、电影、音乐、趣图等娱乐内容。一站式的平台化内容服务,让用户从浏览、下载到传输,均可在茄子快传(SHAREit)内完成。

截至目前,茄子快传(SHAREit)已拥有全球市场15亿用户,39个语言版本“双印”市场(印度和印尼)用户超5亿,成为“双印”、中东、南非等黄金地区的“国民应用”。据App Annie数据显示,截至2018年3月27日,茄子快传(SHAREit)稳居全球39个国家Google Play工具类榜单排名第一,64个国家App Store效率榜排名第一。

茄子快传(SHAREit)有着十亿级别的用户量。随着业务转型快速发展,服务器面临着每秒上万级别并发,这对于茄子快传这样的初创型公司来说,将面对数据存储、服务器维护、架构优化等技术难题以及人力、物力、财力多重挑战。另外,随着全球市场的拓展,茄子快传(SHAREit)对云服务商基础设施全球覆盖率以及服务的稳定性、可用性等提出了很高的要求。

业务全球化

茄子快传(SHAREit)面对全球庞大的用户数量,所选云服务商能否高效稳定地服务全球用户,且有助于继续拓展海外市场,将是茄子快传(SHAREit)考虑的首要因素。

截至2018年3月,Amazon Web Services (AWS) 云遍及全球18个地理区域和1个本地区域内的54个可用区域,服务国家多达190个。数据中心全球覆盖范围之广,成为茄子快传(SHAREit)选择AWS的最主要原因。

高效稳定运行

Elastic Load BalancingAmazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例和IP之间自动分配传入的应用程序流量。它可以在单个可用区内处理不断变化的应用程序流量负载,也可以跨多个可用区处理此类负载。ELB作为负载均衡器,能实现应用的高可用性、自动扩展和可靠的安全性,提高了应用程序容错能力。

Amazon DynamoDB 作为一项快速灵活的NoSQL数据库服务,为茄子快传(SHAREit)提供低延迟、稳定、规模弹性的性能。随着用户数据量进一步增多,DynamoDB 会使用自动分区和 SSD 技术来满足吞吐量变化的需求,进一步保证了服务器快速稳定运行。

还有Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS)Amazon CloudFrontAmazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 等在容器管理、CDN加速、对象存储方面为服务器的稳定性提供了坚强保障。

无服务器管理,按需付费

无服务器服务最大优势是无需配置或管理服务器即可运行代码,且按照代码实际执行时间和代码触发次数收费,代码未运行时,无需支付任何费用。茄子快传(SHAREit)将AWS Lambda服务用作各种事件的触发器,构建服务之间的连接;通过使用 AWS GlueAmazon AthenaAmazon QuickSight 协调、查询和可视化用户的数据。无服务器服务使茄子快传(SHAREit)服务器间的交互能力得到加强,同时也节省了资源成本。

强大的数据分析

茄子快传(SHAREit)采用了AWS强大的数据分析服务,使用Amazon Kinesis收集、处理和分析实时流数据,及时了解新信息并快速做出反应;使用Amazon EMR的Hadoop架构做定期的商业智能数据分析报表,快速统计出产品的商业价值。基于AWS强大的数据分析服务,茄子快传(SHAREit)可以制定准确的内容推广方案。

专业的企业支持

茄子快传(SHAREit)使用了AWS企业级支持计划(Enterprise Support)。AWS企业级支持计划提供全天候服务和多渠道的技术支持,客户可以提交任意数量案例,且根据案例具体情况得到不同级别的服务支持。该计划拥有专门负责客户的技术顾问,保证客户遇到问题第一时间得到反馈。类似VIP般的专属服务,高效处理问题,为业务的快速发展提供保障。“AWS企业级支持计划体验非常好,技术客户经理和Support Concierge给了我们很大的帮助。技术客户经理每周都和我们有例会,主要讨论和处理遇到的各种问题以及架构优化,平时的case支持都很及时,包括协调和调动全球的后台资源,提升service limitation等。我们认为AWS企业级支持计划对我们非常有帮助,也非常重要。”CTO陈少为说。

此外,AWS提供的服务全,公司起步早,市场份额大,也是茄子快传(SHAREit)选择使用AWS的原因之一。

图1与图2分别是茄子快传(SHAREit)大数据分析和业务系统架构图,所采用的AWS云服务包括Amazon EC2、ELB、Amazon CloudWatchAmazon Route 53、Amazon S3、Kinesis、Amazon EMR、Amazon RedshiftAmazon API Gateway、 Amazon Athena 、Amazon CloudFront 、Amazon CloudSearchAWS CloudTrailAmazon CognitoAWS Data Pipeline 、Amazon DynamoDB 、Amazon Elastic Container Registry (Amazon ECR)Amazon Elastic File System (EFS)Amazon Elastic TranscoderAmazon ElastiCacheAmazon Elasticsearch Service 、AWS Glue 、Amazon GuardDutyAWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) 、Lambda 、 Amazon QuickSight 、Amazon RekognitionAmazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 、Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS)AWS X-Ray等。

SHAREit-arch-diag

图1 基于AWS的茄子快传(SHAREit)大数据分析架构图

SHAREit-arch-diag2

图2 基于AWS的茄子快传(SHAREit)业务系统架构图

茄子快传(SHAREit)作为一家快速发展的全球化科技公司,发展自身业务是其当前主要任务。当前正进行业务拓展和转型,AWS云平台的全力支持,使茄子快传(SHAREit)的基础架构得到进一步优化,不断迈上新台阶。

使用AWS云服务后,茄子快传(SHAREit)系统开发成本、运维成本大大降低,管理压力大幅减轻,并且实现了自动弹性扩展。“通过使用AWS云服务,原本不可能做到的事情现在可以轻松做到,比如产品快速迭代,自动化部署管理,高效运维等。”陈少为说。

茄子快传(SHAREit)为应对每秒万级别的高并发,采用ELB作为应用的负载均衡器,应对流量不断变化,提高了系统的高可用性。同时通过使用Lambda、AWS Glue、Amazon Athena等无服务器服务,轻松实现边抽取边分析数据,使服务之间的结合更加紧密,任务处理时间进一步缩短。“AWS帮助我们处理了很多底层的繁重工作,让我们更加专注于自身业务的创新。”陈少为说。

此外,茄子快传(SHAREit)还使用了AWS平台提供的媒体转码(Elastic Transcoder)和图像识别(Amazon Rekognition)等工具,对媒体资源进行处理分析,有效降低了开发人员的门槛,加快了系统上线的进度。

陈少为说:“AWS作为云计算领域的先行者,提供丰富多样的服务,提高开发效率,降低运维成本,使我们有更多时间专注于公司业务。另外,其广泛的海外区域,满足了我们继续拓展海外市场的需求。茄子快传(SHAREit)的业务发展离不开AWS云服务这个坚强后盾。”

了解 AWS 如何帮助满足您 Web 应用程序需求的更多信息,请访问我们的 Web、移动和社交应用程序详细信息页面

By using AWS, there is no need to deal with a lot of low-level and tedious work, so we may focus more on business innovation. The global coverage of AWS also serves as a reliable support for our expansion in the overseas market.

Chen Shaowei CTO of SHAREit

Founded in April 2015, SHAREit Technologies Co., Ltd. is a global technology company focused on the R&D of mobile Internet software and mainly offers SHAREit, CLONEit, CLEANit, and other products. As a core product, SHAREit, is a cross-platform sharing app enabling wireless transfer of files between devices without consuming data traffic. After a successful transition to SHAREit 4.0, it provides users with an entire entertainment ecosystem including short videos, movies, music, funny pictures, and others. The one-stop services platform allows users to browse, download, and transfer contents at SHAREit with ease.

SHAREit currently provides 39 language versions and has 1.5 billion users around the world, over 500 million of them come from India and Indonesia. It has become a “Nationally favored App” in some of the world’s emerging markets such as India, Indonesia, the Middle East, and the South Africa etc. The data from App Annie shows that, as of March 27, 2018, SHAREit ranked first in the tool list of Google Play Store in 39 countries and App Store’s efficiency rating in 64 countries.

With billions of users and fast developing business, SHAREit servers must handle tens of thousands of concurrent requests per second, which exposes this start-up company to several technical problems such as data storage, server maintenance, and architecture optimization, as well as challenges in human, physical and financial resources. Coupled with its expansion in the global market, the company looks for a cloud provider who can ensure global coverage, stable service, and high availability.

Global Coverage

Faced with a huge global user base, whether the selected cloud provider can serve global users efficiently and smoothly while facilitating its continued overseas market development is the primary concern of SHAREit.

By March 2018, Amazon Web Services (AWS) cloud has covered 54 availability zones in 18 geographical regions and 1 local region, serving up to 190 countries around the globe. Such an extensive global coverage of the data center is the main reason that SHAREit chose AWS.

Efficient and Smooth Operation

The Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) automatically distributes incoming app traffic across multiple Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instances and IPs. It may balance changing app traffic load in one availability zone or across several zones. As a load balancer, ELB ensures high availability, automatic scalability and reliable security of an app and increases its fault tolerance.

The Amazon DynamoDB, a quick and resilient NoSQL database service, provides SHAREit with low-latency, stable, and flexibly scalable performance. If user data volume further increases, DynamoDB will meet new throughput requirements through automatic partition and SSD technology, ensuring rapid and smooth running of the servers.

Moreover, Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS), Amazon CloudFront, and Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) also act as strong support for server stability in terms of container management, CDN acceleration, and object storage.

Server-less Management and Pay-per-Use

One of the biggest advantages of server-less service is that it enables users to run code without configuring or managing their servers; and the payment method based on the actual running time and the number of triggers means no payment will be made if no code is running. SHAREit uses AWS Lambda service as a trigger of events connecting different services, and uses AWS Glue, Amazon Athena, and Amazon QuickSight to coordinate, query, and visualize user data. This server-less service enhances the interaction among SHAREit servers and saves resource cost.

Powerful Data Analysis

AWS provides powerful data analysis service, for example, Amazon Kinesis enables SHAREit to collect, process, and analyze real-time, streaming data, so as to get timely insights and react quickly to new information; and the Hadoop architecture of Amazon EMR permits SHAREit to prepare regular analysis report of business intelligence data and to fast calculate products’ business value. Hence, SHAREit may develop accurate content promotion plans.

Professional Enterprise Support

SHAREit employs AWS Enterprise Support Plan which provides 24×7 services and multi-channel technical support, which means a customer may submit any number of cases and get service support at an appropriate level. The Plan assigns technical advisers to respond to customers’ requests as early as possible. Such dedicated VIP service solves problems efficiently and guarantees rapid business development. “We have a wonderful experience with AWS Enterprise Support Plan, both the technical account manager and the Support Concierge have helped us a lot. The technical account manager meets with us every week to discuss how to optimize our system and how to solve the problems encountered. We always have timely case support, including coordinating and mobilizing global backup resources, and removing service limitations. We think the Plan is extremely helpful and important to us,” says Chen Shaowei, CTO of SHAREit.

In addition, the complete services, longer history and larger market share of AWS are also among the reasons that SHAREit chose AWS.

Figure 1 and Figure 2 illustrate the big data analytics system and business system of SHAREit, the AWS cloud services used include: Amazon EC2, ELB, Amazon CloudWatch, Amazon Route 53, Amazon S3, Kinesis, Amazon EMR, Amazon Redshift, Amazon API Gateway, Amazon Athena, Amazon CloudFront, Amazon CloudSearch, AWS CloudTrail, Amazon Cognito, AWS Data Pipeline, Amazon DynamoDB, Amazon Elastic Container Registry (Amazon ECR), Amazon Elastic File System (EFS), Amazon Elastic Transcoder, Amazon ElastiCache, Amazon Elasticsearch Service, AWS Glue, Amazon GuardDuty, AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS), Lambda, Amazon QuickSight, Amazon Rekognition, Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS), Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS), AWS X-Ray, etc.

SHAREit-arch-diag

Figure 1: SHAREit’s big data analytics system on AWS

SHAREit-arch-diag2

Figure 2: SHAREit’s business system on AWS

As a burgeoning global technology company, SHAREit deems business development its first priority. Since it is undergoing business expansion and transformation, SHAREit will constantly upgrade its basic architecture to new levels with the full support from AWS cloud platform.

AWS cloud service also enables SHAREit to substantially lower system development, operation and maintenance cost, reduce management burdens as well as achieve automatic and flexible scalability. “AWS cloud service allows us to easily achieve what cannot be achieved before, such as rapid product iteration, automatic deployment and management, and efficient operation and maintenance,” says Chen.

To handle tens of thousands of concurrent requests per second, SHAREit uses ELB to balance changing traffic of its app, improving the system availability. Furthermore, server-less services including Lambda, AWS Glue and Amazon Athena make it easy to analyze data while extracting, bringing different services closer to each other and further accelerating task processing. “AWS helps us with a lot of low-level and tedious work, so we may focus more on business innovation,” emphasizes Chen.

SHAREit also uses Elastic Transcoder, Amazon Rekognition, and other tools to process and analyze media resources, which effectively lowers barriers to developers and speeds up system development.

Chen adds: “As a pioneer of cloud computing, AWS provides diversified services to improve development efficiency and reduce operation and maintenance cost, enabling us to focus more on our business. Its wide overseas coverage also meets our demands to continuously expand in the overseas market. AWS cloud service is a strong backup indispensable to our business development.”

For more information about how AWS can help meet the requirements of your web app, please visit the Web & Mobile Apps page.